$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
386 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quiznos2
Chicago
Apr 18, 2011

Couples vacation

Make sure you take the Safari Tour worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Have enough dress up clothes for the days that you are staying because all 4 restuarants have dress codes unless you want to be eating at the buffet.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quiznos2
Chicago
Apr 18, 2011

Couples vacation

Make sure you take the Safari Tour worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Have enough dress up clothes for the days that you are staying because all 4 restuarants have dress codes unless you want to be eating at the buffet.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dah dah dah
ny
Apr 17, 2011

trip

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dah dah dah
ny
Apr 17, 2011

trip

fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Apr 15, 2011

"Great value for an all inclusive"

Much better than many all inclusives I have stayed at in the past. Definitely pay a little extra to have "preferred" accomodations. Well worth it! Great kids club. Many options for buffet and al a carte dining. Food isn't great but there is plenty of it at all times of the day. 24 hour room service is included in all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Apr 15, 2011

"Great value for an all inclusive"

Much better than many all inclusives I have stayed at in the past. Definitely pay a little extra to have "preferred" accomodations. Well worth it! Great kids club. Many options for buffet and al a carte dining. Food isn't great but there is plenty of it at all times of the day. 24 hour room service is included in all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YAstman
Woodland Hills, CA
Apr 7, 2011

Vacation from hell

My wife and I couldn't wait to go to the DR - a trip there has been on the list for awhile and we finally had the chance to go for about a week. We did lots of research and chose Dreams because we have stayed at other Dreams resorts in Mexico and they were all fabulous. We arrived in the afternoon after flying all night - we flew from LA to Ft. Lauderdale then took a cab to Miami International. It was quite the journey! We arrived to very heavy rain and had to walk from the plane to the airport without any kind of coverage which was about a block long. We flew American Airlines and only recived 1 out of 2 bags. Of course, the bag with all of our clothes was the one that went missing! We only had 1 change of clothes and bathing suits. The people at the airport told us that the bag was on the next flight and we would have it the following morning. The drive from the airport to the hotel was very depressing. DR is very poverty stricken and the area leading into the resort looked a bit sketchy (the hotel staff even advised not to leave the property after the sun sets). The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff took good care of us (for the most part). Our room was very spacious and decorated nicely and we had a big balcony however it was on the 3rd floor and there aren't any elevators. We read other reviews about how the room had a musty smell and those were accurate. We packed a candle but the hotel provided the room with incense. So here we are in the DR, checked in, somewhat rested and ready to go eat dinner. Luckily I had a bathing suit (that looked like shorts) to change into because the jeans I wore on the plane were soaked from the walk at the airport. I had to argue with the hotel manager because there is a "pants only" rule for dining in the restaurants. We were able to have dinner at the Italian restaurant only because it was empty. The food was amazing and the servers were very friendly. Day 2: still raining and after numerous calls throughout the day to American Air, we were told that our luggage was "on the next flight" which meant it was coming the following day. We went to the pool for a bit but the water was freezing cold so we headed over to the only jacuzzi on the property to warm up. We were there for a short time before a child began jumping into the jacuzzi. After the 4th time he jumped, I asked him nicely to stop jumping. He did it again so I asked again for him to stop. He did it again so I raised my voice and told him to stop. His mother wasn't too far away and she perked up when she heard me. I asked her nicely to tell her son to stop jumping and she replied with "it's a free jacuzzi and he can do whatever he wants to do". Great parenting right? Long story short, it turned into a huge yelling match with the mother and when the manager came to help resolve the situation, we were told that we weren't allowed to be in the jacuzzi because it's for "preferred guests only". That night we had to put on our dirty clothes so we could eat dinner without any hassle. Day 3: still raining and the airline "has no idea where our bag is". The closest mall was 45 minutes away and the clothes at the hotel were very expensive so we only bought what they had - shorts and tshirts. We attempted to go to the pool again but it was still ice cold so we went back to the jacuzzi to warm up (only if that crazy lady wasn't there). Sure enough, a few minutes after we got there, she appeared, marched right over to us and began screaming racial and derrogatory comments at us...so we left and went to the spa for a couples massage to relax (which didn't help because the massage basically felt like someone was coating our bodies in lotion - not actually massaging us). That night we attempted to go to dinner in our new shorts and tshirts and were told that we weren't allowed in any of the restaurants. The manager gave me 2 options: 1 was to borrow pants that the servers in the restaurants wear an...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My advice to anyone flying American Airlines: take a carry on bag with bathing suits, toiletries, flip flops and a change of clothes.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
YAstman
Woodland Hills, CA
Apr 7, 2011

Vacation from hell

My wife and I couldn't wait to go to the DR - a trip there has been on the list for awhile and we finally had the chance to go for about a week. We did lots of research and chose Dreams because we have stayed at other Dreams resorts in Mexico and they were all fabulous. We arrived in the afternoon after flying all night - we flew from LA to Ft. Lauderdale then took a cab to Miami International. It was quite the journey! We arrived to very heavy rain and had to walk from the plane to the airport without any kind of coverage which was about a block long. We flew American Airlines and only recived 1 out of 2 bags. Of course, the bag with all of our clothes was the one that went missing! We only had 1 change of clothes and bathing suits. The people at the airport told us that the bag was on the next flight and we would have it the following morning. The drive from the airport to the hotel was very depressing. DR is very poverty stricken and the area leading into the resort looked a bit sketchy (the hotel staff even advised not to leave the property after the sun sets). The hotel itself is beautiful and the staff took good care of us (for the most part). Our room was very spacious and decorated nicely and we had a big balcony however it was on the 3rd floor and there aren't any elevators. We read other reviews about how the room had a musty smell and those were accurate. We packed a candle but the hotel provided the room with incense. So here we are in the DR, checked in, somewhat rested and ready to go eat dinner. Luckily I had a bathing suit (that looked like shorts) to change into because the jeans I wore on the plane were soaked from the walk at the airport. I had to argue with the hotel manager because there is a "pants only" rule for dining in the restaurants. We were able to have dinner at the Italian restaurant only because it was empty. The food was amazing and the servers were very friendly. Day 2: still raining and after numerous calls throughout the day to American Air, we were told that our luggage was "on the next flight" which meant it was coming the following day. We went to the pool for a bit but the water was freezing cold so we headed over to the only jacuzzi on the property to warm up. We were there for a short time before a child began jumping into the jacuzzi. After the 4th time he jumped, I asked him nicely to stop jumping. He did it again so I asked again for him to stop. He did it again so I raised my voice and told him to stop. His mother wasn't too far away and she perked up when she heard me. I asked her nicely to tell her son to stop jumping and she replied with "it's a free jacuzzi and he can do whatever he wants to do". Great parenting right? Long story short, it turned into a huge yelling match with the mother and when the manager came to help resolve the situation, we were told that we weren't allowed to be in the jacuzzi because it's for "preferred guests only". That night we had to put on our dirty clothes so we could eat dinner without any hassle. Day 3: still raining and the airline "has no idea where our bag is". The closest mall was 45 minutes away and the clothes at the hotel were very expensive so we only bought what they had - shorts and tshirts. We attempted to go to the pool again but it was still ice cold so we went back to the jacuzzi to warm up (only if that crazy lady wasn't there). Sure enough, a few minutes after we got there, she appeared, marched right over to us and began screaming racial and derrogatory comments at us...so we left and went to the spa for a couples massage to relax (which didn't help because the massage basically felt like someone was coating our bodies in lotion - not actually massaging us). That night we attempted to go to dinner in our new shorts and tshirts and were told that we weren't allowed in any of the restaurants. The manager gave me 2 options: 1 was to borrow pants that the servers in the restaurants wear an...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

My advice to anyone flying American Airlines: take a carry on bag with bathing suits, toiletries, flip flops and a change of clothes.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Terry
St Louis MO
Mar 7, 2011

Son's Sunset Wedding!

We had a beautiful sunset beach wedding for our son! The wedding planner was great and the staff! The grandkids had an enjoyable time as well as the adults. My family and I would return to Dreams Palm Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Terry
St Louis MO
Mar 7, 2011

Son's Sunset Wedding!

We had a beautiful sunset beach wedding for our son! The wedding planner was great and the staff! The grandkids had an enjoyable time as well as the adults. My family and I would return to Dreams Palm Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top