$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 7, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
267 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

I was in awww over this hotel!! We had a great time . . . great food, entertainment, great... See full review

  • DaMrs.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great hotel

loved it rooms were clean and comfortable staff was exceptional choice of restaraunts very good... See full review

  • DENIS M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tjkargue
Business
Centerville, OH
May 11, 2011

Much Needed R&R

Staff was great. We just relaxed & drank. It was easier to go to the bar & get a drink. Plan to stay on the resort. There isn't anything to do around the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quiznos2
Business
Chicago
Apr 18, 2011

Couples vacation

Make sure you take the Safari Tour worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have enough dress up clothes for the days that you are staying because all 4 restuarants have dress codes unless you want to be eating at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dah dah dah
Business
ny
Apr 17, 2011

trip

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Apr 15, 2011

"Great value for an all inclusive"

Much better than many all inclusives I have stayed at in the past. Definitely pay a little extra to have "preferred" accomodations. Well worth it! Great kids club. Many options for buffet and al a carte dining. Food isn't great but there is plenty of it at all times of the day. 24 hour room service is included in all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YAstman
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Apr 7, 2011

Vacation from hell

My wife and I couldn't wait to go to the DR - a trip there has been on the list for awhile and we finally had the chance to go for about a week. We did lots of research and chose Dreams because we have stayed at other Dreams resorts in Mexico and they were all fabulous. We arrived in the afternoon after flying all night - we flew from LA to Ft. Lauderdale then took a cab to Miami International. It was quite the journey! We arrived to very heavy rain and had to walk from the plane to the airport without any kind of coverage which was about a block long. We flew American Airlines and only recived 1 out of 2 bags. Of course, the bag with all of our clothes was the one that went missing! We only had 1 change of clothes and bathing suits. The people at the airport told us that the bag was on the next flight and we would have it the following morning. The drive from the airport to the hotel was very depressing. DR is very poverty stricken and the area leading into the resort looked a bit sketchy (the hotel staff even advised not to leave the property after the sun sets). The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff took good care of us (for the most part). Our room was very spacious and decorated nicely and we had a big balcony however it was on the 3rd floor and there aren't any elevators. We read other reviews about how the room had a musty smell and those were accurate. We packed a candle but the hotel provided the room with incense. So here we are in the DR, checked in, somewhat rested and ready to go eat dinner. Luckily I had a bathing suit (that looked like shorts) to change into because the jeans I wore on the plane were soaked from the walk at the airport. I had to argue with the hotel manager because there is a "pants only" rule for dining in the restaurants. We were able to have dinner at the Italian restaurant only because it was empty. The food was amazing and the servers were very friendly. Day 2: still raining and after numerous calls throughout the day to American Air, we were told that our luggage was "on the next flight" which meant it was coming the following day. We went to the pool for a bit but the water was freezing cold so we headed over to the only jacuzzi on the property to warm up. We were there for a short time before a child began jumping into the jacuzzi. After the 4th time he jumped, I asked him nicely to stop jumping. He did it again so I asked again for him to stop. He did it again so I raised my voice and told him to stop. His mother wasn't too far away and she perked up when she heard me. I asked her nicely to tell her son to stop jumping and she replied with "it's a free jacuzzi and he can do whatever he wants to do". Great parenting right? Long story short, it turned into a huge yelling match with the mother and when the manager came to help resolve the situation, we were told that we weren't allowed to be in the jacuzzi because it's for "preferred guests only". That night we had to put on our dirty clothes so we could eat dinner without any hassle. Day 3: still raining and the airline "has no idea where our bag is". The closest mall was 45 minutes away and the clothes at the hotel were very expensive so we only bought what they had - shorts and tshirts. We attempted to go to the pool again but it was still ice cold so we went back to the jacuzzi to warm up (only if that crazy lady wasn't there). Sure enough, a few minutes after we got there, she appeared, marched right over to us and began screaming racial and derrogatory comments at us...so we left and went to the spa for a couples massage to relax (which didn't help because the massage basically felt like someone was coating our bodies in lotion - not actually massaging us). That night we attempted to go to dinner in our new shorts and tshirts and were told that we weren't allowed in any of the restaurants. The manager gave me 2 options: 1 was to borrow pants that the servers in the restaurants wear an...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My advice to anyone flying American Airlines: take a carry on bag with bathing suits, toiletries, flip flops and a change of clothes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Terry
Business
St Louis MO
Mar 7, 2011

Son's Sunset Wedding!

We had a beautiful sunset beach wedding for our son! The wedding planner was great and the staff! The grandkids had an enjoyable time as well as the adults. My family and I would return to Dreams Palm Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumberland, Maryland
Mar 2, 2011

Fantastic Vacation

The resort was well maintained, the staff very friendly and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiHud
Business
OHIO
Feb 20, 2011

Beautiful Weather & Great Service

We spend most of our time at the beach but unfortunately there are not enough beach chairs or umbrellas. The same is true of the pool. Hot in the sun, cool in the shade! :) Drink service at the beach is good. There is a grill with burgers and hot dogs, fruit etc. The food was good. No reservations but 40 minute waits at the Japanese steak house (entertaining) and Italian are not unusual. Have a drink while you wait. World Cafe very good for buffet style. Grilled lobster, great rice dishes, always a pasta and taco/fajita/asian station. Lots of American favorites too. Great breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lots of food for kids..lot of kids the week we were there. World Cafe is open almost all the time. Coco Cafe offered custom crafted coffee & pastries. High pressure to join their "preferred club." No fun. No in room internet service unless you join the preferred club. There is an internet cafe for those who must go online. $6 for 15 minutes I believe. Good room cleaning service. Very friendly staff. Plentiful drinks. Even though it is all inclusive the staff does accept tips, so be prepared with cash if you think you may wish to tip your favorites in the service staff. Very breezy at the beach in the evening..perfect weather everyday. It rained almost each morning but the rest of each day was perfect. We were there in Feb. For Catholics, Mass was offered at 11AM on Sundays in the convention center on-site. Entertainment looked a little lame and the casino was no-frills. Rooms: The showers are in great need of updating. The tile is very chipped. They use a halfwall of glass as the shower curtain/door but water ends up on the floor. It may have looked good in the design faze but it is not functional. The toilet was in need of maintenance. Our second day there we got a letter under our door saying our room would be sprayed for "bugs" at 9AM the next morning unless we requested they not spray which we did. We never saw any "bugs" the whole week! Kind of goofy that they would do that while guests were staying in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Beach: Be sure to get your towels the night before and get down to beach before 6AM to reserve your chairs and umbrella. Most chairs are taken by 10AM. They may not have people sitting on them for HOURS but their stuff is there saving their places. Very frustrating that the resort allows this practice, but if you want to sit at the beach you have to do this. Same goes for the pools. :(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abi Heropolis
Business
new york
Jan 23, 2011

Good food and kids activities

We picked this resort because it provides activities for kids and the food is very good. The rooms are OK but not great; the bathroom is small and when you take a shower the water goes everywhere; the AC is very noisy and we preferred to turn it off; the telephone was not working and they never fixed it. If you have kids and you like steaks this is a good resort. Entertainment is pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check the dress code; long pants etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELLAB
Business
Denver
Jan 19, 2011

Good choice for Punta Cana

Great property. The rooms were large and had all the ammenities we wanted. The only exception was that the rooms did not have free WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tourist stalls just a short walk away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top