$297 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BellaDiva Solamente
Business
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2010

Great Time

The Preferred Club is definitely the way to go! I had an absolutely wonderful time! The resort was fabulous and the staff was amazing. By the end of my first night, they knew my name and greeted me as such no matter how many times we saw each other. They had me sold from the moment I entered the premises (after a loooooooong ride from Santo Domingo, which had me a bit cranky). The rooms were well appointed and again, the customer service was phenomenal. I received a call after I got in and settled to see if the accomodations were up to my standards. As a matter of fact, I received several calls during my stay, reminding me that if I needed anything, I could contact my personal concierge, to inform me that my room service was forthcoming,and to make sure I was confortable. I will say that,this resort wasn't a party party resort, but I was there for a wedding and for a much needed getaway, so that didn't bother me much. When I say that the service was on point, it really was. I had guests approach me to see if I was famous or a VIP because I received such great treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 9, 2010

A dream come true.

Enjoyed the daily entertainment including contests, dancing lessons & craft activities. Our sons, ages 19 & 21, enjoyed the Disco, pool, and beach. The a la carte restaurants were all superb and the variety of food at the World Cafe was excellent. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely will return to this resorts in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a cozy semi-casual on the beach front dining experience, we suggest the "Sea Side Grill Restaurant". The 3 course dinner variety and service was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alberto7
Business
union city, nj
Dec 21, 2009

fantastic service

we loved the friendly and curtious staff, a better discotec more spanish music since its a spanish country and the trip was fantastic yes we will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

very long trip for horseback riding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alberto7
Business
union city, nj
Dec 21, 2009

fantastic service

we loved the friendly and curtious staff, a better discotec more spanish music since its a spanish country and the trip was fantastic yes we will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

very long trip for horseback riding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 17, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel itself is beautiful, very nice and clean, the rooms could use some upkeep, the bathrooms are fallin apart, and when you take a shower the bathroom floor gets flooded. The entertainment staff is great, Most of the hotel staff is really good. The only problem is the bartenders at the pool bar, they could use some personality, and knowledge of how to make drinks. The food is O.K. the buffet itself is very dissapointing, one of the worst, but the individual resturants were good. I really thought the japenese was great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
14 friends
Business
connecticut
Dec 16, 2009

good bargain

our room wasn't cleaned one day, same with our friends. it really didn't matter to us. did some great excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Owen6000
Business
Sarnia, Ontario
Dec 14, 2009

Terrible in every way

This place is a joke. The staff are liars at every turn. We asked for water in the restaurant 3 times and did not get it. When we were leaving the restaurant they asked why and we said that we didn't get any water, they actually said that they don't have any. The front desk lies, the cleaners lie, the bartenders lie, the concierge lies, the waiters lie. The rooms are terrible and small. Most services don't work. Internet did not work in any of the rooms. They don't clean your rooms until after 5 so you have no time to get ready for dinner. The toilet leaked. They don't give you shampoo or soap, or face cloths. It is hard to get towels or robes. Had a staff member lie and say that he does not work here yet he was there everyday. Food wasn't anything special, but it was by far the best thing about this place. I will never ever go back here and can't possibly recommend it to anyone. Much better at Motel 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Mets
Business
Milford,CT.
Dec 14, 2009

"Fantastic time"

This was so relaxing.Only bad thing was the towel game , guest's putting towels on pool and beach chairs early in morning and not coming back for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Pa
Dec 9, 2009

Great place to say " I DO "

Our oldest son and our newest daughter-in-law held their destination wedding there. The facility was excellent-services held on the beach at sunset. All arrangements were made via telephone ahead of time including wedding site (several choices avail), music, photographer,food, dinner & bonfire on the beach the preceeding day. Everything came off without a hitch. The Dreams wedding coordinator did an excellent job. Beyond the wedding itself, our stay was wonderful - a clean well run resort with lots to do and a killer beach to kick back on. Lots of sun,food, and drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 20, 2009

Dreams was a nightmare

When we arrived we were told to wait 30 minutes before our room would be ready, well that became 2 hours. We had our 19 month old son, and my 80 year old Dad, so we were not very happy to wait 2 hours for a room. Our room was fine, however my parents' room did not have a t.v., had a broken lamp, among other things. It took them an hour to locate a new room for them. The food and entertainment was mediocre at best. The hotel policy is not to reserve beach/pool chairs but everyone does, and everyday someone would move our stuff! The guests were rude, and classless. The best part of the resort is the coffee shop, I will not recommend this resort to anyone! We have been to many AI, and loved them, such as Couples Swept Away in Jamaica, RIU Palace in Mexico, but Dreams was by far the worst. Be prepared to wait hours for dinner, since they don't take reservations. Be aware of the shady casino, one night my husband kept winning at the table game, the next night he went back and did not hit not once, and he was betting non-stop. It happened to other guests as well. Do NOT waste your money at the Spa, it was by far the worst service ever. I can go on and on, but I feel I've said enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top