$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirsto
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Wedding on the beach

Went for a friends wedding, resort was amazing!! Nothing bad to say about this resort. The staff was super friendly and always was there for our every need. Jack, Junior and Candyman were great on the hotel entertainment staff and got to know us a little more personally. Elvis the bartender knew our drink orders the day after we got there! Couldn't ask for better service. The rooms were cleaned at least two times a day. The only thing I did not like about the rooms were the little ants in the bathroom on the counters. Will definitely go back if I ever go to the Dominican again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AYP
Miami, FL.
Jun 18, 2009

Pleasant, Great Staff - OK Food

Many dining options, all OK, none great, fresh fruit at the buffet was excellent, the staff was super friendly in English, Spanish, German, French, and I'm not sure what else, but very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We were able to certify on SCUBA in 2 days, with many diving opportunities to train. Will use the certifications where the reefs are in better condition. The recent storms have stressed the reefs. The beach is cleaned daily and in great shape.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 14, 2009

Dreams palm beach resort and spa

Great times, great staff, [...] at beach bar and waitor best, a few dollars tipping and the service is beyond belief, rooms beautifull, food very good, resort classey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

water sports and clearity wonderfull. Everything is on resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakelady127
Atlanta, GA.
Mar 5, 2014

great hotel - awful representative for excursions, etc.

The hotel was great. Food was good, not great, but okay. The only bad part of our stay was that depending on how you booked your trip, everyone had a different representative who would book excursions, ground transportation to airport, etc, so getting anything booked as a group (there were 16 of us) was a nightmare. Our representative was awful. We saw him exactly once, and ended up using the company that was booking excursions on the beach to book all our excursions - and even though the representative told us to not book with them, we had no problems with them what so ever. We did need to have cash on hand to book with them, but there was no difference in the actual excursion than if we had booked with the rep. Then he messed up the time for our transport back to the airport, and when we called the driver about coming to pick us up, he hung up on us. We ended up paying an additional $30 for the cab. We felt that if they had one representative at the hotel to book excursions, it would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a market just about a half mile outside the gates, and they are very proud of their goods. We had to do some serious bartering, but you can get them down on the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midbuey
chicago
Aug 14, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach

Very nice Hotel, nice selection of food at restaurants, nice pools and beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

ask to sit in chef's cooking table at the asian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amber's Mommy
Drums PA
Aug 16, 2009

08/07 thru 08/14

Great value priced family vacation. Had a great time. Short ride from the airport on nicely paved roads. Make sure to bring your travel agent confirmations with you for check-in. Our friends did not have theirs and ended up taking over an hour on the phone to check in because of misunderstandings at the hotel. The facilities were immaculate and very well maintained. Service was spotty on occaisions... room service never showed one night, servers brought wrong drinks, and table service at the specialty restaurants could be non-existent. It wasn't a problem for us but some people seemed to get a little irritated. Stay away from the beach bar unless your looking for a beer or a premade frozen drink from the machine. They definitely refilled the top shelf drink bottles with low end booze. I think it was because they were so busy. The lobby bar had great bartenders and the service and drinks were way better. Try to get your beach towels before 7:00am and get your spot staked out. The prime spots at the pool and on the beach fill up quickly. Tipping didn't really have any affect on service or quality but I'd suggest taking a fist full of ones with you. They definitely appreciate tips and you'll need them at the airport for the baggage handlers anyways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the mini market just down the main road from the resort for great prices on coffee, real vanilla, and souvenirs. Prices are less than half of what you'll see at the hotel or airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR-STAR
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 13, 2009

Not Quite All That

Overall, the hotel was pretty good, however, if you are looking for nightlife and entertainment this is not the place to go. There is really no reason to leave the resort but if you want to there is not really much of a town that is close. During the day, if you want something more than the pool and the beach there is also not a lot happening (beach volleyball and water polo comprise most of the daytime activities). At night, there is always a nighttime program that is very good but it does not last very long--the programs usually start around 9:30 and are over no later than 10:30. After that you are on your own. There is a disco, but, it is inhabited by teenie boppers. Kind of weird drinking with 18 year olds (and probably younger because the dominicans are not to strict with the drinking age). So if you want a relaxing vacation lounging by the pool or spending your days at the beach I would recommend it; the rooms were nice, the restaurants were good, and the service even better. But if you want to party and meet a lot of people I would suggest picking an adults only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiHud
OHIO
Feb 20, 2011

Beautiful Weather & Great Service

We spend most of our time at the beach but unfortunately there are not enough beach chairs or umbrellas. The same is true of the pool. Hot in the sun, cool in the shade! :) Drink service at the beach is good. There is a grill with burgers and hot dogs, fruit etc. The food was good. No reservations but 40 minute waits at the Japanese steak house (entertaining) and Italian are not unusual. Have a drink while you wait. World Cafe very good for buffet style. Grilled lobster, great rice dishes, always a pasta and taco/fajita/asian station. Lots of American favorites too. Great breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lots of food for kids..lot of kids the week we were there. World Cafe is open almost all the time. Coco Cafe offered custom crafted coffee & pastries. High pressure to join their "preferred club." No fun. No in room internet service unless you join the preferred club. There is an internet cafe for those who must go online. $6 for 15 minutes I believe. Good room cleaning service. Very friendly staff. Plentiful drinks. Even though it is all inclusive the staff does accept tips, so be prepared with cash if you think you may wish to tip your favorites in the service staff. Very breezy at the beach in the evening..perfect weather everyday. It rained almost each morning but the rest of each day was perfect. We were there in Feb. For Catholics, Mass was offered at 11AM on Sundays in the convention center on-site. Entertainment looked a little lame and the casino was no-frills. Rooms: The showers are in great need of updating. The tile is very chipped. They use a halfwall of glass as the shower curtain/door but water ends up on the floor. It may have looked good in the design faze but it is not functional. The toilet was in need of maintenance. Our second day there we got a letter under our door saying our room would be sprayed for "bugs" at 9AM the next morning unless we requested they not spray which we did. We never saw any "bugs" the whole week! Kind of goofy that they would do that while guests were staying in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Beach: Be sure to get your towels the night before and get down to beach before 6AM to reserve your chairs and umbrella. Most chairs are taken by 10AM. They may not have people sitting on them for HOURS but their stuff is there saving their places. Very frustrating that the resort allows this practice, but if you want to sit at the beach you have to do this. Same goes for the pools. :(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
falls church,va
Oct 6, 2010

Great choice for vacation!

The service was the best part! The food was great - several selections to choose from: at buffet(world cafe) place and japense, french, mexican spots. Just in case you don't want to go to beach, there are pools also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

World Cafe is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee Family
New York
Feb 23, 2014

Great family vacation spot!

Loved Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. Was everything we hoped for on a family vacation. We went in mid February, 2014 with our 2 children (14 and 9). There was so much for them to do. They were not interested in the official clubs offered, preferring to explore on their own (together of course). Official clubs seemed very nice, but my boys like to be on their own. Pools were great for them. They played in the activities offered (egg toss, ping pong tournament, chess, etc.). The adults enjoyed the beach and the pool. Hint #1: you must get out early if you want a beach chair under the shade. By 7:00 the prime spots are taken. Plenty more spots available BUT not in the shade. Hint #2: men need long pants and nice shirt to go into the premier restaurants. Woman need a dress or dress slacks and no flip flops. This all applies to the kids!!! You can go into the buffet with your shorts, but not the sit down dinners. Hint #3: We stayed at the preferred club and it was awesome. We had an additional pool, an additional restaurant, and a "preferred club" with snacks and books and concierge. This costs more, but was a nice bonus. **Overall a wonderful place. Food was excellent which is a surprise for all inclusive and the staff was friendly. Room was very clean. Only issue was there was not enough drawers for a family of four. Two small dresser drawers and a closet to hang cloths. We made it work, but we also packed light. I would recommend this place and go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a dress code for most restaurants in the resort! Men and boys must wear long pants, shoes, and nice shirt. Women and girls must wear a dress or fancy pants. No flip flops!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search