$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Friends
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Rich
Family
Temecula,Ca
Jun 21, 2010

Honest Review

The best part of the Hotel is the Staff and grounds. The food is average at best. If you are a foodie do not go here, you will be disappointed. The beach was clean, but when we happen to go there, there was a lot of sea grass in the water and on the beach. They came by and cleaned it often but it was still all over the water and on the beach. The rooms were a disappointment, the images that they show you are of the honeymoon suite and not what you actually get. Also be warned that the rooms smell musty/moldy, we spoke to several other people at the airport and they all had the same situation at the other resorts. Entertainment was ok. If you do decide to go here pay for the preferred package, [...] at the preferred desk will remember you and accommodate you as best as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do the day trip to the carribean side of the island. They take you on a catamaran to an island state park that has the most beautiful water you ever saw

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thorny
Friends
Greensboro, NC
Jun 11, 2010

Dreams review

I was there for a friends weeding which was great. Great room, Good liquor, food average, staff excellent, Air Conditioning average at best. I suggest getting a personal photography session (no cost unless you buy photos) fantastic. We went snorkeliong with the stingrays and sharks which was pretty cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lamb was best thing on menu whether it was in French restaurant, buffey, or seaside grill. Try all the restaurants out. Didn't enjoy Japanese- no sauces

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DB and Family
Family
Boston
Jun 6, 2010

Dreams Palm Beach - June 2010

This was our third time staying at Dreams Palm Beach - it is a wonderful hotel with great service for both adults and children. It is the perfect size - not too large and everything is easily accessible. The restaurants and food was good and "no reservations required" - and finally no need to wear an arm band - nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went on the dune buggy trip - it was fun - get prepare to get really dirty!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Jack - the mustach man.
Couples
Moshannon, PA
May 31, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

We were treated excellent from the time we arrived. There was plenty to do, we went out on the party boat to snorkel - it was great. The entire staff at Dreams was excellent, very clean place, felt completely safe. Will definitely go back. Thank you for the great time Sugar Rey!!However, we would hope not to be booked with Coco Tours as our pick up group. Our pick up van never showed to pick us up. Our rep, [...], was at the hotel at our pick up time and was called but never came to talk to us for about 40 minutes after the first call was make to him from a Dreams staff member. Luckily, we did make it to the airport to catch our flight, but through another agent. very disappointed with Cocotours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

was disappointed with the fact that in order to eat in the restaurants men need long pants. However, the buffet was great-

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Staten Island, NY
May 29, 2010

Just ok...

Pretty standard all inclusive resort. Service is ok- great at times- bad at others- slow when restaurants are busy. My one complaint is that the main lobby along with some of the restaurants are not in enclosed buildings but rather in open air structures. If you've ever been the DR, you know the it is always hot and humid, and having lounge and eating space without air conditioning is kind unbearable. Other than that, nice pools, pretty nice people, nice beach and pretty nice bang for your buck. Don't do the romantic dinner- its kind of a waste of money. They give you too much food and by the time your on the main course you can barely eat anything else. It's nice to have a table on the beach by the ocean, but for no money at all you can take a walk or even sit on chairs with that special someone on the same beach with the same view with the drink of your choice. Go that route

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

When in the Casino playing blackjack be careful. The dealers either don't know what they are doing, or are very good at acting like they don't know how to add in an effort to increase their odds and take your money when your not paying attention (I assume the prior)

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Howard County, MD
May 14, 2010

Nice Value

Nice value for the money. Staff was very friendly. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice Spa and fairly priced

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Ladd
Couples
Chicago
Apr 26, 2010

Great service, nice location

Hotel staff are very helpful & friendly. Room is clean and comfortable. Beach is beautiful. Food is ok but not always cooked to order - some food we got seem to be sitting for a long time waiting for someone to order it - dry & not hot. Pool lounge chairs are always in short supply but we prefer the beach. There are no elevators, so seniors may consider ground floor. We had a great time and will go back. Punta Cana airport is a breeze but you have to take the stairs to go up and down the airplane. We were there in mid April and it was warm and humid but there is always a breeze (rained one day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The grouper is good at Seaside Grill. Take a pass on the Himitsu grill.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Saint Louis Missouri
Apr 26, 2010

Dreams, Palm Beach

Easy to relax and enjoy some fun in the sun. Beach is nice with lounge chairs and shaded huts, although you need to reserve huts early. Depending on winds, beach area could have a lot of seaweed, but great efforts were made to clean it up all day. A short walk down the beach (to left) was a gorgeous beach! Never stayed in pool area, but it was large with chairs and umbrellas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment staff was great. So many activities to do all day and night, with many going on at different times (beach, pool, indoors, bike riding of property, exercise classes)

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 27, 2010

Noisy & Crouded

Go away from the facility to play Golf. Golf Pachage and Restorant Reservations Below Par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Virginia
Feb 9, 2010

Excellant vacation

Everything was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top