$326 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Terry
Business
St Louis MO
Mar 7, 2011

Son's Sunset Wedding!

We had a beautiful sunset beach wedding for our son! The wedding planner was great and the staff! The grandkids had an enjoyable time as well as the adults. My family and I would return to Dreams Palm Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumberland, Maryland
Mar 2, 2011

Fantastic Vacation

The resort was well maintained, the staff very friendly and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiHud
Business
OHIO
Feb 20, 2011

Beautiful Weather & Great Service

We spend most of our time at the beach but unfortunately there are not enough beach chairs or umbrellas. The same is true of the pool. Hot in the sun, cool in the shade! :) Drink service at the beach is good. There is a grill with burgers and hot dogs, fruit etc. The food was good. No reservations but 40 minute waits at the Japanese steak house (entertaining) and Italian are not unusual. Have a drink while you wait. World Cafe very good for buffet style. Grilled lobster, great rice dishes, always a pasta and taco/fajita/asian station. Lots of American favorites too. Great breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lots of food for kids..lot of kids the week we were there. World Cafe is open almost all the time. Coco Cafe offered custom crafted coffee & pastries. High pressure to join their "preferred club." No fun. No in room internet service unless you join the preferred club. There is an internet cafe for those who must go online. $6 for 15 minutes I believe. Good room cleaning service. Very friendly staff. Plentiful drinks. Even though it is all inclusive the staff does accept tips, so be prepared with cash if you think you may wish to tip your favorites in the service staff. Very breezy at the beach in the evening..perfect weather everyday. It rained almost each morning but the rest of each day was perfect. We were there in Feb. For Catholics, Mass was offered at 11AM on Sundays in the convention center on-site. Entertainment looked a little lame and the casino was no-frills. Rooms: The showers are in great need of updating. The tile is very chipped. They use a halfwall of glass as the shower curtain/door but water ends up on the floor. It may have looked good in the design faze but it is not functional. The toilet was in need of maintenance. Our second day there we got a letter under our door saying our room would be sprayed for "bugs" at 9AM the next morning unless we requested they not spray which we did. We never saw any "bugs" the whole week! Kind of goofy that they would do that while guests were staying in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Beach: Be sure to get your towels the night before and get down to beach before 6AM to reserve your chairs and umbrella. Most chairs are taken by 10AM. They may not have people sitting on them for HOURS but their stuff is there saving their places. Very frustrating that the resort allows this practice, but if you want to sit at the beach you have to do this. Same goes for the pools. :(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abi Heropolis
Business
new york
Jan 23, 2011

Good food and kids activities

We picked this resort because it provides activities for kids and the food is very good. The rooms are OK but not great; the bathroom is small and when you take a shower the water goes everywhere; the AC is very noisy and we preferred to turn it off; the telephone was not working and they never fixed it. If you have kids and you like steaks this is a good resort. Entertainment is pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check the dress code; long pants etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELLAB
Business
Denver
Jan 19, 2011

Good choice for Punta Cana

Great property. The rooms were large and had all the ammenities we wanted. The only exception was that the rooms did not have free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tourist stalls just a short walk away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carribbean Cruisers
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 12, 2011

It was an absolute Dream!

The resort grounds, & preferred honeymoon suite...... 8.5 Food & restaurants - no rez policy, all inclusive....10 Service....9.5 Extras....9 We travel twice a yr as a couple, so we have done quit a bit. Dreams Palm Beach is our 2nd favorite of all time & all inclusive! The resort itself was georgous...every member of the staff was friendly & voluntarily informative about Dominican & the grounds. We had a preferred club room, which I highly reccommend, so we had separate VIP check in area, but we didn't wait. The preferred Concierge explained the special privilages & preferred pool area...service is paramount at this place. Our Honeymoon suite was lovely & spacious...however there was no jacuzzi in room as the description stated. This is my 1 complaint, don't advertise it if you don't have it. A large bathtub is not a jacuzzi. Cozumel Palace has a jacuzzi(that's #1 BTW)!!! The lack of booze in my included mini bar was a let down but 24hr room service was offered & pretty good. The food was AMAZING!!! We love all inclusive resorts cause we can do this affordablly but lets face it the reservation process & weird food sucks .I am a very picky eater which often leaves me very disappointed at international destinations. I ate my face off at Dreams. Every time of the day there was delicious food flowing from buffets & cafes. The dinner restaurants at night we diverse & the dishes were so good. Plus they have a no reservation policy & we loved it! We could relax or go on excursions & still take advantage of the restaurants. We also had the private dinner on the beach & it was beautiful. You get a choice of 3 menus...we chose the Stk&Lob! They set-up a cozy table right at the edge of the ocean & serve your meal with champagne & wine. The server Miguel, who was our employee of the trip vote, was funny, took pictures, offered info but was never intrusive on the romance. We kicked our shoes off & stuffed our faces. Miguel remembered us for the rest of the vaca & set us up breakfast champagne the next morning at Seaside cafe. One last special thing I'll say about this resort is that everytime we left the property, weather it be to walk to the little shops up the street or take an excursion...we were kept track of by the resort. The guard took our info & checked us out & in each time. I did not see a single other resort do that as we picked up guests at other places when we went out. I like that extra feeling of security cause you know they must carry that on site as well. Make sure you pick an employee of the trip when you check out! It's how they make their raises & promotions. PS. bring candy, coloring books, crayons, ect for the local children when you go on excursions!!! They love it & its special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Barter with every shop, even at the hotel. However, Dreams has a little strip of shops you can walk to right outside grounds & it's got more room to wiggle...if you don't mind haggling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nod and smile
Business
Milford Michigan
Dec 28, 2010

pay the preferred club rate

I was traveling with my husband, two daughters and their friend. We had reservations for two adjoining rooms.Upon arrival we were told we did not have rooms and would have to pay 150.00$ per night for the preferred club, because we arrived 24 hrs after our original time of arrival. This is despite calling and changing our arrival time [...]I gave him ([...]) my credit card and after he charged it he told me the 150.00 per night was for only one room. The total was going to be 300.00 more per night. At this point I told him it was unacceptable. And like magic they found two adjoining rooms. When we got to our rooms. The smell was over whelming of mold. The king size room had no bathroom door and the aircond did not work. There is an employee guard shack out side our door walls that positioned the attendant to look directly in our rooms 24/7 (appox 15 ft away). By the next day we had discovered the iron did not work the coffee pot did not work the toilet paper holder was broken off the wall and you need to put a towel under the door at night or very large palmetto bugs crawl in. We did complain once to [...]and nothing was done. We complained to someone else and I am sorry I do not know his name, second night and the air cond.and room key system were fixed. On the positive side. The pool and restaurant staff was wonderful and attentive. The food in the restaurants was wonderful. We went snorkeling though the hotel service in open water for 30$/person and enjoyed it! The tip to put bread from the beach BBQ in water bottles was great!The fish are all over it!If the rooms were acceptable and [...]had not been so rude and lied several times, the resort would have been 4 stars. (our rooms 9120and9119) Oh ya...not that it mattered but no robes, slippers or ipod docking station, in either room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evgeniya mom and grandmom
Business
Allentown, PA
Dec 21, 2010

Fantastic for a family vacation

While we were there we did Spa treatments,relaxing massage; dining in the World Cafe,El Patio,Himitsu,Coco Cafe; swimming in the pool and in the ocean; night dancing; took Dolphin Explorer tour; visiting souvenir shops; taking tropical pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was amazing! Service was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaiser Family
Business
CT
Dec 20, 2010

Great familiy experience

Rather small resort (which we liked), nice and clean. Beautiful beach. Perfect for a few days getaway. We went off-peak, therefore it wasn't very crowded. Our kids are very easily made happy with pool, beach and the kids' club. Not too sure about the quality of the entertainment program, to me this didn't appear to be the resort's main focus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The JK's
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 20, 2010

Beautiful Tropical Resort

My husband and I just returned from our first trip to Punta Cana. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. The service was superb from the check in to the restaurant staff, to the bartenders and entertainment staff. As for food, the buffet was large, but not a lot of variety day to day. The a la carte restaurants for dinner were fabulous. We did not order a single entree that we didn't absolutely love. The only negative as a couple traveling without kids, there were a tremendous amount of children/families at this resort. I think we will look into an adults only resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top