$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
264 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

I was in awww over this hotel!! We had a great time . . . great food, entertainment, great... See full review

  • DaMrs.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great hotel

loved it rooms were clean and comfortable staff was exceptional choice of restaraunts very good... See full review

  • DENIS M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoKi
Business
Morrisville, PA
Nov 8, 2009

BEAUTY NEVER ENDS HERE!

The place was beautiful! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! As deaf travelers, everyone at the resort made sure we were okay and included in the activities and did not hesitate to communicate with us. Make sure you bring nice clothes in to wear in the evening, some restaurants has a dress code to dine in. (We didn't know and missed that opportunity) This is far the best trip we have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the ATV tour which you can book at the hotel. The drive is about 40 minutes if the driver does the speed limit, otherwise, hang on and they will get there in 30 minutes. ATV touring of the countryside and the town was neat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Medina, Ohiol
Nov 7, 2009

Punta Cana Dreams vacation

Hotel was very nice and staff friendly. I had one issue and the room i thought i was to have, i didn't. I had to wait an hour and a half for VIP check in and they located me by a pool speaker. Once they moved me the next day, things got better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Nov 1, 2009

Wonderful vacation

The staff is great and they are very hospitable. Food was good with several restaurants to choose from, as well as the buffet which offered a wide variety of foods. Pools and beach areas had huts and plenty of lounge chairs. Very comfortable along with the great service. relaxing under palm trees with drink in hand, can't ask for much more than that. Many activities if you choose or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan
Oct 27, 2009

Fantastic trip

I got my bags next day to the arrived. I nedd to buy some clothes to pass my first day. My fligt was tru AA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spectacular

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VB Girl
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 26, 2009

The Good and Bad

Check-in was quick and we were greeted with Mimosas and lemony-scented cool washcloths. We should have held onto those washcloths as they were some of the very few we got the entire seven days. The location is super. Grounds and beach are beautiful and well maintained. Pools are fabulous; however, the staff allows guests to throw a towel on lounge chairs early in the morning to save them for as long as they wish. The resort states the staff will remove items on unused chairs after 20 minutes but they never did this. In one instance we noticed nearby lounge chairs saved for seven hours with guests not showing up to use them. Feel free to remove those towels and use the chairs yourself. We did. Seaside Grill and Himitsu are excellent. El Patio and Portofino are fairly good and although Bordeaux is fairly good it took almost two hours to eat. There is plenty to be found at the World Cafe Buffet. Drinks are good. Only had bar service at the beach three times in seven days. Had to walk back to pool bar to get them remainder of time. Rooms are spacious. We hung a Damp Rid bag and it accumulated a half bag of water in seven days. Air conditioning is not reliable. During the night it became extremely hot in the room. Did not encounter any mosquitoes in the room and only a few on the beach after dark. The showers are strange with no door or curtain but pick up an extra beach towel and put on the floor to soak up the water. Bathroom sinks are the bowls on top the counter and are quite worthless for anything but washing your hands. The faucet extends so far you cannot get close enough to wash your face. They do not have drain plugs -- we asked. Housekeeping is one huge issue at this resort. Our room was not cleaned until 3:30 to 4:30 each day and we almost always had to chase down someone to get towels and washcloths so we could take showers. We had to specifically ask for tissues, shower gel, and shampoo. It was challenging as the housekeepers do not speak English. Entertainment is poor. The theater is a big room with a stage and plastic straight-back outdoor chairs. The romantic bonfire on the beach one night was nice. The casino has 22 slot machines and several tables. On two nights local vendors brought their wares on the property and hounded you as you tried to pass. We encountered some great service and some that bordered on rude. Front desk personnel are generally not friendly. Concierge was great and attempted to take care of our issues. Bartenders and waiters are great. We received a call the night before our departure to ask what time we would like a bellman to pick up our luggage. Nice gesture, but unfortunately he did not show at all and we had to lug the bags down three flights of stairs (no elevators here). That sure left a bad last impression. Overall the trip was good. The beach is superb and food and drinks plentiful. Unfortunately the service at this resort is not up to standard. If I were to return to Punta Cana I would definitely not stay at Dreams Palm Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Himitsu and Seaside Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morristown,N.J.
Oct 26, 2009

nice resort at a decent price

Arrived at Dreams only to be told there was a dress code for 75% of resturants at hotel. I had to purchase dress slacks and dress shoes in order to enter these resturants.I questioned the front desk only to be told that this has happened in the past and ther's nothing they can do about it. A dismal and upsetting way to start your vacation.Aside from that our stay was enjoyable.Having visited Punta Cana before I would say that ther are some other all-inclusive hotels that fare better then Dreams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not thrilled.
Business
Maryland
Oct 22, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana -

This is a nice okay place to stay with a lot of activities and entertainment. Best things are the beach and pools. Beautiful grounds and quite a variety of amenities (some are included some are not). Restaurant seating availability is limited since they are small and quickly fill up at prime times. Each restaurant closes twice a week with no published schedule; you show up and they are either open or closed. Service is attentive but fawning as the staff are openly maneuvering for a gratuity. There is nothing to do off of the resort; the one shopping excursion is at a small two store mall that obviously worked with the resort; very expensive as was anything on the resort that wasn't included in the package you buy, i.e. spa treatments, wine at dinner. There is a local open market a hundred yards up the road from the resort that had a great deal of "touristy" items and was a lot of fun if you enjoy bartering. The food at the resort's restaurants was fair to average; no gourmet dining. We were members of the "Preferred Club" which was not worth the added expense. Save your money. In general it was a pleasant experience that I would rate 3 stars out of five because there were little things done poorly that were aggravating and drew down the overall experience. I would be ambivalent if asked to recommend this resort to a friend because while it had many good points and it did have some bad. We will try another resort for our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lot's of things to do but stick to those scheduled and included in your "all inclusive" package. Anything else is extremely overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2009

Not all that, McDonnalds in PC

Made a mistake for what we wanted. It was all american resort, couples and older folks. If you like that and are with kids, this is a great place. But if you wan to have the DR experiance, not the place for it. The serve Burgers and HotDogs on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 19, 2009

Friendly Staff

All staff members were very friendly. The rooms have a nice contemporary look but was very damp with a lot of mosquitos. The plumbing also did not work well, our tub was 1/5 filled everytime we took a shower, the water just did not go down well. Overall, the level of service could be better. For ex, the mini bar was supposed to be re-stocked everyday but wasn't and when we requested it to be re-stocked, we had to call several times. We also had to call several times about the bathtub issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't expect too much. It's an all-inclusive so the food is OK, nothing great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Totally relaxed after 3 nights @ Dreams
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 17, 2009

Beautiful vacation spot

This was a beautiful resort with a beautiful beach and great pools. Also liked the swim-up bar in the pool. The Spa services were very nice and reasonably priced. The only negative was that many of the activities were not "all inclusive" compared to other "all inclusive" resorts we have visited. At Dreams Palm Beach you can either book via the concierge desk or there are many people on the beach selling various activities. So if you are looking for adventure trips, glass bottom boat trips, horseback riding, etc, remember to budget at least $500 USD extra. The vendors on the beach were a little aggressive at times and there were many of them. But when we stayed closer to the hotel on the beach, they didn't bother us. The only activities included in hotel price was 30min windsurfing and 30min canoeing (to my knowledge, there may have been a few more). The entertainment staff was EXCELLENT! There was plenty entertainment all day and night (much better than other resorts we have been to). Daily schedules are left in your room showing different events for that day for both adults and children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Try to bring everything from home! The gift shop was very expensive and they were not interested in bargaining. Mostly in DR you can bargain the price down but not really in the gift shop. We forgot sun screen and had to pay $18 USD for 118ml or 4oz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top