$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WhiteLight
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 3, 2012

All Inclusive...Less the Service

In my mind, when booking at an All Inclusive, service is what you’re paying extra for. Food & drinks can be had anywhere. But, Service is what makes a property shine. Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana does not shine as far as the service aspect goes. Rooms are cleaned late, Mini-Bar not stocked, and servers are slow and often have to be asked multiple times for simple things like more water. Kitchens are extremely slow and concierge’s service will give you a different answer each time you ask the same question. As for the beach, they try to keep it clean. But making small piles of the rotting seaweed till it is dry enough to hall it away is a stinking eyesore. Pool areas are nice and drinks are strong. So if that’s what you’re looking for and you can drink a lot…go for it. Otherwise avoid spending your monies here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaM
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay

We really enjoyed our stay and had a great time. It unfortunately did rain most of the days we were there. The weather seems to be a little unpredictable there. The food was very good and they had many restaurants to choose from. We went to each one and they were all good. We did have to wait to get into each a la cart restaurant, but the waits were no more than 30 minutes so we would just grab a drink in the lobby while waiting. The one thing I didn't like was at the buffet there weren't always napkins on the tables and it would sometimes take a while for someone to come around with coffee for breakfast. The entertainment was good and all of the staff really enjoyed their work and they were very funny. We just got the basic deluxe tropical view room. It was of good size. The only odd thing about it was that the toilet/bathroom was out in the open. There was no door. I would definitely come back here though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J C Hols
Business
Indiana, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Definitely not a 5* location!!

This resort was not a 5 star...... The rooms were dirty and the bar in the room was not stocked on a daily basis. We went down for a wedding and we had 8 rooms booked....my husband and I got to see 4 room and they were all dirty and none of the shower heads worked. We have stayed at a # of all inclusive resorts and we would never be back to this one. I'm not knocking all of the Dreams...because we stayed at the dreams in Cancun and it was nice! The staff (Simon and Gasolina) were AMAZING!!!!!!! They always tried to do anything and everything you wanted. We went in January and the pools were freezing (there were only about 5 people in them the whole time we were there). The food was ok...it was quantity over quality!!!!! My friend got married on the beach and the wedding was amazing and stunning but that had little to do with the Dreams...it was the ocean that was stunning! Overall....I would never ever ever go back to the Dreams Palm Beach in D.R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Find Gasolina (he is so funny and nice)....we called him usher!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JG14889
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 26, 2012

average hotel

overall the resort is nice and you will have a good time, but several things need improvement - we're stuck with a double bed all week and hotel did nothing to remedy the situation - food was average - while some workers did a great job, overall service was not good - room fridge was never stocked and no selection -phone did not work -blackjack dealers have no personality and just try to deal cards as fast as possible, not even giving you a chance to play in many cases -showers have no door, so the entire bathroom floods every time you take a shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Imaccami
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Family Getaway

The trip was very nice, but the food options became a little slim at lunch. The buffet had lots of options but not very well seasoned, either no salt or too salty. Hotel was very clean and all the staff very nice. There were too many people that kept wanting to stop you to get you to go to the "vip" lunch to check out the other hotels they are building, that was a little annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjmtraveller
Business
Chicago
Dec 27, 2011

Great holiday escape

Spent the long Christmas weekend at this resort. Only 25 minutes from the airport, right on the beach. It offers 3 pools, a white sandy beach covered in palm trees, a spa, 6 restaurants, countless bars, water sports and organized activities. The staff is attentive & friendly; the visitors, international. It was great fun to see Santa arrive in a red helicopter, parade through the resort & hand out presents to the kids. Great for families or couples, but not the top choice for single travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young female traveler
Business
USA
Dec 26, 2011

Not for young couples/romantic vacas

overall would be a good experience for FAMILIES with little kids or big groups. there are a number of activities always running and entertainment staff is good about making sure kids are having fun (and adults too). overall though not as much mingling between guests if that is something you look for on one of these types of vacas. Pluses: beach, exterior of resort (nice to walk around), location (beautiful beach), entertainment staff Neutral: food (not amazing but definitely decent as far as all inclusives go except room service which is awful), there are a gym and tennis courts available but the quality are a bit poor Minuses: drinks (they give you really bottom of the barrel liquor; you can get decent liquor if you specifically ask for it and only at the main bar); rooms are OK (definitely have seen nicer at beach resorts, not 4* quality rooms); staff asks visitors to write reviews during trip; front desk staff unhelpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtb33
Business
Kentucky
Dec 12, 2011

Very Nice

This is the first time I have even traveled outside the U.S., so take my review with a grain of salt, but everything was extremely nice. The staff was super friendly and didn't change their level of service whether you tipped or not. The restaurants were all fantastic! My personal favorites were the mexican, japanese, and seaside grill restaurants. Drinks flowed all day without any problems at the bar. My only minimal complaints are that the rooms were extremely humid, at times making everything feel a bit damp, and that room service takes a while to arrive. Aside from these minor qualms this was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When the vendors come out at night, if you don't want to be hounded by their aggressive sales tactics, just look at them, say "no, thank you" and keep walking. Once you stop to look, it becomes very hard to walk away without them trying to make you feel guilty. I am not blaming them, they are just making a living, but it can be very frustrating.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjdd
Business
Mason, MI 48854, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Beware. Many sick guests.

Son became very ill from water/food. No assistance from hotel. No manager, no concierge. Made way on own to local hospital. Beware of risk of DR. Beware of water/food borne illnesses and that you will have no assistance. Hospital very limited resources. Have $$ to pay at least $2k. Be prepared to be SICK. Not good when plan to vacation. This was not isolated event. Many ill at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon Smith
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Punta Cana, My disappointing experience in the DR

We arrived to find out that our room was not ready even though we arrived one hour after check-in. We were fine and decided to use this time to check out the amenities, have a drink and eat. Because our room wasnt ready, we received an upgrade to a suite, which was great. The room size was more than enough for two people and it was a nice surprise. However, the smell of mildew was strong, which I guess is to be expected. The food has a lot to be desired. I was not impressed with the buffet or the restaurants. The menu selection was limited at the restaurants and the food was mediocre at best. The staff was extremely pleasant and they brought a great energy to the resort. Overall, I am happy I went, but I will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top