$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
386 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber's Mommy
Drums PA
Aug 16, 2009

08/07 thru 08/14

Great value priced family vacation. Had a great time. Short ride from the airport on nicely paved roads. Make sure to bring your travel agent confirmations with you for check-in. Our friends did not have theirs and ended up taking over an hour on the phone to check in because of misunderstandings at the hotel. The facilities were immaculate and very well maintained. Service was spotty on occaisions... room service never showed one night, servers brought wrong drinks, and table service at the specialty restaurants could be non-existent. It wasn't a problem for us but some people seemed to get a little irritated. Stay away from the beach bar unless your looking for a beer or a premade frozen drink from the machine. They definitely refilled the top shelf drink bottles with low end booze. I think it was because they were so busy. The lobby bar had great bartenders and the service and drinks were way better. Try to get your beach towels before 7:00am and get your spot staked out. The prime spots at the pool and on the beach fill up quickly. Tipping didn't really have any affect on service or quality but I'd suggest taking a fist full of ones with you. They definitely appreciate tips and you'll need them at the airport for the baggage handlers anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the mini market just down the main road from the resort for great prices on coffee, real vanilla, and souvenirs. Prices are less than half of what you'll see at the hotel or airport.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR-STAR
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 13, 2009

Not Quite All That

Overall, the hotel was pretty good, however, if you are looking for nightlife and entertainment this is not the place to go. There is really no reason to leave the resort but if you want to there is not really much of a town that is close. During the day, if you want something more than the pool and the beach there is also not a lot happening (beach volleyball and water polo comprise most of the daytime activities). At night, there is always a nighttime program that is very good but it does not last very long--the programs usually start around 9:30 and are over no later than 10:30. After that you are on your own. There is a disco, but, it is inhabited by teenie boppers. Kind of weird drinking with 18 year olds (and probably younger because the dominicans are not to strict with the drinking age). So if you want a relaxing vacation lounging by the pool or spending your days at the beach I would recommend it; the rooms were nice, the restaurants were good, and the service even better. But if you want to party and meet a lot of people I would suggest picking an adults only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee Family
New York
Feb 23, 2014

Great family vacation spot!

Loved Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. Was everything we hoped for on a family vacation. We went in mid February, 2014 with our 2 children (14 and 9). There was so much for them to do. They were not interested in the official clubs offered, preferring to explore on their own (together of course). Official clubs seemed very nice, but my boys like to be on their own. Pools were great for them. They played in the activities offered (egg toss, ping pong tournament, chess, etc.). The adults enjoyed the beach and the pool. Hint #1: you must get out early if you want a beach chair under the shade. By 7:00 the prime spots are taken. Plenty more spots available BUT not in the shade. Hint #2: men need long pants and nice shirt to go into the premier restaurants. Woman need a dress or dress slacks and no flip flops. This all applies to the kids!!! You can go into the buffet with your shorts, but not the sit down dinners. Hint #3: We stayed at the preferred club and it was awesome. We had an additional pool, an additional restaurant, and a "preferred club" with snacks and books and concierge. This costs more, but was a nice bonus. **Overall a wonderful place. Food was excellent which is a surprise for all inclusive and the staff was friendly. Room was very clean. Only issue was there was not enough drawers for a family of four. Two small dresser drawers and a closet to hang cloths. We made it work, but we also packed light. I would recommend this place and go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a dress code for most restaurants in the resort! Men and boys must wear long pants, shoes, and nice shirt. Women and girls must wear a dress or fancy pants. No flip flops!!!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
peoria, il
Jul 28, 2009

our trip

The staff was friendly. It took a while to get drinks, the bartenders were slow. It took 2 days to get the mini bar in our room restocked. But our bed frame broke, and they came right away to fix that. If you want ice for your room, you have to call room service and it takes a while. Most of the Tv stations are in spanish, but there is a DVD player in your room so bring movies to watch at night. They do have movies you can rent, but it is a very limited selection. At night on the beach you can watch movies which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the hotel are local shops. You can buy shirts, cigs, jewelry, coffee {just about anything you want}. The info isn't well known so you have to ask. The people are very friendly and you can get some good deals.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Happy Vacationer
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

This Place was great!!!!!!!!!

We had a wonderful vacation. The hotel was very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. We needed a relaxing vacation....we never left the hotel, although there were alot of different tours you could have done. We choose to stay at the beach and the pool. We did upgrade to the club level and I was very happy with that choice. We had use of a smaller pool right outside our room, instead of the two huge pools on the other side of the hotel. There seemed to be alot of family's with small kids....(it was spring break time) I would definitely go back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

You could not make reservations at any of the resturants....they opened at 6:30 for dinner. So if you were not there at 6:30-6:45 .......you had to wait. We arrived at 7:00 one night and 7:15 another and we had a one and ahalf hour wait...so we ate at the buffet. Which was very good, but I like to go to a restuarant for dinner. So we made sure to be there at 6:30 so we didn't have to wait.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thorny
Greensboro, NC
Jun 11, 2010

Dreams review

I was there for a friends weeding which was great. Great room, Good liquor, food average, staff excellent, Air Conditioning average at best. I suggest getting a personal photography session (no cost unless you buy photos) fantastic. We went snorkeliong with the stingrays and sharks which was pretty cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Lamb was best thing on menu whether it was in French restaurant, buffey, or seaside grill. Try all the restaurants out. Didn't enjoy Japanese- no sauces

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punta Cana Travelers
Ohio
Aug 21, 2009

Relaxation in Punta Cana

We stayed in the preferred club tropical view. The best part of being PC was that there always seemed to be chairs there. The food was okay, as my husband and I can be picky eaters. It definitely didn't have the taste or presentation of cruise line food. It is very helpful to speak Spanish because a lot of the help in the restaurants did not speak very good English. (The help at the desk, however, were pretty fluent.) It was easy for us to relax here, which was surprising for us because we are always on the go. We were able to negotiate a great price on massages and it was a great experience. The entertainers are fun but not pushy. They only interact with you if you interact with them. The casino was very small and if you go looking to gamble you will be extremely disappointed. All in all it was a great trip and we'd definitely do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave the hotel and go bargain in the little market. We felt very safe and picked up some artwork for $35 that vendors inside the hotel wanted $185 for.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slovakmom
Charlotte, NC
Dec 6, 2012

Great People and Best Kids Club!

The best kids club!!! Elizabeth and Awilda made our stay so fun. The kids (4&5) loved to go and do all the fun stuff. Great service at the hotel! The grounds were beautiful! People worked so hard. We are blessed to go to places like this for vacation. Housekeeping was great too. Cons: the beach was very nice, but it did have a lot of seaweed. Not a big deal, but we are spoiled by Mexico pristine beaches:o). Also the bathroom design...what was the architect thinking??? Not very practical. Food was good, not exceptional, but typical all inclusive standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family with young children
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2009

Wonderful vacation!

This resort is really nice, we had a wonderful time. It took us 20 minutes to get there from the airport. The food is very good, you don't need reservations for dinner at the gourmet restaurants, if they don't have any tables available they will give you a device that lights up and vibrates when your table is ready. Meanwhile we relaxed in the lobby where the bar had top shelf liquers. The beach is beautiful, nice white sand that feels like powder under your feet, the ocean water is so warm and clear and the color is unbelievable-green blue turquoise. However is difficult to get a palapa if you don't wake up at 6-7 o'clock. At 8 am no palapa( the shade huts) is available because people play the towel game a lot. They will reserve the palapas with towels and some personal items and then go back to sleep and come back around 10-11. It says everywhere that is not allowed to reserve the chairs by the pool or the beach but is not reinforced at all. The staff is very friendly and hard working. They are trying to accommodate every request and make your stay enjoyable. It was a beautiful vacation in a beautiful spot! The only negative thing is the noise there or maybe it was just the building where we stayed (building 9) and a lot of that noise is made by the staff,-carrying the luggage-those carts wheels are so noisy on those tiles-some rubber wheels would have been less noisy, etc so no rest hours are respected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a lot of sun screen, the sun is strong there, you don't really feel it because of the breeze but you can sun burn really badly. A little tube of sun screen at the hotel shop was $17 and a regular bottle of sunscreen was around $23-27, so make sure you bring enough from home.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonnyQuest
Virginia
Jun 29, 2011

Beautiful and Relaxing

room was very nice but there were some stains on the comforter and multiple scratches on walls that a little paint would have easily covered up prior to a new guest's arrival; a/c worked great which was very needed; during my stay my safe's locking mechanism needed to be reset, which talking to multiple others was nothing new; unfortunately, at some point during my last 1-2 days my favorite baseball hat was stolen from my room after it had been sitting on the chest of drawers for 3 days undisturbed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

we had an amazing snorkel adventure off the punta cana reef that was like being in the largest most beautiful tropical fish tank of your life!

Back to menu Return to top