$326 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 9, 2009

a lot of bang for your buck

it was very indulgent--lots of sun, sea, and pool....you really don't have to lift a finger. the entertainment team was very enthusiastic. always activities planned. the rooms are a bit worn--but did the job. the pool and beach and lobby area are beautiful!! very kid & family oriented. i would return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waltham, MA
Jun 19, 2011

Nice Resort

Overall, it's a very nice resort. The rooms are nice and cleaned very well. The staff is very friendly, and you rarely have to wait long for a drink. The only complaint I have is all of the attempts to sell you stuff you don't want. Even after you tell them that you're not interested, they'll keep talking until you walk finally walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 22, 2011

Good for the price

There was so much to do, and the entertainment crew made sure you didn't just sit around the entire time. The hotel staff was excellent, they were some of the nicest people I've met on vacation. The windsurfing instructors were the only staff that weren't so pleasant, the reason being that they took it too seriously and did not understand that were were only trying it out, not trying to become professionals. They were impatient and angry. There were so many excursions to do, some seemed overpriced but you could usually bargain with them. Our only complaint about the hotel is that our shower was freezing cold (the cold water coming out of our sink was warmer than the "warm" water coming out of the shower.) We told the front desk and they said they would send someone up to fix it, but never did. The buffet food was okay, but the food in the restaurants was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely try all of the restaurants, they have a great variety and they are all excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 14, 2009

Wonderful Vacation

Beautiful resort, nice clean rooms, wonderful staff. Would go back again in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sycamore, Il
Aug 3, 2011

Dreams Palm Beach

The service was execellent. The tour manager set us up with the best experiences that we could have asked for. Fernando at CoCo tours listened to what we wanted to do and set us up with the right tours. The food and drink were good and plentiful. Word of caution: Don't drink too much coconut milk in your tropical drinks. The American body is not ment to handle that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you get to the hotel, people will approach you to set up time to give you a tour of the hotel and grounds. This is a way of getting you into a time share meeting. If you are not interested in the time share, buy the items that they offer in the gift bag at the duty free shop the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 10, 2009

Awesome Resort!!!!

This resort was terrific! The staff is very friendly and everyone spoke English and was accomodating to our every need. Food and drinks were only steps away at all times even on the beach. The food was terrific and this resort is truly all inclusive. There was always plenty of activities for adults and children. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. This was my first all inclusive vacation and it was awesome. I would recommend this resort to anyone and I will definitely return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are shops at this resort and it is really the only shopping that you have access to unless you go on an excursion that will drop you off at a gift shop. The shops are expensive and there is not much to choose from for souveneirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr49pugnut
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 21, 2009

Great vacation

Since this was a R&R vacation we stayed on the beach every day for a week. The wait staff on the beach was quick and always there when your glass was empty to a re-fill. The food at all the restaurants was very good and the staff very friendly. The entertainment on the beach was outstanding. This was our first trip to the country and will definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Resturants get full very quick. Arrive early, 6:30 p.m., or your wait could be up to an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 11, 2009

Great Relaxing Vacation

Great vacation. From the moment I arrived I thought of absolutely nothing- which was the point of this vacation. Pools are gorgeous. Beach very clean with clean lounge chairs. If i were critique anything it would be the food at the dinners. I loved breakfast and lunch, but I didn't think dinner which I feel should be far superior wasn't as great. Pina colada and daiqari mixes were terrible. But the beer and mimosas were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Ladd
Business
Chicago
Apr 26, 2010

Great service, nice location

Hotel staff are very helpful & friendly. Room is clean and comfortable. Beach is beautiful. Food is ok but not always cooked to order - some food we got seem to be sitting for a long time waiting for someone to order it - dry & not hot. Pool lounge chairs are always in short supply but we prefer the beach. There are no elevators, so seniors may consider ground floor. We had a great time and will go back. Punta Cana airport is a breeze but you have to take the stairs to go up and down the airplane. We were there in mid April and it was warm and humid but there is always a breeze (rained one day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The grouper is good at Seaside Grill. Take a pass on the Himitsu grill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis Missouri
Apr 26, 2010

Dreams, Palm Beach

Easy to relax and enjoy some fun in the sun. Beach is nice with lounge chairs and shaded huts, although you need to reserve huts early. Depending on winds, beach area could have a lot of seaweed, but great efforts were made to clean it up all day. A short walk down the beach (to left) was a gorgeous beach! Never stayed in pool area, but it was large with chairs and umbrellas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment staff was great. So many activities to do all day and night, with many going on at different times (beach, pool, indoors, bike riding of property, exercise classes)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top