$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 28, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
264 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

I was in awww over this hotel!! We had a great time . . . great food, entertainment, great... See full review

  • DaMrs.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great hotel

loved it rooms were clean and comfortable staff was exceptional choice of restaraunts very good... See full review

  • DENIS M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punta Cana Travelers
Business
Ohio
Aug 21, 2009

Relaxation in Punta Cana

We stayed in the preferred club tropical view. The best part of being PC was that there always seemed to be chairs there. The food was okay, as my husband and I can be picky eaters. It definitely didn't have the taste or presentation of cruise line food. It is very helpful to speak Spanish because a lot of the help in the restaurants did not speak very good English. (The help at the desk, however, were pretty fluent.) It was easy for us to relax here, which was surprising for us because we are always on the go. We were able to negotiate a great price on massages and it was a great experience. The entertainers are fun but not pushy. They only interact with you if you interact with them. The casino was very small and if you go looking to gamble you will be extremely disappointed. All in all it was a great trip and we'd definitely do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the hotel and go bargain in the little market. We felt very safe and picked up some artwork for $35 that vendors inside the hotel wanted $185 for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enu
Business
Denver CO
Aug 5, 2009

Nice place, 'laid back' service

As all inclusives go, Dreams did a good job at this resort. Beach and pool both very nice, decent food (let's face it, all inclusives are not known for great food...). Long waits for a la carte restaurants unless you got there at opening, and dinner service was pretty slow - then again, we weren't really in a hurry, so it didn't really matter. Pool lounges get reserved early, beware. The one negative - staff kept saying they were happy to help, but it didn't show. We had some check-in issues, a few other wrinkles, and it was hard to get the feeling that the people helping you really gave a darn about whether they solved the problem. Don't know if it this resort's management, or if the attitude toward service in general isn't strong. Still, it was a good value and we enjoyed the trip. We did a couple of side trips - swimming with dolphins (very good), horseback riding on the beach. Good trips, local transportation is a bit, ummmm, interesting...be brave, it's worth it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Relaxing Vacation!!!

Anyone looking to book I recommend the preferred club rooms. The private pool and restaurant make life a little easier in Dreams. The food is good throughout the hotel but the convienances the preferred club come with are well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We loved snorkling with the shark and stingrays. It was a great way to get out of the hotel and see some other site in Punta Cana

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Totally relaxed after 3 nights @ Dreams
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Sep 17, 2009

Beautiful vacation spot

This was a beautiful resort with a beautiful beach and great pools. Also liked the swim-up bar in the pool. The Spa services were very nice and reasonably priced. The only negative was that many of the activities were not "all inclusive" compared to other "all inclusive" resorts we have visited. At Dreams Palm Beach you can either book via the concierge desk or there are many people on the beach selling various activities. So if you are looking for adventure trips, glass bottom boat trips, horseback riding, etc, remember to budget at least $500 USD extra. The vendors on the beach were a little aggressive at times and there were many of them. But when we stayed closer to the hotel on the beach, they didn't bother us. The only activities included in hotel price was 30min windsurfing and 30min canoeing (to my knowledge, there may have been a few more). The entertainment staff was EXCELLENT! There was plenty entertainment all day and night (much better than other resorts we have been to). Daily schedules are left in your room showing different events for that day for both adults and children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Try to bring everything from home! The gift shop was very expensive and they were not interested in bargaining. Mostly in DR you can bargain the price down but not really in the gift shop. We forgot sun screen and had to pay $18 USD for 118ml or 4oz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ephrata, PA
May 18, 2011

Very nice vacation for two

First the good: The hotel and the grounds were exceptional. Beautiful beach and pool area, very nice restaurants and even an entire small house full of games like pool and air hockey. We loved our room (though the shower half-door was a little tricky). The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We took a salsa lesson, went snorkeling, zip-lining, kayaking, played pool, chess, and ping pong regularly. The zip-lining I would particularly recommend as you drive 45 minutes to get there, so you get a tour of the island on the way. The bad: The theater was in terrible shape and the shows in the evening were mostly girls wiggling around in not enough clothes. I was very disappointed about that. But they did have live music and dancing every night, so we just did that instead. I would not recommend the child care that was provided. We did not bring our children but we saw the playhouse where the children were, and there were signs saying parents were not allowed in! And we saw parents waiting outside for their children to be brought to them. I know some people would not have a problem with this, but personally I like to be more aware of what strangers are doing with my kids. Anyway, our room thermostat did not work, but we were fine because we liked the temperature it was stuck on :) Recommendations: Make sure your room has a "Do not disturb" sign!! My husband and I did not for the first few days and the staff surprised us or woke us several times. Make sure you do not leave anything out over night because we forgot our sandals by the pool one night and they were not there the next morning. Apparently they never made it to the lost and found either because we never got them back. BRING SUNSCREEN!!! My husband got burned through his 30 spf sunscreen so it is a must-have, but WAY too expensive to buy there. $25 a bottle! Overall, we had a wonderful time. Our favorite parts were our comfortable room, the staff, and the zip-lining. We saw a few other hotels briefly when picking up passengers for zip-lining, and Dreams Palm Beach seemed to be a notch above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Some nights one restaurant was busy and the next night a different one was busy and the next night they were ALL busy. It was very unpredictable, so if there is a long wait at the restaurant you want to go to, just go to a different one and try again the next night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 15, 2011

"Great value for an all inclusive"

Much better than many all inclusives I have stayed at in the past. Definitely pay a little extra to have "preferred" accomodations. Well worth it! Great kids club. Many options for buffet and al a carte dining. Food isn't great but there is plenty of it at all times of the day. 24 hour room service is included in all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Aug 7, 2011

Great Resort, great food, clean.

It was my first all inclusive resort and I had a great time. I wish the hotel would STOP pressuring guests in taking their 90 minute sales presentation on their other Hotels, these sales people would follow me throughout my stay, they get a big commission if you sign up to obtain your "gift"; this is kind of like the "timeshare" presentations and it really gets to you after 3-5 days of these guys following you all over the Hotel. I saw many guests getting really upset. Other than that it was a great experience and excellent food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 9, 2009

a lot of bang for your buck

it was very indulgent--lots of sun, sea, and pool....you really don't have to lift a finger. the entertainment team was very enthusiastic. always activities planned. the rooms are a bit worn--but did the job. the pool and beach and lobby area are beautiful!! very kid & family oriented. i would return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waltham, MA
Jun 19, 2011

Nice Resort

Overall, it's a very nice resort. The rooms are nice and cleaned very well. The staff is very friendly, and you rarely have to wait long for a drink. The only complaint I have is all of the attempts to sell you stuff you don't want. Even after you tell them that you're not interested, they'll keep talking until you walk finally walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2011

Good for the price

There was so much to do, and the entertainment crew made sure you didn't just sit around the entire time. The hotel staff was excellent, they were some of the nicest people I've met on vacation. The windsurfing instructors were the only staff that weren't so pleasant, the reason being that they took it too seriously and did not understand that were were only trying it out, not trying to become professionals. They were impatient and angry. There were so many excursions to do, some seemed overpriced but you could usually bargain with them. Our only complaint about the hotel is that our shower was freezing cold (the cold water coming out of our sink was warmer than the "warm" water coming out of the shower.) We told the front desk and they said they would send someone up to fix it, but never did. The buffet food was okay, but the food in the restaurants was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely try all of the restaurants, they have a great variety and they are all excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top