$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thorny
Greensboro, NC
Jun 11, 2010

Dreams review

I was there for a friends weeding which was great. Great room, Good liquor, food average, staff excellent, Air Conditioning average at best. I suggest getting a personal photography session (no cost unless you buy photos) fantastic. We went snorkeliong with the stingrays and sharks which was pretty cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lamb was best thing on menu whether it was in French restaurant, buffey, or seaside grill. Try all the restaurants out. Didn't enjoy Japanese- no sauces

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DB and Family
Boston
Jun 6, 2010

Dreams Palm Beach - June 2010

This was our third time staying at Dreams Palm Beach - it is a wonderful hotel with great service for both adults and children. It is the perfect size - not too large and everything is easily accessible. The restaurants and food was good and "no reservations required" - and finally no need to wear an arm band - nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went on the dune buggy trip - it was fun - get prepare to get really dirty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Jack - the mustach man.
Moshannon, PA
May 31, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

We were treated excellent from the time we arrived. There was plenty to do, we went out on the party boat to snorkel - it was great. The entire staff at Dreams was excellent, very clean place, felt completely safe. Will definitely go back. Thank you for the great time Sugar Rey!!However, we would hope not to be booked with Coco Tours as our pick up group. Our pick up van never showed to pick us up. Our rep, [...], was at the hotel at our pick up time and was called but never came to talk to us for about 40 minutes after the first call was make to him from a Dreams staff member. Luckily, we did make it to the airport to catch our flight, but through another agent. very disappointed with Cocotours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

was disappointed with the fact that in order to eat in the restaurants men need long pants. However, the buffet was great-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, NY
May 29, 2010

Just ok...

Pretty standard all inclusive resort. Service is ok- great at times- bad at others- slow when restaurants are busy. My one complaint is that the main lobby along with some of the restaurants are not in enclosed buildings but rather in open air structures. If you've ever been the DR, you know the it is always hot and humid, and having lounge and eating space without air conditioning is kind unbearable. Other than that, nice pools, pretty nice people, nice beach and pretty nice bang for your buck. Don't do the romantic dinner- its kind of a waste of money. They give you too much food and by the time your on the main course you can barely eat anything else. It's nice to have a table on the beach by the ocean, but for no money at all you can take a walk or even sit on chairs with that special someone on the same beach with the same view with the drink of your choice. Go that route

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

When in the Casino playing blackjack be careful. The dealers either don't know what they are doing, or are very good at acting like they don't know how to add in an effort to increase their odds and take your money when your not paying attention (I assume the prior)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal
May 17, 2010

3 star !!! not more

This is not a Dream hotel standard. Also, i never eat that bad in a resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
May 17, 2010

Nice

Everything was nice. Buffet food needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the resturants early. And small groups

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Howard County, MD
May 14, 2010

Nice Value

Nice value for the money. Staff was very friendly. Would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Nice Spa and fairly priced

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Saint Louis Missouri
Apr 26, 2010

Dreams, Palm Beach

Easy to relax and enjoy some fun in the sun. Beach is nice with lounge chairs and shaded huts, although you need to reserve huts early. Depending on winds, beach area could have a lot of seaweed, but great efforts were made to clean it up all day. A short walk down the beach (to left) was a gorgeous beach! Never stayed in pool area, but it was large with chairs and umbrellas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment staff was great. So many activities to do all day and night, with many going on at different times (beach, pool, indoors, bike riding of property, exercise classes)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. & Mrs. Ladd
Chicago
Apr 26, 2010

Great service, nice location

Hotel staff are very helpful & friendly. Room is clean and comfortable. Beach is beautiful. Food is ok but not always cooked to order - some food we got seem to be sitting for a long time waiting for someone to order it - dry & not hot. Pool lounge chairs are always in short supply but we prefer the beach. There are no elevators, so seniors may consider ground floor. We had a great time and will go back. Punta Cana airport is a breeze but you have to take the stairs to go up and down the airplane. We were there in mid April and it was warm and humid but there is always a breeze (rained one day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The grouper is good at Seaside Grill. Take a pass on the Himitsu grill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Happy Vacationer
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

This Place was great!!!!!!!!!

We had a wonderful vacation. The hotel was very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. We needed a relaxing vacation....we never left the hotel, although there were alot of different tours you could have done. We choose to stay at the beach and the pool. We did upgrade to the club level and I was very happy with that choice. We had use of a smaller pool right outside our room, instead of the two huge pools on the other side of the hotel. There seemed to be alot of family's with small kids....(it was spring break time) I would definitely go back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You could not make reservations at any of the resturants....they opened at 6:30 for dinner. So if you were not there at 6:30-6:45 .......you had to wait. We arrived at 7:00 one night and 7:15 another and we had a one and ahalf hour wait...so we ate at the buffet. Which was very good, but I like to go to a restuarant for dinner. So we made sure to be there at 6:30 so we didn't have to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search