$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjdd
Friends
Mason, MI 48854, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Beware. Many sick guests.

Son became very ill from water/food. No assistance from hotel. No manager, no concierge. Made way on own to local hospital. Beware of risk of DR. Beware of water/food borne illnesses and that you will have no assistance. Hospital very limited resources. Have $$ to pay at least $2k. Be prepared to be SICK. Not good when plan to vacation. This was not isolated event. Many ill at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon Smith
Couples
Nashville, TN, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Punta Cana, My disappointing experience in the DR

We arrived to find out that our room was not ready even though we arrived one hour after check-in. We were fine and decided to use this time to check out the amenities, have a drink and eat. Because our room wasnt ready, we received an upgrade to a suite, which was great. The room size was more than enough for two people and it was a nice surprise. However, the smell of mildew was strong, which I guess is to be expected. The food has a lot to be desired. I was not impressed with the buffet or the restaurants. The menu selection was limited at the restaurants and the food was mediocre at best. The staff was extremely pleasant and they brought a great energy to the resort. Overall, I am happy I went, but I will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike R.
Friends
San Carlos, CA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Value

If you're looking for the white sand, crystal clear water, look at resorts in Romana/Bayahibe - tons of seaweed and water is brown here, but otherwise a great value for what you get. Food and booze were great. Most staff was very attentive, but we were a group of ten and the restaurants were adamant that they would not put tables together for us because 'then they would have to do that for every group of ten' (very frustrating conversation with Lenardo? at Italian restaurant). Also, having to wear long pants at night in hot weather after sunburning all day was frustrating - restaurants should really just require collared shirts. If you're looking for an inexpensive vacation and plan on sitting at the pool bar anyways, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catscan girl
Friends
Dracut, MA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Nice, clean and tropical

This was our first time to Dreams Palm beach in Punta Cana We were there for a wedding. We were greeted immediately by friendly staff and was offered a drink immediately. It was refreshing. The rooms was very nice and clean. The drinks were just OK. The tropical drinks by the pool was not that good. Most of the time we had to wait for a cup to be cleaned. The food was good and plenty of it. The only thing I would change about he restaurants was better AC in the Main dining areas. The beach had a lot of seaweed. There was a storm north of us so that might have had something to do with it. The wedding was the best part on the beach! I would go back if the opportunity came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian restaurant was excellent. It might have been my favorite meal. We did not eat at the grill part (they cook in front of you) we sat at a table. Food was excellent.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds1072011
Couples
Orange, California, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Dreams Honeymoon

This place was amazing. My wife and I loved it here. We stayed in the preferred jacuzzi deluxe room. I recommend that you get the preferred. Everyone was so nice and so helpful with what ever you needed. - For the food- Asian restaurant was amazing for dinner, Seaside Grill was very good, World Cafe was very good for everything. Hispanic was very good also (although they need to use more spices)..., French/Italian was okay, Definitely not our favorite. - The Beach, one of the best views I've seen. Yes there was Seaweed but not so much where it actually makes it a issue to swim. My wife and I took a walk north on the beach and found this really pretty un-touch area where the water was clearer and warmer. - The Room, it was a very clean and nice room. A 4 star room in my eyes. - The country, I RECOMMEND to anyone coming here, don't just stay at the hotel. You have to go out and experience the country. We did the Boogies (Which was so so much fun), we did the Santo Domingo tour (A Must), we went to the Catalina Island (This was one of the most fun things we did. All you can Drink and Eat for the entire trip and dancing and a great entertainment staff), we did the Zip-lines (Which was short but a great way to see the culture and jungle parts (But it was a blast), and finally we went tot he Imagine Disco, (This place is so crazy. A Massive Disco inside actual cave.) Only thing I hated was the airline we took. Avoid Airtran unless you are flying first class. Horrible seats!! I would so go back, And planning on returning back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small little town outside the resort. Go and ask for the most authentic Dominican food they can make. They served my wife and I enough food for 5 people and only charged $11 USD

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PuntaCana1234
Couples
Rochester, NY
Sep 21, 2011

Average Review

Hotel was decent. Would go back to Punta Cana again but would not go back to this particular resort. The other Dreams resort in Punta Cana appeared to be a bit nicer as we stopped there briefly on the Horse Back tour. Horse Back ride was 1 hour long with a 1.5 hour drive to the ranch. Friendly staff, excellent food. Had problems with the room AC. Staff took 6 hours to initially show up to fix the problem in the room. Bar in the lobby had decent liquor, booze in the pool bar was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the Hibachi grill as soon as it opens to ensure you receive a seat around the grill.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mysteriouslos
Couples
new york
Sep 6, 2011

Work for the money or the customers???

This hotel was beautiful, but the men work harder and are more friendly than the women. The woman only work because they have too. Not first class cleaning in rooms, only the obvious is done... Staff are over worked, so don't expect special attention for what you are paying... Spa not over the top, refund please.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mysteriouslos
Couples
new york
Sep 6, 2011

Work for the money or the customers???

This hotel was beautiful, but the men work harder and are more friendly than the women. The woman only work because they have too. Not first class cleaning in rooms, only the obvious is done... Staff are over worked, so don't expect special attention for what you are paying... Spa not over the top, refund please.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

BE more interested in their lives they open up more and become more friendly, and of course tip, thats how the world runs, doesn't it.......

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Southern California
Aug 7, 2011

Great Resort, great food, clean.

It was my first all inclusive resort and I had a great time. I wish the hotel would STOP pressuring guests in taking their 90 minute sales presentation on their other Hotels, these sales people would follow me throughout my stay, they get a big commission if you sign up to obtain your "gift"; this is kind of like the "timeshare" presentations and it really gets to you after 3-5 days of these guys following you all over the Hotel. I saw many guests getting really upset. Other than that it was a great experience and excellent food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona island

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sycamore, Il
Aug 3, 2011

Dreams Palm Beach

The service was execellent. The tour manager set us up with the best experiences that we could have asked for. Fernando at CoCo tours listened to what we wanted to do and set us up with the right tours. The food and drink were good and plentiful. Word of caution: Don't drink too much coconut milk in your tropical drinks. The American body is not ment to handle that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you get to the hotel, people will approach you to set up time to give you a tour of the hotel and grounds. This is a way of getting you into a time share meeting. If you are not interested in the time share, buy the items that they offer in the gift bag at the duty free shop the airport.

Back to menu Return to top