Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
257 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater
Desires Night Club & Sports Bar
Dance the night away at our Desires Nightclub & Sports Lounge.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catscan girl
Business
Dracut, MA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Nice, clean and tropical

This was our first time to Dreams Palm beach in Punta Cana We were there for a wedding. We were greeted immediately by friendly staff and was offered a drink immediately. It was refreshing. The rooms was very nice and clean. The drinks were just OK. The tropical drinks by the pool was not that good. Most of the time we had to wait for a cup to be cleaned. The food was good and plenty of it. The only thing I would change about he restaurants was better AC in the Main dining areas. The beach had a lot of seaweed. There was a storm north of us so that might have had something to do with it. The wedding was the best part on the beach! I would go back if the opportunity came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian restaurant was excellent. It might have been my favorite meal. We did not eat at the grill part (they cook in front of you) we sat at a table. Food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds1072011
Business
Orange, California, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Dreams Honeymoon

This place was amazing. My wife and I loved it here. We stayed in the preferred jacuzzi deluxe room. I recommend that you get the preferred. Everyone was so nice and so helpful with what ever you needed. - For the food- Asian restaurant was amazing for dinner, Seaside Grill was very good, World Cafe was very good for everything. Hispanic was very good also (although they need to use more spices)..., French/Italian was okay, Definitely not our favorite. - The Beach, one of the best views I've seen. Yes there was Seaweed but not so much where it actually makes it a issue to swim. My wife and I took a walk north on the beach and found this really pretty un-touch area where the water was clearer and warmer. - The Room, it was a very clean and nice room. A 4 star room in my eyes. - The country, I RECOMMEND to anyone coming here, don't just stay at the hotel. You have to go out and experience the country. We did the Boogies (Which was so so much fun), we did the Santo Domingo tour (A Must), we went to the Catalina Island (This was one of the most fun things we did. All you can Drink and Eat for the entire trip and dancing and a great entertainment staff), we did the Zip-lines (Which was short but a great way to see the culture and jungle parts (But it was a blast), and finally we went tot he Imagine Disco, (This place is so crazy. A Massive Disco inside actual cave.) Only thing I hated was the airline we took. Avoid Airtran unless you are flying first class. Horrible seats!! I would so go back, And planning on returning back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small little town outside the resort. Go and ask for the most authentic Dominican food they can make. They served my wife and I enough food for 5 people and only charged $11 USD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PuntaCana1234
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 21, 2011

Average Review

Hotel was decent. Would go back to Punta Cana again but would not go back to this particular resort. The other Dreams resort in Punta Cana appeared to be a bit nicer as we stopped there briefly on the Horse Back tour. Horse Back ride was 1 hour long with a 1.5 hour drive to the ranch. Friendly staff, excellent food. Had problems with the room AC. Staff took 6 hours to initially show up to fix the problem in the room. Bar in the lobby had decent liquor, booze in the pool bar was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the Hibachi grill as soon as it opens to ensure you receive a seat around the grill.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mysteriouslos
Business
new york
Sep 6, 2011

Work for the money or the customers???

This hotel was beautiful, but the men work harder and are more friendly than the women. The woman only work because they have too. Not first class cleaning in rooms, only the obvious is done... Staff are over worked, so don't expect special attention for what you are paying... Spa not over the top, refund please.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCtravelers
Business
Morganton, NC, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Could be better

Great location, clean beach even after huricane Irene passed. Good quality food but schedules were not flexible enough. Staff is the main problem, they need to be quicker and kind, it takes almost an hour for them to bring you the next drink (even if you tip them). Plus managers need to follow up with complians better, they don't take action. We recommend Punta Cana, but probably try other resort options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Aug 7, 2011

Great Resort, great food, clean.

It was my first all inclusive resort and I had a great time. I wish the hotel would STOP pressuring guests in taking their 90 minute sales presentation on their other Hotels, these sales people would follow me throughout my stay, they get a big commission if you sign up to obtain your "gift"; this is kind of like the "timeshare" presentations and it really gets to you after 3-5 days of these guys following you all over the Hotel. I saw many guests getting really upset. Other than that it was a great experience and excellent food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sycamore, Il
Aug 3, 2011

Dreams Palm Beach

The service was execellent. The tour manager set us up with the best experiences that we could have asked for. Fernando at CoCo tours listened to what we wanted to do and set us up with the right tours. The food and drink were good and plentiful. Word of caution: Don't drink too much coconut milk in your tropical drinks. The American body is not ment to handle that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you get to the hotel, people will approach you to set up time to give you a tour of the hotel and grounds. This is a way of getting you into a time share meeting. If you are not interested in the time share, buy the items that they offer in the gift bag at the duty free shop the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milford, MI
Jul 26, 2011

Review on Dreams Palm Beach resort

The restaurants and variety of food, especially in the buffet, were great, as well as the 24 hour room service included in the all inclusive. The resort was beautiful, and I didn't see a single bug, bird, or creature of any sort, so they do a great job keeping all of those away. The beach was absolutely beautiful, and they work hard to keep the seaweed clear. The staff is extremely friendly and fun, and had many fun activities planned for each day. However, I was disappointed by the size of the room, and the shower had only half a door so the floor got soaked everytime you shower, and they were very slow checking us in and made a big mistake of giving us keys to a room that was already occupied so it made me nervous that just anyone could get a key to our room with our personal belongings sitting in there. They did not do anything to make up for this. Overall it was a great experience, but I will probably try a different resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Explorer excursion was great, worth the money, since you get to swim with sharks/stingrays, and a sea lion, and then snorkel and go to a natural pool, and fun crew and dancing on the boat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCtraveler007
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2011

Go here for a bad vacation

This hotel is in a run down town. You won't leave the resort and walk around. Our tropical view room had a view of a wall. The air conditioning wasn't working. They eventually after some arguing moved us to a different room, but there the tub continuously leaked water when you used it. Then, we got sick from the food. The food also is not good. The restaurants were ABOMINABLE. Don't even ask about the buffet. It looks like there are lots of pools and white beach, but a small beach and two pools. The pools close early ps and the poolside bar at 5. We went for a romantic getaway and came back sick. Also, have your hotel arrange transportation. [...] Also, if you take an excursion, don't use cocotours. You won't know this, but the official tour company for the hotel is Amstar, use them. Cocotours is not safe. Our lives were put into danger. I will never go back to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

GO ELSEWHERE. SAVE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 17, 2011

Would be good for a 3-5 day stay

Went on a honeymoon for 11 days. The best part of the trip was the beach, powdery white sand, clear water, slight tropical breeze. The hotel itself was fairly clean and comfortable, request a room on the third floor. The dining options are decent for about 5 nights, the Italian and French were the best. Would not recommend eating the seafood as we got sick for a day and a half in the middle of the trip. Staff overall is helpful, Alex at the Entertainment Center is the best employee, fantastic job. DO NOT work with CoCo Tours, especially Fernando! The transportation to/from the airport [...] is Coco Tours, they are unreliable and lied multiple times almost causing us to miss our return flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top