$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
257 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carribbean Cruisers
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 12, 2011

It was an absolute Dream!

The resort grounds, & preferred honeymoon suite...... 8.5 Food & restaurants - no rez policy, all inclusive....10 Service....9.5 Extras....9 We travel twice a yr as a couple, so we have done quit a bit. Dreams Palm Beach is our 2nd favorite of all time & all inclusive! The resort itself was georgous...every member of the staff was friendly & voluntarily informative about Dominican & the grounds. We had a preferred club room, which I highly reccommend, so we had separate VIP check in area, but we didn't wait. The preferred Concierge explained the special privilages & preferred pool area...service is paramount at this place. Our Honeymoon suite was lovely & spacious...however there was no jacuzzi in room as the description stated. This is my 1 complaint, don't advertise it if you don't have it. A large bathtub is not a jacuzzi. Cozumel Palace has a jacuzzi(that's #1 BTW)!!! The lack of booze in my included mini bar was a let down but 24hr room service was offered & pretty good. The food was AMAZING!!! We love all inclusive resorts cause we can do this affordablly but lets face it the reservation process & weird food sucks .I am a very picky eater which often leaves me very disappointed at international destinations. I ate my face off at Dreams. Every time of the day there was delicious food flowing from buffets & cafes. The dinner restaurants at night we diverse & the dishes were so good. Plus they have a no reservation policy & we loved it! We could relax or go on excursions & still take advantage of the restaurants. We also had the private dinner on the beach & it was beautiful. You get a choice of 3 menus...we chose the Stk&Lob! They set-up a cozy table right at the edge of the ocean & serve your meal with champagne & wine. The server Miguel, who was our employee of the trip vote, was funny, took pictures, offered info but was never intrusive on the romance. We kicked our shoes off & stuffed our faces. Miguel remembered us for the rest of the vaca & set us up breakfast champagne the next morning at Seaside cafe. One last special thing I'll say about this resort is that everytime we left the property, weather it be to walk to the little shops up the street or take an excursion...we were kept track of by the resort. The guard took our info & checked us out & in each time. I did not see a single other resort do that as we picked up guests at other places when we went out. I like that extra feeling of security cause you know they must carry that on site as well. Make sure you pick an employee of the trip when you check out! It's how they make their raises & promotions. PS. bring candy, coloring books, crayons, ect for the local children when you go on excursions!!! They love it & its special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Barter with every shop, even at the hotel. However, Dreams has a little strip of shops you can walk to right outside grounds & it's got more room to wiggle...if you don't mind haggling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nod and smile
Milford Michigan
Dec 28, 2010

pay the preferred club rate

I was traveling with my husband, two daughters and their friend. We had reservations for two adjoining rooms.Upon arrival we were told we did not have rooms and would have to pay 150.00$ per night for the preferred club, because we arrived 24 hrs after our original time of arrival. This is despite calling and changing our arrival time [...]I gave him ([...]) my credit card and after he charged it he told me the 150.00 per night was for only one room. The total was going to be 300.00 more per night. At this point I told him it was unacceptable. And like magic they found two adjoining rooms. When we got to our rooms. The smell was over whelming of mold. The king size room had no bathroom door and the aircond did not work. There is an employee guard shack out side our door walls that positioned the attendant to look directly in our rooms 24/7 (appox 15 ft away). By the next day we had discovered the iron did not work the coffee pot did not work the toilet paper holder was broken off the wall and you need to put a towel under the door at night or very large palmetto bugs crawl in. We did complain once to [...]and nothing was done. We complained to someone else and I am sorry I do not know his name, second night and the air cond.and room key system were fixed. On the positive side. The pool and restaurant staff was wonderful and attentive. The food in the restaurants was wonderful. We went snorkeling though the hotel service in open water for 30$/person and enjoyed it! The tip to put bread from the beach BBQ in water bottles was great!The fish are all over it!If the rooms were acceptable and [...]had not been so rude and lied several times, the resort would have been 4 stars. (our rooms 9120and9119) Oh ya...not that it mattered but no robes, slippers or ipod docking station, in either room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evgeniya mom and grandmom
Allentown, PA
Dec 21, 2010

Fantastic for a family vacation

While we were there we did Spa treatments,relaxing massage; dining in the World Cafe,El Patio,Himitsu,Coco Cafe; swimming in the pool and in the ocean; night dancing; took Dolphin Explorer tour; visiting souvenir shops; taking tropical pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was amazing! Service was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaiser Family
CT
Dec 20, 2010

Great familiy experience

Rather small resort (which we liked), nice and clean. Beautiful beach. Perfect for a few days getaway. We went off-peak, therefore it wasn't very crowded. Our kids are very easily made happy with pool, beach and the kids' club. Not too sure about the quality of the entertainment program, to me this didn't appear to be the resort's main focus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The JK's
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 20, 2010

Beautiful Tropical Resort

My husband and I just returned from our first trip to Punta Cana. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. The service was superb from the check in to the restaurant staff, to the bartenders and entertainment staff. As for food, the buffet was large, but not a lot of variety day to day. The a la carte restaurants for dinner were fabulous. We did not order a single entree that we didn't absolutely love. The only negative as a couple traveling without kids, there were a tremendous amount of children/families at this resort. I think we will look into an adults only resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 13, 2010

Not as described. Disappointed!

When we checked in we were given a room with many broken things such as a recessed light fixture hanging from the ceiling, lightbulbs out from the ceiling fan, a clogged (with hair YUCK) jacuzzi/shower, a broken lock on the door, a broken hinge on the wooden window from the room to the jacuzzi, a moldy pillow and a broken shelf in the bathroom! When I complained they said they could not offer me another room that was comparable unless I paid more $ to upgrade! They tried to fix some things but they did not succeed! The next day I complained again and they gave us another room that was available but not what we paid for. They were not accomodating at all! The breakfast and lunch buffet style was not good at all however, the dinner was very good. Wine is not included and it is extremely expensive so if you are wine drinker do not go here. A bottle that would only cost $15 in the US will run you about $45 at this hotel. The property is quite small and only has one main pool, a children's pool and a pool for the preferred guests who pay more money. The beach was very nice but it seemed like every lounge chair was broken! In addition, when we put on the life vests for the water sports they smelled so bad we could not bear it and were unable to participate in many water sports. We also booked the transfer from hotel to airport and the man who was to arrange the transfer was not there both times when he told us to go see him which was alarming as this was two hours before we were supposed to be picked up for our return flight home. The hotel did take care of our transfers right away. In terms of the entertainment staff, they were actually quite good in getting the guests involved and being personable. As for the casino staff, they were miserable and rude! I do want to say that housekeeping was great and they did a great job in maintaining our room very clean. The hotel was just built in 2008 but it presents as having been there much longer than that. This was not exactly a cheap hotel so we were disappointed. I would probably never stay here again. For young groups traveling to party this is a fine hotel so long as you get a cheap deal on it. For couples who want luxury, great food and drinks, skip this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 26, 2010

Just Ok

The hotel was ok- it was open and breezy which was nice. There were two negatives for me. The first being that people saved chairs for hours and hours. I would go out to the pool/beach/preferred club areas at 9 or 10 (after breakfast) and there were no chairs available. Every day I had to drag a chair up from the beach to a spot in the sun/pool. One day I witnessed about 8 chairs being saved by one women. Her party showed up sometime around 1pm. The hotel states you cannot save for more than 20 minutes but it is not enforced and the employees don't do anything about it. I wasn't a huge fan of the food. I found most of it to be bland. The French restaurant was probably the best, though the service is that one was the worst of the ones we went too (all but the Italian). If I go back to the DR, I don't think I'd stay at Palm Beach. I'd give Dreams another shot, as people rave about it but just not this location- it didn't do it for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat Hibachi, go about an hour + before the time you'd like to eat. They do 3 seatings, and they fill up quickly. To eat at about 8:30-9, we had to go in and get a beeper around 7-7:30. They don't take reservations so plan ahead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kentucky
Nov 25, 2010

Great stay

The staff at the resort was outstanding, and they surpassed all of our previous resort experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hibachi experience is wonderful for children, and we recommend getting there a few minutes before the restaurant opens (@ 6 pm) to get one of the 3 tables.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Nov 5, 2010

good one

good one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Renton WA
Nov 4, 2010

Exceeded expectations

The staff was terrific, and seemed genuinely happy. Beautiful, relaxed place. The wedding package went wonderfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top