$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Friends
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
NJ
Aug 28, 2009

Excellent family getaway

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Relaxing Vacation!!!

Anyone looking to book I recommend the preferred club rooms. The private pool and restaurant make life a little easier in Dreams. The food is good throughout the hotel but the convienances the preferred club come with are well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We loved snorkling with the shark and stingrays. It was a great way to get out of the hotel and see some other site in Punta Cana

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lcer5
Family
White Plains, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Outstanding Place to visit, relax & enjo

This is the best place to visit, a place where you are not tag with a bracelet. It's a family oriented resort. It has a casino and a small club, but if you are looking for a larger club you defenely need to go to MANGU about 20 minutes away from the resort and a taxi will cost you $20 dollars each way and since it's not part of DREAMS Resort you have to pay for your drinks. But to enjoy it and relax you will find everythin you need, so you don't have to go out if you don't want to. Enjoy your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punta Cana Travelers
Couples
Ohio
Aug 21, 2009

Relaxation in Punta Cana

We stayed in the preferred club tropical view. The best part of being PC was that there always seemed to be chairs there. The food was okay, as my husband and I can be picky eaters. It definitely didn't have the taste or presentation of cruise line food. It is very helpful to speak Spanish because a lot of the help in the restaurants did not speak very good English. (The help at the desk, however, were pretty fluent.) It was easy for us to relax here, which was surprising for us because we are always on the go. We were able to negotiate a great price on massages and it was a great experience. The entertainers are fun but not pushy. They only interact with you if you interact with them. The casino was very small and if you go looking to gamble you will be extremely disappointed. All in all it was a great trip and we'd definitely do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the hotel and go bargain in the little market. We felt very safe and picked up some artwork for $35 that vendors inside the hotel wanted $185 for.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield, VA
Aug 19, 2009

Super Vacation

We were so pleased with our vaction! The food was outstanding!!! Every staff member was super friendly and courteous. The planned activities and events were fun and well attended. I did not like that you had to haggle prices at the gift shop. I also thought the diving and snorkeling excursions were over priced (resort next door charged significantly less). Check out process was a breeze, and even though we had a later flight, they allowed us a very nice private locker room shower factility to use before we left. Beach is beautiful, but floating seaweed in the water is annoying. It's hard to get a beachtowel, because greedy guests take more than they need. Also, saving seats at the beach and the pool resulted in a few arguments among other guests. Cigar salesman at Dreams will tell you it's ok to bring cuban cigars back to the states... IT IS NOT! Also, the kids club really did a good job of entertaining the kids. It almost felt like a couples only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the hotel is a local market with stalls of goods. The sellers are very aggressive to make a sale and their prices aren't much different from the prices on the resort. Local merchants also come to Dreams and set up booths once a week.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber's Mommy
Family
Drums PA
Aug 16, 2009

08/07 thru 08/14

Great value priced family vacation. Had a great time. Short ride from the airport on nicely paved roads. Make sure to bring your travel agent confirmations with you for check-in. Our friends did not have theirs and ended up taking over an hour on the phone to check in because of misunderstandings at the hotel. The facilities were immaculate and very well maintained. Service was spotty on occaisions... room service never showed one night, servers brought wrong drinks, and table service at the specialty restaurants could be non-existent. It wasn't a problem for us but some people seemed to get a little irritated. Stay away from the beach bar unless your looking for a beer or a premade frozen drink from the machine. They definitely refilled the top shelf drink bottles with low end booze. I think it was because they were so busy. The lobby bar had great bartenders and the service and drinks were way better. Try to get your beach towels before 7:00am and get your spot staked out. The prime spots at the pool and on the beach fill up quickly. Tipping didn't really have any affect on service or quality but I'd suggest taking a fist full of ones with you. They definitely appreciate tips and you'll need them at the airport for the baggage handlers anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the mini market just down the main road from the resort for great prices on coffee, real vanilla, and souvenirs. Prices are less than half of what you'll see at the hotel or airport.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach

Had a major problem checking into the Hotel, they wanted to charge me another $200/nite for my 14 year old daughter (even though it was already on my Orbitz package) - took 2 hours to clear up - not a good start. Beach had alot of seaweed on it all the time in the water and on the beach - kinda gross. We went on an excursion to another beach that was beautiful. Staff was friendly and food OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ATV tour to beautiful beach.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Mamaroneck, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Great Vacation few things to improve

Overall a very enjoyable vacation. Let's start with what we liked: - Clean resort overall - Great rooms - Great pool area and beach - Friendly & available staff - Good buffet food - Real all-inclusive - Good choice of Entertainment and Activities - Most water activities free Now to what we didn't like: - It took 4 hours to get to our rooms: we did arrive 3 hours before check-in time but they could have made an effort to provide us with our rooms early. - English proficiency of staff not good - Not enough beach towels and beach chairs: you have to go at 7:00 AM to get towels and find good beach chairs (with some shade) - Food in restaurants: Decor was nice, servers were very friendly BUT food was a big disappointment!! There were only two restaurants with reasonable quality: Himitsu (Asian) and Seaside Grill. The italian (Portofino) was also acceptable. The french restaurant (Bordeaux) was a BIG disappointment. - Wine bottles: some wine bottles are available for a fee but they were too much overpriced. We believe the positives greatly outweigh the negatives and we recommend this resort. It's just a pity that with so much good things to enjoy a few details make the experience less than perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get towels and beach chairs at 7:00 AM if you want to find a good spot.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
hagerstown, maryland
Aug 14, 2009

dreams palm beach - good, bad & ugly!

dreams palm beach is a nice setting with averabe rooms, horrible bathrooms (actually falling apart), decent liquor (though some watered-down), good beer (even bottled u.s. beer), good food (steaks at sea-side grille are huge; beach grille good hamburgers and chicken every day; french restaurant excellent lambchops; cafe - good coffee and pastries). maid service was not good at all - no matter how many times you told them about a problem it didn't get fixed! we didn't have a dvd player (all rooms have) in one of our rooms and it took 3 days to get one put in! also, the "stocked" refrigerator often did not get replenished every day as it was supposed to. rooms are very ordinary but clean. walls were so thin you could hear every conversation in surrounding rooms and above you. in bathrooms which were literally falling apart you could acually hear the people in the room above going to the bathroom - horrible! bathroom doors are glass swinging doors with no way to lock and in both rooms were falling off their hinges! looked like the bathrooms were 20 years older than the rest of the hotel! entertainment staff might as well not even exist (except for some exercise classes). they had no enthusiasm as you normally see throughout domrep and the rest of the caribbean! though not travelling with children met several couple who were and they highly praised the "explorer club" which occupies younger children with fun activities allowing the parents to enjoy time alone! lay out of the resort is excellent! pool bar needs new bartenders - seemed to cater to young guests and were not very pleasant. [...] at the side bar near the pool is excellent as are the bartenders at the lobby bar. was shocked to find not only presidente, one and bohemia dominican beers in bottles but also heineken, budweiser and carona! disco needs better management - actual 14-17 year olds in there acting very drunk, sexual and obnoxious. some nights played 90% spanish music while maybe 10% of patrons were non-spanish. avoid the "flea market" outside hotel at all costs - very aggressive, rude and ignorant shop keepers. go to #13 at flea market if you must go - american owned and gives good no hassle prices! was travelling with grown children 24 (son), 26 (daughter with boyfriend from denver), 28 (son with girlfriend from orlando). all had a great time. if you modernize the bathrooms and make a little more private this would be an excellent 3STAR resort worth the $$$. incidentally i have travelled extensively in the caribbean (4th time in domrep, 5 times in jamaica, 2 times in cancun, 1 in st thomas and 1 in st marten) all in the last 5 years and never on cruises!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

see winston at shop #13 for all souvenir needs - best no hassle prices. he's american. shop located right next to small bar/snack shop at flea market! all other shop keepers are rude, nasty and aggressive trying to rip off people. they will agree on a price and renege.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midbuey
Couples
chicago
Aug 14, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach

Very nice Hotel, nice selection of food at restaurants, nice pools and beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

ask to sit in chef's cooking table at the asian restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top