$321 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Sep 24, 2010

don't buy gound transportation from Coco

Ground transportation from Coco tours was not good.. had to wait 45 minutes at the ariport on arrival, and was returned to the airport more than 3 hours early.. Lost an entire morning of vacation.. During a slow season, getting to the airport 3 hours early is too much...and yet, that is what the shuttles do... For a hotel that is less than 20 minutes from the airport....skip the shuttle and enjoy the resort. Taxi fares should be set , so you know what to expect. Very disappointed Also was told that during full moons, the water is churned up, and snorleling is not good. I don't know if this is true all the time. Wish they had had authentic merengue band every night. It is the DR after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The stone fell out of the ring I bought within one day of arriving home.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Sep 19, 2010

dreams punta cana

it was good.. I had fun.. only thing is they wouldn't accommodate the room arrangments. I needed an extra bed in the room it took them forever to get that which was only after they would provide us with a separate room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the entertainment staff is great!!!!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon, NY
Sep 14, 2010

Not as expected!

Having been to Punta Cana the year before and staying last year at Colonial Majestic, I was quite disappointed in Dreams Palm Beach. They were listed as "deluxe plus", but I did not find that at all. The hotel staff were VERY nice and helpful. The room smelled terrible and moldy the whole time, the air conditioner did not work properly, it cooled the room but did not take the humidity out, everything in the room was damp, even the floor would be wet. Our room tropical view faced the service road. We tried to change rooms but had to come back to the lobby for two days and we wanted to unpack, so finally said forget it, we'll stay where we were. Overall, the hotel and the location were not nearly as beautiful as Colonial Majestic. Food was pretty good. We liked the French restaurant the best. Always you have the chairsavers up at the crack of dawn to save pool chairs! Clemente and Juan at the lobby bar were great! All in all, we had a good time, however, I wouldn't be back to this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Skip the casino, it's tiny.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St.Louis, Mo.
Sep 8, 2010

UNFORGETABLE

Our goal was to have a great escape and to rest in luxary, leaving our cares behind. We didn't want to do a lot, unlike being on a cruise. We wanted a great view of the ocean,friendly service,excellant food, clean room, and to be on our own schedule. We were blessed with all these things, however, we had to change rooms after day 2. The room we initially got wasn't the room promised. It was the best trip we've ever taken. We are well rested and well pampered, even spoiled. Praise the Lord!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Sep 5, 2010

Nice place

Pleasurable and stress free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant choices

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puntayinks
Business
Nyc
Aug 28, 2010

My review

The hotel was nice overall. The beach was not great. I visited other beaches in Dominican Republic that were more beautiful than the beach at this hotel. The food aty the world cafe wasnt great. The Italian restraunt was pretty good. A lot of the staff did not speak english which at times made it difficult to communicate. The spa experience was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When going on excursions bring snacks for the native children. They are very poor and will appreciate it.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopwood, PA
Aug 19, 2010

Great honeymoon location!

The beach was amazingly clean and there were plenty of chairs for everyone in the resort. We stayed at the resort most of the time but we did book an excursion when we arrived. We did the Reef Explorer, which was great! We have never done all inclusive before so I have nothing to compare it to but there were a few things that we did not like. The pools closed at 7pm for cleaning every day. Also, the lobby and the buffet are not air conditioned. Also, be prepared to eat with birds at the buffet because it is "open air". Also, the friendlyness of the staff is hit or miss. [...] at the swim up bar is amazing! Also it is worth the money to upgrade to the Preferred Section of the resort. We were treated much better when we were there. The hotel did upgrade us to the honeymoon suite which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared that from 7:30 to 8:30 the restaurants are busy and you may have to wait. They do not take reservations.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 15, 2010

great get away

wonderful time very relaxing. everyone was friendly and helpful. lots of options for dining and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The chairs around the pool area go quickly. if you plan to spend the day at the pool get down there early to hold your spot

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 13, 2010

Ok Trip. Nothing Speical

Not a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Aug 9, 2010

Clean and modern, but would not go back.

I apologize if this review is a bit harsh, but this is an honest account of how my wife and I felt about our trip after returning and while at the resort. Overall, resort was clean, modern and relaxing. The pools were nice, however the staff should monitor who is placing towels on chairs just to reserve. This seems to be a problem at a lot of resorts. Often it was difficult to communicate with staff because of language barrier (Spanish to English). Gift shop prices were high, but not entirely unreasonable. The Botique, however, was a complete ripoff. $48 for a pair of rubber flip-flops? Give me a break. The exchange service charges more than 20% to take out cash with credit/debit ($243 to take out $200) so bring PLENTY of cash. A small bottle of sunscreen was $23 at the gift shop, but sandles were $14. Dinner restaurant food was good and no reservations are required. Once again communication was difficult at times with waiters, but some were O.K. Buffet was sub-par. I would rate it about a 5 out of 10. Many food choices, but not a lot of appealing food (i.e. lots of breads, fruits, but not a good variety of heated choices). Buffet is open air so the food is essentially sitting outside. Frequently had to hunt for a table that was cleaned and had new silverware, napkins, etc. Vendors are allowed on the resort twice a week at night. As with most places, they harass you like nothing else to buy jewelry. We did not enjoy that at all. We didn't appreciate being harassed by vendors on our way to supper. On top of that there is a company that is permanently at the resort and harasses you by the pool to sign up for excursions. It gets really old after you've been there for a few days and are still being asked. Our only other trip experiences have been cruises and the cruises (Carnival and Disney) were much more fun. We don't plan to return to this resort or maybe even the Dominican Republic at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment wasn't the best. I felt some shows were inappropriate for children. For example, the "True Love" show required couples to pop balloons in between each other while in what were obviously sexual positions and the balloons rarely popped the first few tries.

Back to menu Return to top