$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014

On a sun drenched beach on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana welcomes couples and couples with children to a world of Unlimited-Luxury. This idyllic haven boasts gorgeous beaches, a majestic turquoise sea, lovely pools and tropical gardens.

Spacious-sized rooms and suites offer luxury amenities, private balconies or terraces, flat screen TVs, daily refreshed mini bars, and 24-hour room and concierge services. Eight internationally themed restaurants and seven bars, located in stunning indoor and outdoor settings provide delectable dining options.

With so many ways to play, from numerous daytime activities, featuring an Explorer's Club for Kids and a Core Zone for teens, a world-class spa and fitness center, and fantastic nighttime entertainment, a stay at Dreams Palm Beach will be forever memorable.

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jun 14, 2009

Wonderful Vacation

Beautiful resort, nice clean rooms, wonderful staff. Would go back again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sycamore, Il
Aug 3, 2011

Dreams Palm Beach

The service was execellent. The tour manager set us up with the best experiences that we could have asked for. Fernando at CoCo tours listened to what we wanted to do and set us up with the right tours. The food and drink were good and plentiful. Word of caution: Don't drink too much coconut milk in your tropical drinks. The American body is not ment to handle that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you get to the hotel, people will approach you to set up time to give you a tour of the hotel and grounds. This is a way of getting you into a time share meeting. If you are not interested in the time share, buy the items that they offer in the gift bag at the duty free shop the airport.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Aug 10, 2009

Awesome Resort!!!!

This resort was terrific! The staff is very friendly and everyone spoke English and was accomodating to our every need. Food and drinks were only steps away at all times even on the beach. The food was terrific and this resort is truly all inclusive. There was always plenty of activities for adults and children. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. This was my first all inclusive vacation and it was awesome. I would recommend this resort to anyone and I will definitely return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are shops at this resort and it is really the only shopping that you have access to unless you go on an excursion that will drop you off at a gift shop. The shops are expensive and there is not much to choose from for souveneirs.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr49pugnut
Nashville, TN
Jul 21, 2009

Great vacation

Since this was a R&R vacation we stayed on the beach every day for a week. The wait staff on the beach was quick and always there when your glass was empty to a re-fill. The food at all the restaurants was very good and the staff very friendly. The entertainment on the beach was outstanding. This was our first trip to the country and will definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Resturants get full very quick. Arrive early, 6:30 p.m., or your wait could be up to an hour.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
May 11, 2009

Great Relaxing Vacation

Great vacation. From the moment I arrived I thought of absolutely nothing- which was the point of this vacation. Pools are gorgeous. Beach very clean with clean lounge chairs. If i were critique anything it would be the food at the dinners. I loved breakfast and lunch, but I didn't think dinner which I feel should be far superior wasn't as great. Pina colada and daiqari mixes were terrible. But the beer and mimosas were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Ladd
Chicago
Apr 26, 2010

Great service, nice location

Hotel staff are very helpful & friendly. Room is clean and comfortable. Beach is beautiful. Food is ok but not always cooked to order - some food we got seem to be sitting for a long time waiting for someone to order it - dry & not hot. Pool lounge chairs are always in short supply but we prefer the beach. There are no elevators, so seniors may consider ground floor. We had a great time and will go back. Punta Cana airport is a breeze but you have to take the stairs to go up and down the airplane. We were there in mid April and it was warm and humid but there is always a breeze (rained one day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The grouper is good at Seaside Grill. Take a pass on the Himitsu grill.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Louis Missouri
Apr 26, 2010

Dreams, Palm Beach

Easy to relax and enjoy some fun in the sun. Beach is nice with lounge chairs and shaded huts, although you need to reserve huts early. Depending on winds, beach area could have a lot of seaweed, but great efforts were made to clean it up all day. A short walk down the beach (to left) was a gorgeous beach! Never stayed in pool area, but it was large with chairs and umbrellas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment staff was great. So many activities to do all day and night, with many going on at different times (beach, pool, indoors, bike riding of property, exercise classes)

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Queens, NY
May 16, 2009

Best vacation I have taken!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and to an all inclusive resort. I would recommend Dreams Palm Beach to anyone interested in a relaxing vacation at a beautiful well managed resort staffed with friendly employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Rivera
New Jersey
Jun 8, 2011

Dreams Palm Beach Resort Punta Cana

Staff and services were great! Always happy and chipper. Food was slightly better than average. Yet pleased my platè. I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montclair, NJ
Jul 2, 2009

Pretty Good

Overall, the experience was great. The only negative thing was we were the first picked up and the last dropped off when we took a tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

[...] at the gym is a good trainer. He was really cute as well...

Back to menu Return to top

Change search