$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMLM
Chicago, il
Mar 10, 2014

Anniversary Trip

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. They will get you anything you ask for and are happy to do so. I was amazed on how clean the place was and how quickly the picked up after guess. We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family.two.kids.2and6
Business
Central New Jersey
Apr 6, 2012

Family of two adults, two kids 2, and 6

Overall a really good family getaway! We thought the resort was nice looking, convenient, and had friendly staff, who took the time to say hello to the kids by name. We thought the food was good, and the choices were varied enough. We especially liked the World Cafe for lunch and breakfast because they had lots of selection and our 6 year old is a picky eater. I was disappointed that the restaurants didn't open until 6 or 6:30 because my daughter goes to bed early and dinner basically ended the night. Bring a stroller if you have early bedtimers! The place has a well-kept feeling overall. However, we started off in a standard room. It was too small for us, and upon closer inspection, wasn't as nice as what we are used to. Also, The air conditioning was not working, and it felt damp, or hot or cold depending on the mood of the unit. We called the desk about it and they said they were working on it, and it did get better, but suits didn't dry overnight, and it was overall damp/clammy sleeping. We moved to the preferred section after 3 days, because my dh and I got tired of lights out at 8:45. This suite was sunnier, nicer, and much better overall, AND we got to have some alone time after the kids went to bed :). The room was nicer as well, with a better quality feeling, which made me more comfortable and happy. My kids liked the Explorers club, but they never spent a whole day there, just a few hours because my daughter is too little. The ladies were very nice there and took good care of the kids. We could see the explorers club from our room and they were definitely watching the kids to stay safe. If you have a family of more than one child, or little ones that need dark and quiet to sleep, I recommend a suite, or an extra room, and the preferred section. For excursions, I recommend the dolphin swim! We would go back, but would probably try the other Dreams resort there, because the kids stuff looks more extensive in that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dolphin swim was cool, and the kids enjoyed it! It's really close by, and we walked back along the beach to our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aidita
Business
Greenbelt, MD, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Beautiful Place

I was there for 6 days, it was awasome, weather was beautiful, good service, staff very friendly. The entertaiment crew is very special, they are always trying to make your stay enjoyable. They need to improved in more variety of food and add a little more taste, flavor. Overall my trip was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellaniris
Business
nj
Apr 18, 2012

great hotel

The hotel itself was beautiful. The grounds, pools and the beach were fantastic. The restaurants were great, lots of food options at the main buffet. The specialty restaurants were very accomodating and the food was amazing. The staff was incredibly nice. We were in a large group of about 45 people and the staff went out of their way to accomodate large tables for us specially for breakfast and lunch. We traveled with children and dreams palm beach has a great kids club with lots of activities and parties. On the down side are the rooms and bathrooms. All of our rooms were old and the bathrooms were not accomodating at all. There is a stand up shower with half of a door so when taking a shower the water comes out and makes a mess on the bathroom floor. Also the entertainment wasn't that great. The nightly shows were not excellent as they proclaim. Overall good hotel if you don't mind older rooms but excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cooke
Business
Whitby, ON, Canada
Apr 29, 2012

Great Family Vacation

My family and I travelled here for March Break. The kids loved the little extras like the climbing mountain in the pool. The food was excellent and the beach was nicely shaded. The surf was full of weeds in the wash and to get that crystal clear water we walked about 200 meters down the beach. This made swimming in the ocean in front of the resort unpleaseant for my one son. Overall we had a great time and would certainly return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eriklee
Business
Delmar, NY
Jul 4, 2012

Great vacation! Resort was beautiful, excellent staff, rooms need to be updated

My wife and I had a wonderful stay @ Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. The resort was beautiful and the staff go above and beyond to ensure that their guests have a memorable experience. Whatever you may need, the Dreams Palm Beach staff have you covered. I was stung by a jellyfish while snorkeling and requested some vinegar from the concierge desk to apply to the sting to hopefully neutralize it. The vinegar was delivered to my room within 5 minutes :) There are various activities scheduled throughout the day to keep guests engaged or of course you can always lounge by the pool/beach all day like we did :) My wife and I speak very little Spanish and had some initial reservations about the language barrier however we found that we were able to communicate quite well with most of the staff. The food was quite varied and quite tasty. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the World Cafe which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. There are 4 non buffet style restaurants plus 2 beach side grilles(1 of which is for preferred members only). We were there for 6 days and never grew tired of any of the food. The only aspect of the vacation that could have been improved was the room quality. The resort itself is very nice but the rooms left us wanting more. The furniture in the room really shows it's age as does tile in the bathroom. The bed was also dated and not all that comfortable. There was a deep sag in the middle of the bed which didn't make for the most restful sleep. With that being said, we of course didn't spend all that much time in the room as we went to the Dominican to relax on the beach. The room did however have a well functioning a/c unit and had a mini fridge stocked with water, beer and juices that were replenished everyday. Overall the vacation was excellent and we have no regrets about selecting Punta Cana or Dreams Palm Beach. The beach at the resort is immaculate with great snorkeling and kayaking right of shore. So in short, Dreams Palm Beach is a great value, rooms are outdated and show their age but the rest of the resort is beautiful, wonderful staff, beautiful beach and pools, great food. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside of the hotel grounds are a bunch of small shops that sell a variety of different souvenirs that you can haggle for and get a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EVA1234
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2012

nice stay

we really enjoyed our stay at Dreams Resort. Staff was very friendly and the food was pretty good. They had many options. The stretch of the beach that it's on has a lot of seaweed, but they have people cleaning it up. However, you really can't get rid of it. We got a really great deal on the hotel, which made the stay worth it. However, if we had paid full price, I am not sure that it would have been worth the money. Also, the resort is family friendly and provide day care for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manr
Business
Staten island, New York
Jul 30, 2012

First time away

This was my first time leaving the country and I did not know what to expect. I loved Punta Cana itself and I loved the resort. One of the best parts of the resort was how helpful, kind, and beyond friendly the staff was. They always made sure people were having a great time. I also was impressed by the food. All in all great hotel beautiful grounds. I am 22 and the resort is more of a family resort which was my only downfall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Vacationers
Business
New Port Richey, Florida
Jul 31, 2012

Great resort

We had a great time at this resort on vacation. It was really hot everywhere but our room was freezing cold. Preferred club was worth the extra money. Food was good but not great. I would recommend this resort to families. Kids camp was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to excursion VIP excursion desk. The guide was wonderful and gave excellent advice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bklynmark
Business
New york, New york
Aug 13, 2012

My Experience

Beautiful place with amazing views. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBREEZE
Business
gA
Aug 18, 2012

Beauty Beyond Expectation

I wanted alone time io "reflect" this was perfect serenity and Staff caters to your every whim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top