$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 28, 2009

Excellent family getaway

excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Dizzle
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 24, 2009

The best vacation

This hotel was great! The location and the staff were awesome. The pools were big and the beach was great. The only thing is you have to get up early to get your self a chair and umbrella but other than that it was good. It is kinda of expensive if you want to bring gifts back so be prepared to spend alot. I know what to expect but i would definetly go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Was expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Relaxing Vacation!!!

Anyone looking to book I recommend the preferred club rooms. The private pool and restaurant make life a little easier in Dreams. The food is good throughout the hotel but the convienances the preferred club come with are well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We loved snorkling with the shark and stingrays. It was a great way to get out of the hotel and see some other site in Punta Cana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lcer5
Business
White Plains, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Outstanding Place to visit, relax & enjo

This is the best place to visit, a place where you are not tag with a bracelet. It's a family oriented resort. It has a casino and a small club, but if you are looking for a larger club you defenely need to go to MANGU about 20 minutes away from the resort and a taxi will cost you $20 dollars each way and since it's not part of DREAMS Resort you have to pay for your drinks. But to enjoy it and relax you will find everythin you need, so you don't have to go out if you don't want to. Enjoy your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 21, 2009

vac nightmare

when we check in the supervisor told me he is going to give us a room we paid for and if we want a better room we have to pay $125.00us,more per night i disagreed he did not want to be bothered with us anymore he made someone else help us when we went to the room the toilet seat was broken the bathtub was dirthy and clogged.i complained i was promised another room the next day ,next day no running water in the bathroom i call and complain and ask for the room to be changed as promised instead of someone trying to help us the front desk were yelling at me after i demanded to speak to the manager they decided to change the room that room was not great but better the tv was not working.I was agravated for the first two days the only thing i like was the beach the food was good but after the second day it was too much of the same thing.i would definately not go there again or recomend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punta Cana Travelers
Business
Ohio
Aug 21, 2009

Relaxation in Punta Cana

We stayed in the preferred club tropical view. The best part of being PC was that there always seemed to be chairs there. The food was okay, as my husband and I can be picky eaters. It definitely didn't have the taste or presentation of cruise line food. It is very helpful to speak Spanish because a lot of the help in the restaurants did not speak very good English. (The help at the desk, however, were pretty fluent.) It was easy for us to relax here, which was surprising for us because we are always on the go. We were able to negotiate a great price on massages and it was a great experience. The entertainers are fun but not pushy. They only interact with you if you interact with them. The casino was very small and if you go looking to gamble you will be extremely disappointed. All in all it was a great trip and we'd definitely do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the hotel and go bargain in the little market. We felt very safe and picked up some artwork for $35 that vendors inside the hotel wanted $185 for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, VA
Aug 19, 2009

Super Vacation

We were so pleased with our vaction! The food was outstanding!!! Every staff member was super friendly and courteous. The planned activities and events were fun and well attended. I did not like that you had to haggle prices at the gift shop. I also thought the diving and snorkeling excursions were over priced (resort next door charged significantly less). Check out process was a breeze, and even though we had a later flight, they allowed us a very nice private locker room shower factility to use before we left. Beach is beautiful, but floating seaweed in the water is annoying. It's hard to get a beachtowel, because greedy guests take more than they need. Also, saving seats at the beach and the pool resulted in a few arguments among other guests. Cigar salesman at Dreams will tell you it's ok to bring cuban cigars back to the states... IT IS NOT! Also, the kids club really did a good job of entertaining the kids. It almost felt like a couples only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the hotel is a local market with stalls of goods. The sellers are very aggressive to make a sale and their prices aren't much different from the prices on the resort. Local merchants also come to Dreams and set up booths once a week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2009

Punta Cana Dreams Resort

The hotel and staff were great. The food was mediocre; the fresh fruits saved the show. All the restaurants were "American"...I really expected to get some Dominican food. I will say, however, lock your suitcase when you leave your room...someone stole my Dolce & Gabbana sunglasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach

Had a major problem checking into the Hotel, they wanted to charge me another $200/nite for my 14 year old daughter (even though it was already on my Orbitz package) - took 2 hours to clear up - not a good start. Beach had alot of seaweed on it all the time in the water and on the beach - kinda gross. We went on an excursion to another beach that was beautiful. Staff was friendly and food OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ATV tour to beautiful beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mamaroneck, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Great Vacation few things to improve

Overall a very enjoyable vacation. Let's start with what we liked: - Clean resort overall - Great rooms - Great pool area and beach - Friendly & available staff - Good buffet food - Real all-inclusive - Good choice of Entertainment and Activities - Most water activities free Now to what we didn't like: - It took 4 hours to get to our rooms: we did arrive 3 hours before check-in time but they could have made an effort to provide us with our rooms early. - English proficiency of staff not good - Not enough beach towels and beach chairs: you have to go at 7:00 AM to get towels and find good beach chairs (with some shade) - Food in restaurants: Decor was nice, servers were very friendly BUT food was a big disappointment!! There were only two restaurants with reasonable quality: Himitsu (Asian) and Seaside Grill. The italian (Portofino) was also acceptable. The french restaurant (Bordeaux) was a BIG disappointment. - Wine bottles: some wine bottles are available for a fee but they were too much overpriced. We believe the positives greatly outweigh the negatives and we recommend this resort. It's just a pity that with so much good things to enjoy a few details make the experience less than perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get towels and beach chairs at 7:00 AM if you want to find a good spot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top