$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
258 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Happy Vacationer
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

This Place was great!!!!!!!!!

We had a wonderful vacation. The hotel was very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. We needed a relaxing vacation....we never left the hotel, although there were alot of different tours you could have done. We choose to stay at the beach and the pool. We did upgrade to the club level and I was very happy with that choice. We had use of a smaller pool right outside our room, instead of the two huge pools on the other side of the hotel. There seemed to be alot of family's with small kids....(it was spring break time) I would definitely go back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You could not make reservations at any of the resturants....they opened at 6:30 for dinner. So if you were not there at 6:30-6:45 .......you had to wait. We arrived at 7:00 one night and 7:15 another and we had a one and ahalf hour wait...so we ate at the buffet. Which was very good, but I like to go to a restuarant for dinner. So we made sure to be there at 6:30 so we didn't have to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 17, 2010

Nice

Everything was nice. Buffet food needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the resturants early. And small groups

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiHud
Business
OHIO
Feb 20, 2011

Beautiful Weather & Great Service

We spend most of our time at the beach but unfortunately there are not enough beach chairs or umbrellas. The same is true of the pool. Hot in the sun, cool in the shade! :) Drink service at the beach is good. There is a grill with burgers and hot dogs, fruit etc. The food was good. No reservations but 40 minute waits at the Japanese steak house (entertaining) and Italian are not unusual. Have a drink while you wait. World Cafe very good for buffet style. Grilled lobster, great rice dishes, always a pasta and taco/fajita/asian station. Lots of American favorites too. Great breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lots of food for kids..lot of kids the week we were there. World Cafe is open almost all the time. Coco Cafe offered custom crafted coffee & pastries. High pressure to join their "preferred club." No fun. No in room internet service unless you join the preferred club. There is an internet cafe for those who must go online. $6 for 15 minutes I believe. Good room cleaning service. Very friendly staff. Plentiful drinks. Even though it is all inclusive the staff does accept tips, so be prepared with cash if you think you may wish to tip your favorites in the service staff. Very breezy at the beach in the evening..perfect weather everyday. It rained almost each morning but the rest of each day was perfect. We were there in Feb. For Catholics, Mass was offered at 11AM on Sundays in the convention center on-site. Entertainment looked a little lame and the casino was no-frills. Rooms: The showers are in great need of updating. The tile is very chipped. They use a halfwall of glass as the shower curtain/door but water ends up on the floor. It may have looked good in the design faze but it is not functional. The toilet was in need of maintenance. Our second day there we got a letter under our door saying our room would be sprayed for "bugs" at 9AM the next morning unless we requested they not spray which we did. We never saw any "bugs" the whole week! Kind of goofy that they would do that while guests were staying in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Beach: Be sure to get your towels the night before and get down to beach before 6AM to reserve your chairs and umbrella. Most chairs are taken by 10AM. They may not have people sitting on them for HOURS but their stuff is there saving their places. Very frustrating that the resort allows this practice, but if you want to sit at the beach you have to do this. Same goes for the pools. :(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds1072011
Business
Orange, California, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Dreams Honeymoon

This place was amazing. My wife and I loved it here. We stayed in the preferred jacuzzi deluxe room. I recommend that you get the preferred. Everyone was so nice and so helpful with what ever you needed. - For the food- Asian restaurant was amazing for dinner, Seaside Grill was very good, World Cafe was very good for everything. Hispanic was very good also (although they need to use more spices)..., French/Italian was okay, Definitely not our favorite. - The Beach, one of the best views I've seen. Yes there was Seaweed but not so much where it actually makes it a issue to swim. My wife and I took a walk north on the beach and found this really pretty un-touch area where the water was clearer and warmer. - The Room, it was a very clean and nice room. A 4 star room in my eyes. - The country, I RECOMMEND to anyone coming here, don't just stay at the hotel. You have to go out and experience the country. We did the Boogies (Which was so so much fun), we did the Santo Domingo tour (A Must), we went to the Catalina Island (This was one of the most fun things we did. All you can Drink and Eat for the entire trip and dancing and a great entertainment staff), we did the Zip-lines (Which was short but a great way to see the culture and jungle parts (But it was a blast), and finally we went tot he Imagine Disco, (This place is so crazy. A Massive Disco inside actual cave.) Only thing I hated was the airline we took. Avoid Airtran unless you are flying first class. Horrible seats!! I would so go back, And planning on returning back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small little town outside the resort. Go and ask for the most authentic Dominican food they can make. They served my wife and I enough food for 5 people and only charged $11 USD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catscan girl
Business
Dracut, MA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Nice, clean and tropical

This was our first time to Dreams Palm beach in Punta Cana We were there for a wedding. We were greeted immediately by friendly staff and was offered a drink immediately. It was refreshing. The rooms was very nice and clean. The drinks were just OK. The tropical drinks by the pool was not that good. Most of the time we had to wait for a cup to be cleaned. The food was good and plenty of it. The only thing I would change about he restaurants was better AC in the Main dining areas. The beach had a lot of seaweed. There was a storm north of us so that might have had something to do with it. The wedding was the best part on the beach! I would go back if the opportunity came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian restaurant was excellent. It might have been my favorite meal. We did not eat at the grill part (they cook in front of you) we sat at a table. Food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtb33
Business
Kentucky
Dec 12, 2011

Very Nice

This is the first time I have even traveled outside the U.S., so take my review with a grain of salt, but everything was extremely nice. The staff was super friendly and didn't change their level of service whether you tipped or not. The restaurants were all fantastic! My personal favorites were the mexican, japanese, and seaside grill restaurants. Drinks flowed all day without any problems at the bar. My only minimal complaints are that the rooms were extremely humid, at times making everything feel a bit damp, and that room service takes a while to arrive. Aside from these minor qualms this was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When the vendors come out at night, if you don't want to be hounded by their aggressive sales tactics, just look at them, say "no, thank you" and keep walking. Once you stop to look, it becomes very hard to walk away without them trying to make you feel guilty. I am not blaming them, they are just making a living, but it can be very frustrating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sussy
Business
anaheim
Dec 30, 2011

family Christmas get together

Hotel was very good, but the bathroom were very terrible specially the shower and tiles had lots of mold.Shower needs a closing door all the water spills on the floor. The rest of the room was perfect, service was excellent Some of the staff were trying to sign up to visit their other property, they were very annoying everyday so do not talk to them or they will bug until you go home. Food was very good, the buffet was excellent, some of the food they will make it at your taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaM
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay

We really enjoyed our stay and had a great time. It unfortunately did rain most of the days we were there. The weather seems to be a little unpredictable there. The food was very good and they had many restaurants to choose from. We went to each one and they were all good. We did have to wait to get into each a la cart restaurant, but the waits were no more than 30 minutes so we would just grab a drink in the lobby while waiting. The one thing I didn't like was at the buffet there weren't always napkins on the tables and it would sometimes take a while for someone to come around with coffee for breakfast. The entertainment was good and all of the staff really enjoyed their work and they were very funny. We just got the basic deluxe tropical view room. It was of good size. The only odd thing about it was that the toilet/bathroom was out in the open. There was no door. I would definitely come back here though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joampoem
Business
Eureka, MO
Mar 10, 2012

Everything but the rooms are Great

My wife and I traveled with our 2.5 year old for a seven day stay. Overall the experience is good. My wife was concerned if the resort was kid friendly and for all the moms out there, this resort is great for kids of any age. Following is my take on several aspects of the resort. Beach: Water was great; though lots of seaweed. There are cleaning crews each morning cleaning the beach of loads of seaweed which washes up. The resorts beach is nice with plenty of chair and shelter from the sun if you need it. Beach does include a snack stand which offers hamburgers, hot dogs, and grilled chicken. Pools: There are three huge pools which at all close and central on the resort. A kids pool which is 1.5 ft deep and was perfect for our 2.5 year to wade around in with plenty of room for others and there parents. Second pool is 3ft deep also very large, and the last is 4ft deep which include a swim up bar, fountains and in water huts. All pools are kept pretty clean. There are a lot of palm trees and scrubs which drop things in the water, but that is not a major factor. Food and Bars: Overall the food is above average. The World café which is a buffet style offers a large variety of foods and you are sure to find something you like. The Mexican restaurant was very good and offered a pretty nice menu. The Japanese restaurant is best experienced at the hibachi grill. We were unable to try the French restaurant as it is 16 and older. We also didn’t try the Italian restaurant as from several people we talked to they were disappointed so we didn’t try it. There is always a bar open and the bar tenders are very helpful in helping you find the right drink. I never had a bad drink on my week stay. Staff: Very helpful and friendly. There were a couple bad apples in the gift shop, but great staff. Though quite a few people trying to get you to buy timeshares. Rooms: This was by far the lower point of the stay. Our first room reeked of mold and our sheets were damp on both beds. We got in late the first night so we didn’t change until the next day. The staff quickly made arrangements to move us in the afternoon. Our next room was better but still a mold smell though much less. My wife being social talked to numerous families and we meet no one who didn’t move to a new room or whose room smelt. They also reported the same dampness to everything. The shower is also an issue. The design is bad with water covering the whole bathroom floor even with the best care to not let the water escape. This was a common complain of others we talked to as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to bring extra cash. $10 US for entry into the country and for tips at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family.two.kids.2and6
Business
Central New Jersey
Apr 6, 2012

Family of two adults, two kids 2, and 6

Overall a really good family getaway! We thought the resort was nice looking, convenient, and had friendly staff, who took the time to say hello to the kids by name. We thought the food was good, and the choices were varied enough. We especially liked the World Cafe for lunch and breakfast because they had lots of selection and our 6 year old is a picky eater. I was disappointed that the restaurants didn't open until 6 or 6:30 because my daughter goes to bed early and dinner basically ended the night. Bring a stroller if you have early bedtimers! The place has a well-kept feeling overall. However, we started off in a standard room. It was too small for us, and upon closer inspection, wasn't as nice as what we are used to. Also, The air conditioning was not working, and it felt damp, or hot or cold depending on the mood of the unit. We called the desk about it and they said they were working on it, and it did get better, but suits didn't dry overnight, and it was overall damp/clammy sleeping. We moved to the preferred section after 3 days, because my dh and I got tired of lights out at 8:45. This suite was sunnier, nicer, and much better overall, AND we got to have some alone time after the kids went to bed :). The room was nicer as well, with a better quality feeling, which made me more comfortable and happy. My kids liked the Explorers club, but they never spent a whole day there, just a few hours because my daughter is too little. The ladies were very nice there and took good care of the kids. We could see the explorers club from our room and they were definitely watching the kids to stay safe. If you have a family of more than one child, or little ones that need dark and quiet to sleep, I recommend a suite, or an extra room, and the preferred section. For excursions, I recommend the dolphin swim! We would go back, but would probably try the other Dreams resort there, because the kids stuff looks more extensive in that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dolphin swim was cool, and the kids enjoyed it! It's really close by, and we walked back along the beach to our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top