$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
386 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 23, 2009

Relaxing Vacation!!!

Anyone looking to book I recommend the preferred club rooms. The private pool and restaurant make life a little easier in Dreams. The food is good throughout the hotel but the convienances the preferred club come with are well worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We loved snorkling with the shark and stingrays. It was a great way to get out of the hotel and see some other site in Punta Cana

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELLAB
Denver
Jan 19, 2011

Good choice for Punta Cana

Great property. The rooms were large and had all the ammenities we wanted. The only exception was that the rooms did not have free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tourist stalls just a short walk away from the hotel.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JDenio04
Kenosha, WI
Jul 27, 2010

Excelente!!!

Very nice place. The people are very friendly but they run on island time meaning this run a little slow at some of the resturants. This was my best vacttion that i can remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring small bills ones and fives are hard to come buy. I brought all $100's and $50's and it was hard to break them. I wish it was easier to do because i would have liked to tip more often. The people there are so good they deservied it. One more thing bring sunscreen it costs $30 dollars to buy it there!!!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mamaroneck NY
Jul 26, 2010

Great Value, Great Fun

This was our third Dreams experience, so you can see that we are fans. We also stayed at Dreams Puerto Vallarta and Dreams Punta Cana. I cannot say which one I preferred. Each one seemed to have it's own strong points. I do wish people wouldn't hog the pool chairs. Although management makes a claim that they check every 20 minutes, I didn't find that to be the case.The towel booth doesn't open until 8am, and when I walked out at 7:30am, all the chairs with umbrellas seemed to have towels and or books on them, but there were probably only 6 or so people at the pool! I mentioned this to the girl who gave me the towels and she just smiled and shrugged. A wonderful beach. The water was clear and warm. Much easier to find an umbrella chair at the beach. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food. It was probably the best food out of the three other Dreams we've been to. The entertainment here was not as good as the others, but still quite enjoyable. We tried twice to see a movie on the beach with no success. No movie. No signs up to let us know of the cancellation. All in all, a very nice vacation for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abi Heropolis
new york
Jan 23, 2011

Good food and kids activities

We picked this resort because it provides activities for kids and the food is very good. The rooms are OK but not great; the bathroom is small and when you take a shower the water goes everywhere; the AC is very noisy and we preferred to turn it off; the telephone was not working and they never fixed it. If you have kids and you like steaks this is a good resort. Entertainment is pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Check the dress code; long pants etc.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Aug 7, 2011

Great Resort, great food, clean.

It was my first all inclusive resort and I had a great time. I wish the hotel would STOP pressuring guests in taking their 90 minute sales presentation on their other Hotels, these sales people would follow me throughout my stay, they get a big commission if you sign up to obtain your "gift"; this is kind of like the "timeshare" presentations and it really gets to you after 3-5 days of these guys following you all over the Hotel. I saw many guests getting really upset. Other than that it was a great experience and excellent food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona island

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheHoff
Chicago, IL
Oct 27, 2013

Nice All Inclusive Stay

For someone looking for an affordable, all inclusive location, I would definitely recommend the Dreams Palm Beach Punt Cana. The entertainment staff is awesome, and if you are looking to keep yourself occupied while at the resort, they always have fun things to keep you busy. The quality of the room was maybe a little less than we would have preferred, but for the price, it was definitely acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirsto
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Wedding on the beach

Went for a friends wedding, resort was amazing!! Nothing bad to say about this resort. The staff was super friendly and always was there for our every need. Jack, Junior and Candyman were great on the hotel entertainment staff and got to know us a little more personally. Elvis the bartender knew our drink orders the day after we got there! Couldn't ask for better service. The rooms were cleaned at least two times a day. The only thing I did not like about the rooms were the little ants in the bathroom on the counters. Will definitely go back if I ever go to the Dominican again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AYP
Miami, FL.
Jun 18, 2009

Pleasant, Great Staff - OK Food

Many dining options, all OK, none great, fresh fruit at the buffet was excellent, the staff was super friendly in English, Spanish, German, French, and I'm not sure what else, but very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We were able to certify on SCUBA in 2 days, with many diving opportunities to train. Will use the certifications where the reefs are in better condition. The recent storms have stressed the reefs. The beach is cleaned daily and in great shape.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midbuey
chicago
Aug 14, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach

Very nice Hotel, nice selection of food at restaurants, nice pools and beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

ask to sit in chef's cooking table at the asian restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top