$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 15, 2010

great get away

wonderful time very relaxing. everyone was friendly and helpful. lots of options for dining and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The chairs around the pool area go quickly. if you plan to spend the day at the pool get down there early to hold your spot

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 13, 2010

Ok Trip. Nothing Speical

Not a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Aug 9, 2010

Clean and modern, but would not go back.

I apologize if this review is a bit harsh, but this is an honest account of how my wife and I felt about our trip after returning and while at the resort. Overall, resort was clean, modern and relaxing. The pools were nice, however the staff should monitor who is placing towels on chairs just to reserve. This seems to be a problem at a lot of resorts. Often it was difficult to communicate with staff because of language barrier (Spanish to English). Gift shop prices were high, but not entirely unreasonable. The Botique, however, was a complete ripoff. $48 for a pair of rubber flip-flops? Give me a break. The exchange service charges more than 20% to take out cash with credit/debit ($243 to take out $200) so bring PLENTY of cash. A small bottle of sunscreen was $23 at the gift shop, but sandles were $14. Dinner restaurant food was good and no reservations are required. Once again communication was difficult at times with waiters, but some were O.K. Buffet was sub-par. I would rate it about a 5 out of 10. Many food choices, but not a lot of appealing food (i.e. lots of breads, fruits, but not a good variety of heated choices). Buffet is open air so the food is essentially sitting outside. Frequently had to hunt for a table that was cleaned and had new silverware, napkins, etc. Vendors are allowed on the resort twice a week at night. As with most places, they harass you like nothing else to buy jewelry. We did not enjoy that at all. We didn't appreciate being harassed by vendors on our way to supper. On top of that there is a company that is permanently at the resort and harasses you by the pool to sign up for excursions. It gets really old after you've been there for a few days and are still being asked. Our only other trip experiences have been cruises and the cruises (Carnival and Disney) were much more fun. We don't plan to return to this resort or maybe even the Dominican Republic at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment wasn't the best. I felt some shows were inappropriate for children. For example, the "True Love" show required couples to pop balloons in between each other while in what were obviously sexual positions and the balloons rarely popped the first few tries.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CQgirl
Washington, DC
Aug 5, 2010

excellente!!!

Perfect place and the food was great (not the buffet though).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelhopefully
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 2, 2010

It was just okay!

Check-in was very difficult (3 rooms, all preferred club) because the rooms were misrepresented -- an oceanview room is actually quite far from the ocean, which you can barely see. So, that's not a problem if you don't expect that you'll be right on the ocean! Partial oceanview rooms don't even face the water. The preferred club manager did change all of our rooms to "better" locations, but the view was impossible to change since there are probably only 5 suites in the entire resort that actually view the ocean. We expected more due to the fact that we paid hundreds of extra dollars per room to be in an oceanview, versus a partial oceanview or tropical view. The resort is showing its age, and the rooms have deteriorated due to the humidity and elements. The sheets on our beds were damp every day, and no amount of air conditioning in the room (or keeping the fan on) helped to dry them out! I will say that based on prior reviews, we expected there to be many mosquitoes.. I only got one bite the entire time and wore no repellant. They fumigated our rooms once during our stay, too. The beaches aren't kept very clean (lots of plastic straws, cigarette butts, tree branches), though there were workers sweeping up tree debris right at the waterline throughout the day. The food was just okay, and you pretty much eat the same thing every day, just displayed in a different way. There are limited vegetarian options at dinner, but we never went hungry if we went to the buffet. Others in the party said the beef, chicken, and seafood were "just okay" and could have been better quality for the price we paid overall. The spa massage was nice, but the masseuse didn't speak English (which is fine, the resort is in a Spanish-speaking country), so it was difficult to communicate what you wanted. Overpriced, even when using a resort coupon. Two people in our party decided to do horseback riding on the beach with Rancho El Diferente, which was fun! The only setback was that we had to drive 1 hour and 15 minutes each way (the guide promised a 40 minute drive) to the ranch, in an open-back truck with extreme diesel exhaust to inhale the whole drive. Make sure you get basic horse steering instruction from the ranchers if you are not horse-experienced, otherwise they will assume you'll be fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling in a group, be sure to send someone in your party to the hostess approximately 1-1.5 hours before you want to eat, to get your party on the waiting list. There are no reservations accepted at the restaurants in this resort, and the hostesses will NOT give you an estimated time you might be seated.. they can only give you a pager, and you just wait!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york NY
Jul 29, 2010

Fairly decent

The front desk checked me in quickly and efficiently and I went up to my room. To my surprise there was only one bed in the room. Since I was traveling with my grandmother who was standing right next to me as I was checking in, this was surprising. So I simply called the front desk who promptly told me that there were no rooms available at this time. I decided that maybe calling was considered rude in this country so I made the decision to walk back across to the front desk. However I was could not leave immediately as I had to wait for the porter to bring up my bags, a supposedly five minute process that took half an hour. I was told to call again later on the day and they won that round as I eventually gave up and walked away. After calling and going down there a few more times, I decided to give up completely. So I shared a bed for the duration of the stay. I quickly determined not to make it too much of a problem. However, the malevolent room seemed also as determined to disrupt my good intentions. I tried to set up the ironing board and it refused to sit up on its little haunches and chose instead to slump over onto one side. I turned the iron on and poured water into it lifted it in the traditional way that one would hold an iron and all the water promptly flowed out through the plug. Since I had no intention of being found dead by electrocution, clutching an old iron in a foreign country, I called the front desk and asked for an iron. I am still waiting on that iron. The room was consistently damp which should be expected in the tropical atmosphere but one would assume that that would be the perfect opportunity to constantly change everything everyday. 'Twas not to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDenio04
Kenosha, WI
Jul 27, 2010

Excelente!!!

Very nice place. The people are very friendly but they run on island time meaning this run a little slow at some of the resturants. This was my best vacttion that i can remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring small bills ones and fives are hard to come buy. I brought all $100's and $50's and it was hard to break them. I wish it was easier to do because i would have liked to tip more often. The people there are so good they deservied it. One more thing bring sunscreen it costs $30 dollars to buy it there!!!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mamaroneck NY
Jul 26, 2010

Great Value, Great Fun

This was our third Dreams experience, so you can see that we are fans. We also stayed at Dreams Puerto Vallarta and Dreams Punta Cana. I cannot say which one I preferred. Each one seemed to have it's own strong points. I do wish people wouldn't hog the pool chairs. Although management makes a claim that they check every 20 minutes, I didn't find that to be the case.The towel booth doesn't open until 8am, and when I walked out at 7:30am, all the chairs with umbrellas seemed to have towels and or books on them, but there were probably only 6 or so people at the pool! I mentioned this to the girl who gave me the towels and she just smiled and shrugged. A wonderful beach. The water was clear and warm. Much easier to find an umbrella chair at the beach. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. It was probably the best food out of the three other Dreams we've been to. The entertainment here was not as good as the others, but still quite enjoyable. We tried twice to see a movie on the beach with no success. No movie. No signs up to let us know of the cancellation. All in all, a very nice vacation for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Excellent vacation!

This hotel has a lot of free activities. You don't have to leave the resort, tons of activities, water activities, childrens activities, dance lessons, etc etc. Great food and drinks. Simon is the best server at the beach. Dress code require for evening restaurant, guys bring at least two pants. We recomend the french restaurant. It's better if you come with some freinds to have more fun. We recomend the boggie but you have to pay though. This resort has everything very impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The french restaurant

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Rich
Temecula,Ca
Jun 21, 2010

Honest Review

The best part of the Hotel is the Staff and grounds. The food is average at best. If you are a foodie do not go here, you will be disappointed. The beach was clean, but when we happen to go there, there was a lot of sea grass in the water and on the beach. They came by and cleaned it often but it was still all over the water and on the beach. The rooms were a disappointment, the images that they show you are of the honeymoon suite and not what you actually get. Also be warned that the rooms smell musty/moldy, we spoke to several other people at the airport and they all had the same situation at the other resorts. Entertainment was ok. If you do decide to go here pay for the preferred package, [...] at the preferred desk will remember you and accommodate you as best as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do the day trip to the carribean side of the island. They take you on a catamaran to an island state park that has the most beautiful water you ever saw

Back to menu Return to top

Change search