Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$347
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 10, 2016 Check-out: Mar 13, 2016

Couples vacation

Would recommend Mon, Apr 18, 2011
Make sure you take the Safari Tour worth the money

Dining

Have enough dress up clothes for the days that you are staying because all 4 restuarants have dress codes unless you want to be eating at the buffet.

| Chicago Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

trip

Would recommend Sun, Apr 17, 2011
fun

| ny Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

"Great value for an all inclusive"

Would recommend Fri, Apr 15, 2011
Much better than many all inclusives I have stayed at in the past. Definitely pay a little extra to have "preferred" accomodations. Well worth it! Great kids club. Many options for buffet and al a carte dining. Food isn't great but there is plenty of it at all times of the day. 24 hour room service is included in all inclusive.

| New York City Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Vacation from hell

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 7, 2011
My wife and I couldn't wait to go to the DR - a trip there has been on the list for awhile and we finally had the chance to go for about a week. We did lots of research and chose Dreams because we have stayed at other Dreams resorts in Mexico and they were all fabulous. We arrived in the afternoon after flying all night - we flew from LA to Ft. Lauderdale then took a cab to Miami International. It was quite the journey! We arrived to very heavy rain and had to walk from the plane to the airport without any kind of coverage which was about a block long. We flew American Airlines and only recived 1 out of 2 bags. Of course, the bag with all of our clothes was the one that went missing! We only had 1 change of clothes and bathing suits. The people at the airport told us that the bag was on the next flight and we would have it the following morning. The drive from the airport to the hotel was very depressing. DR is very poverty stricken and the area leading into the resort looked a bit sketchy (the hotel staff even advised not to leave the property after the sun sets). The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff took good care of us (for the most part). Our room was very spacious and decorated nicely and we had a big balcony however it was on the 3rd floor and there aren't any elevators. We read other reviews about how the room had a musty smell and those were accurate. We packed a candle but the hotel provided the room with incense. So here we are in the DR, checked in, somewhat rested and ready to go eat dinner. Luckily I had a bathing suit (that looked like shorts) to change into because the jeans I wore on the plane were soaked from the walk at the airport. I had to argue with the hotel manager because there is a "pants only" rule for dining in the restaurants. We were able to have dinner at the Italian restaurant only because it was empty. The food was amazing and the servers were very friendly. Day 2: still raining and after numerous calls throughout the day to American Air, we were told that our luggage was "on the next flight" which meant it was coming the following day. We went to the pool for a bit but the water was freezing cold so we headed over to the only jacuzzi on the property to warm up. We were there for a short time before a child began jumping into the jacuzzi. After the 4th time he jumped, I asked him nicely to stop jumping. He did it again so I asked again for him to stop. He did it again so I raised my voice and told him to stop. His mother wasn't too far away and she perked up when she heard me. I asked her nicely to tell her son to stop jumping and she replied with "it's a free jacuzzi and he can do whatever he wants to do". Great parenting right? Long story short, it turned into a huge yelling match with the mother and when the manager came to help resolve the situation, we were told that we weren't allowed to be in the jacuzzi because it's for "preferred guests only". That night we had to put on our dirty clothes so we could eat dinner without any hassle. Day 3: still raining and the airline "has no idea where our bag is". The closest mall was 45 minutes away and the clothes at the hotel were very expensive so we only bought what they had - shorts and tshirts. We attempted to go to the pool again but it was still ice cold so we went back to the jacuzzi to warm up (only if that crazy lady wasn't there). Sure enough, a few minutes after we got there, she appeared, marched right over to us and began screaming racial and derrogatory comments at us...so we left and went to the spa for a couples massage to relax (which didn't help because the massage basically felt like someone was coating our bodies in lotion - not actually massaging us). That night we attempted to go to dinner in our new shorts and tshirts and were told that we weren't allowed in any of the restaurants. The manager gave me 2 options: 1 was to borrow pants that the servers in the restaurants wear an...

Money saver

My advice to anyone flying American Airlines: take a carry on bag with bathing suits, toiletries, flip flops and a change of clothes.

| Woodland Hills, CA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Son's Sunset Wedding!

Would recommend Mon, Mar 7, 2011
We had a beautiful sunset beach wedding for our son! The wedding planner was great and the staff! The grandkids had an enjoyable time as well as the adults. My family and I would return to Dreams Palm Beach Resort.

| St Louis MO Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic Vacation

Would recommend Wed, Mar 2, 2011
The resort was well maintained, the staff very friendly and the food was excellent.

| Cumberland, Maryland Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good food and kids activities

Would recommend Sun, Jan 23, 2011
We picked this resort because it provides activities for kids and the food is very good. The rooms are OK but not great; the bathroom is small and when you take a shower the water goes everywhere; the AC is very noisy and we preferred to turn it off; the telephone was not working and they never fixed it. If you have kids and you like steaks this is a good resort. Entertainment is pretty good too.

Dining

Check the dress code; long pants etc.

| new york Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good choice for Punta Cana

Would recommend Wed, Jan 19, 2011
Great property. The rooms were large and had all the ammenities we wanted. The only exception was that the rooms did not have free WiFi.

Shopping hint

Tourist stalls just a short walk away from the hotel.

| Denver Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

It was an absolute Dream!

Would recommend Wed, Jan 12, 2011
The resort grounds, & preferred honeymoon suite...... 8.5 Food & restaurants - no rez policy, all inclusive....10 Service....9.5 Extras....9 We travel twice a yr as a couple, so we have done quit a bit. Dreams Palm Beach is our 2nd favorite of all time & all inclusive! The resort itself was georgous...every member of the staff was friendly & voluntarily informative about Dominican & the grounds. We had a preferred club room, which I highly reccommend, so we had separate VIP check in area, but we didn't wait. The preferred Concierge explained the special privilages & preferred pool area...service is paramount at this place. Our Honeymoon suite was lovely & spacious...however there was no jacuzzi in room as the description stated. This is my 1 complaint, don't advertise it if you don't have it. A large bathtub is not a jacuzzi. Cozumel Palace has a jacuzzi(that's #1 BTW)!!! The lack of booze in my included mini bar was a let down but 24hr room service was offered & pretty good. The food was AMAZING!!! We love all inclusive resorts cause we can do this affordablly but lets face it the reservation process & weird food sucks .I am a very picky eater which often leaves me very disappointed at international destinations. I ate my face off at Dreams. Every time of the day there was delicious food flowing from buffets & cafes. The dinner restaurants at night we diverse & the dishes were so good. Plus they have a no reservation policy & we loved it! We could relax or go on excursions & still take advantage of the restaurants. We also had the private dinner on the beach & it was beautiful. You get a choice of 3 menus...we chose the Stk&Lob! They set-up a cozy table right at the edge of the ocean & serve your meal with champagne & wine. The server Miguel, who was our employee of the trip vote, was funny, took pictures, offered info but was never intrusive on the romance. We kicked our shoes off & stuffed our faces. Miguel remembered us for the rest of the vaca & set us up breakfast champagne the next morning at Seaside cafe. One last special thing I'll say about this resort is that everytime we left the property, weather it be to walk to the little shops up the street or take an excursion...we were kept track of by the resort. The guard took our info & checked us out & in each time. I did not see a single other resort do that as we picked up guests at other places when we went out. I like that extra feeling of security cause you know they must carry that on site as well. Make sure you pick an employee of the trip when you check out! It's how they make their raises & promotions. PS. bring candy, coloring books, crayons, ect for the local children when you go on excursions!!! They love it & its special.

Shopping hint

Barter with every shop, even at the hotel. However, Dreams has a little strip of shops you can walk to right outside grounds & it's got more room to wiggle...if you don't mind haggling.

| Las Vegas, NV Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

pay the preferred club rate

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 28, 2010
I was traveling with my husband, two daughters and their friend. We had reservations for two adjoining rooms.Upon arrival we were told we did not have rooms and would have to pay 150.00$ per night for the preferred club, because we arrived 24 hrs after our original time of arrival. This is despite calling and changing our arrival time [...]I gave him ([...]) my credit card and after he charged it he told me the 150.00 per night was for only one room. The total was going to be 300.00 more per night. At this point I told him it was unacceptable. And like magic they found two adjoining rooms. When we got to our rooms. The smell was over whelming of mold. The king size room had no bathroom door and the aircond did not work. There is an employee guard shack out side our door walls that positioned the attendant to look directly in our rooms 24/7 (appox 15 ft away). By the next day we had discovered the iron did not work the coffee pot did not work the toilet paper holder was broken off the wall and you need to put a towel under the door at night or very large palmetto bugs crawl in. We did complain once to [...]and nothing was done. We complained to someone else and I am sorry I do not know his name, second night and the air cond.and room key system were fixed. On the positive side. The pool and restaurant staff was wonderful and attentive. The food in the restaurants was wonderful. We went snorkeling though the hotel service in open water for 30$/person and enjoyed it! The tip to put bread from the beach BBQ in water bottles was great!The fish are all over it!If the rooms were acceptable and [...]had not been so rude and lied several times, the resort would have been 4 stars. (our rooms 9120and9119) Oh ya...not that it mattered but no robes, slippers or ipod docking station, in either room.

| Milford Michigan Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5