$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
386 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southern California
Aug 7, 2011

Great Resort, great food, clean.

It was my first all inclusive resort and I had a great time. I wish the hotel would STOP pressuring guests in taking their 90 minute sales presentation on their other Hotels, these sales people would follow me throughout my stay, they get a big commission if you sign up to obtain your "gift"; this is kind of like the "timeshare" presentations and it really gets to you after 3-5 days of these guys following you all over the Hotel. I saw many guests getting really upset. Other than that it was a great experience and excellent food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Saona island

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sycamore, Il
Aug 3, 2011

Dreams Palm Beach

The service was execellent. The tour manager set us up with the best experiences that we could have asked for. Fernando at CoCo tours listened to what we wanted to do and set us up with the right tours. The food and drink were good and plentiful. Word of caution: Don't drink too much coconut milk in your tropical drinks. The American body is not ment to handle that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you get to the hotel, people will approach you to set up time to give you a tour of the hotel and grounds. This is a way of getting you into a time share meeting. If you are not interested in the time share, buy the items that they offer in the gift bag at the duty free shop the airport.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sycamore, Il
Aug 3, 2011

Dreams Palm Beach

The service was execellent. The tour manager set us up with the best experiences that we could have asked for. Fernando at CoCo tours listened to what we wanted to do and set us up with the right tours. The food and drink were good and plentiful. Word of caution: Don't drink too much coconut milk in your tropical drinks. The American body is not ment to handle that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

When you get to the hotel, people will approach you to set up time to give you a tour of the hotel and grounds. This is a way of getting you into a time share meeting. If you are not interested in the time share, buy the items that they offer in the gift bag at the duty free shop the airport.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milford, MI
Jul 26, 2011

Review on Dreams Palm Beach resort

The restaurants and variety of food, especially in the buffet, were great, as well as the 24 hour room service included in the all inclusive. The resort was beautiful, and I didn't see a single bug, bird, or creature of any sort, so they do a great job keeping all of those away. The beach was absolutely beautiful, and they work hard to keep the seaweed clear. The staff is extremely friendly and fun, and had many fun activities planned for each day. However, I was disappointed by the size of the room, and the shower had only half a door so the floor got soaked everytime you shower, and they were very slow checking us in and made a big mistake of giving us keys to a room that was already occupied so it made me nervous that just anyone could get a key to our room with our personal belongings sitting in there. They did not do anything to make up for this. Overall it was a great experience, but I will probably try a different resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Explorer excursion was great, worth the money, since you get to swim with sharks/stingrays, and a sea lion, and then snorkel and go to a natural pool, and fun crew and dancing on the boat.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milford, MI
Jul 26, 2011

Review on Dreams Palm Beach resort

The restaurants and variety of food, especially in the buffet, were great, as well as the 24 hour room service included in the all inclusive. The resort was beautiful, and I didn't see a single bug, bird, or creature of any sort, so they do a great job keeping all of those away. The beach was absolutely beautiful, and they work hard to keep the seaweed clear. The staff is extremely friendly and fun, and had many fun activities planned for each day. However, I was disappointed by the size of the room, and the shower had only half a door so the floor got soaked everytime you shower, and they were very slow checking us in and made a big mistake of giving us keys to a room that was already occupied so it made me nervous that just anyone could get a key to our room with our personal belongings sitting in there. They did not do anything to make up for this. Overall it was a great experience, but I will probably try a different resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Explorer excursion was great, worth the money, since you get to swim with sharks/stingrays, and a sea lion, and then snorkel and go to a natural pool, and fun crew and dancing on the boat.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCtraveler007
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2011

Go here for a bad vacation

This hotel is in a run down town. You won't leave the resort and walk around. Our tropical view room had a view of a wall. The air conditioning wasn't working. They eventually after some arguing moved us to a different room, but there the tub continuously leaked water when you used it. Then, we got sick from the food. The food also is not good. The restaurants were ABOMINABLE. Don't even ask about the buffet. It looks like there are lots of pools and white beach, but a small beach and two pools. The pools close early ps and the poolside bar at 5. We went for a romantic getaway and came back sick. Also, have your hotel arrange transportation. [...] Also, if you take an excursion, don't use cocotours. You won't know this, but the official tour company for the hotel is Amstar, use them. Cocotours is not safe. Our lives were put into danger. I will never go back to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

GO ELSEWHERE. SAVE YOUR MONEY

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCtraveler007
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2011

Go here for a bad vacation

This hotel is in a run down town. You won't leave the resort and walk around. Our tropical view room had a view of a wall. The air conditioning wasn't working. They eventually after some arguing moved us to a different room, but there the tub continuously leaked water when you used it. Then, we got sick from the food. The food also is not good. The restaurants were ABOMINABLE. Don't even ask about the buffet. It looks like there are lots of pools and white beach, but a small beach and two pools. The pools close early ps and the poolside bar at 5. We went for a romantic getaway and came back sick. Also, have your hotel arrange transportation. [...] Also, if you take an excursion, don't use cocotours. You won't know this, but the official tour company for the hotel is Amstar, use them. Cocotours is not safe. Our lives were put into danger. I will never go back to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

GO ELSEWHERE. SAVE YOUR MONEY

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 17, 2011

Would be good for a 3-5 day stay

Went on a honeymoon for 11 days. The best part of the trip was the beach, powdery white sand, clear water, slight tropical breeze. The hotel itself was fairly clean and comfortable, request a room on the third floor. The dining options are decent for about 5 nights, the Italian and French were the best. Would not recommend eating the seafood as we got sick for a day and a half in the middle of the trip. Staff overall is helpful, Alex at the Entertainment Center is the best employee, fantastic job. DO NOT work with CoCo Tours, especially Fernando! The transportation to/from the airport [...] is Coco Tours, they are unreliable and lied multiple times almost causing us to miss our return flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 17, 2011

Would be good for a 3-5 day stay

Went on a honeymoon for 11 days. The best part of the trip was the beach, powdery white sand, clear water, slight tropical breeze. The hotel itself was fairly clean and comfortable, request a room on the third floor. The dining options are decent for about 5 nights, the Italian and French were the best. Would not recommend eating the seafood as we got sick for a day and a half in the middle of the trip. Staff overall is helpful, Alex at the Entertainment Center is the best employee, fantastic job. DO NOT work with CoCo Tours, especially Fernando! The transportation to/from the airport [...] is Coco Tours, they are unreliable and lied multiple times almost causing us to miss our return flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 8, 2011

Over priced and Over rated

My girlfriend and I recently spent 6 nights at the Dreams Palm Beach at Punta Cana to attend a friend's destination wedding. We had been looking forward to the all-inclusive package, white sand beaches, and relaxing atmosphere for months. 7 days later, we confirmed we would never visit this, or any other, Dreams resort again. We were greeted by tall palm trees, friendly smiles from the bell-hop, and mimosas at the lobby entrance. The main lobby really is impressive, and it turns out a main congregation area for most adults after 7pm. As the bell-hop brought our baggage up to the room, we noted the modestly appointed bedroom area, tiled floors and balcony. We also noted a very musty smell in the room. This persisted for the entirety of the trip (the HVAC has trouble keeping up with the humidity). The bathroom was FAR from luxurious. The plastered walls had been patched several times, but never completely repainted. Several areas were still brown from water damage. The bathtub was a standard Home-Depot style tub. The tub lacked a full curtain or sliding door to block water, having only a half-length piece of fixed glazing. The result? All water touching the glazing ran down, around, and off the side of the tub onto the floor (this was not just a small amount of spray, and explained the water stained walls). Water pressure and temperature were also spotty... sometimes providing plenty of each, sometimes only cold, trickling water. 2 of the 6 nights the cleaning service didn't even make it to our room to clean it (I had to swipe clean towels from a maid's cart in the hallway). The grounds are generally well manicured and landscaped. Crews clean the walks and grass areas with machettes, which is actually kind of fun to watch (and quiet). What was not as well kept were the pools. The "activity" pool, with the volleyball net, attached to the "kiddy" pool, was mostly clean, but the adult pool, with the swim-up bar... I kid you not, you could not see your feet some evenings. Empty plastic cups lined the edge, left until later in the evening when the staff would finally collect the trash. In the "whirlpool" area of the pool, there was, for 6 straight days, some sort of floating, bubbly, yellowish slush. It reminded me of Pina Colada, but we weren't sure if it was pre- or post- digestion. The kicker, was that even IF the pools were kept clean and tidy, they CLOSE AT 7PM. That's right, no swimming, at all, after 7pm any night. That's not the only time we noticed things close early throughout the resort. Staff begin to close up items like the kayaks, giant chess board (very cool, btw), ping-pong table and others around 6pm. The beaches close at 8pm or dark, whichever comes first. The pool bar closes at 5pm. So what stays open after 7pm? Well, the restaurants (which I'll get to in a moment), the lobby bar, usually some form of entertainment which ranged from lame to modestly entertaining, the "casino" (about 12 slots and 4 tables of dealers who can't count chips correctly) and the "discotheque" that doubles as the sports bar. That's it. So, they've closed up all the fun, relaxing items for the evening and what are you to do now? Eat! You have the options of a Chinese/Japanese, Mexican, French, Italian, a Steak/Seafood Grill, and the standard all-inclusive buffet. The buffet is open 22 hours a day. It was good for breakfast, providing decent options to start your day. Lunch was less than stellar and dinners were usually just... blah. And don't even bother with the late night options at the buffet. It's full of leftovers from the day, so they are dried out and tough to chew. Chinese / Japanese - if you want Japanese Hibachi, get there at 6pm and put your name on the list, as they only seat what appeared to be 4-5 tables of 8 per night. The Chinese was... decent, certainly better than your fast-food local Chinese shop at home, but nothing that wowed me. I take that back. The pre-assembled, pre-frozen sushi rolls did "wow" me, but not ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the Barefoot Grill for nachos, chili-cheese fries and cheeseburgers. The best food we ate all week, which is kind of sad when you think about it.

Back to menu Return to top