$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBREEZE
Single
gA
Aug 18, 2012

Beauty Beyond Expectation

I wanted alone time io "reflect" this was perfect serenity and Staff caters to your every whim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California World Traveler
Family
Long Beach, California
Aug 26, 2012

Terrific Vacation for Ladies

Dreams Palm Beach PuntaCana was terrific! I visited for a week with my sister and cousin for a ladies trip of relaxation and fun. The resort offered great food, both with various dinner restaurants, open buffet open througout the day and night and nice bars/lounges for drinks throughout the day. The staff at the resort was incredible and always very accommodating. What made our stay at Dreams Palm Beach was the entertainment staff and ongoing activites planned each day. The entertainment staff was very friendly and they always kept things fun! Activites varied from exercising with step classes, power walks, water polo games, volleyball games, dance classes, food tastings, game olympics, etc. Special shout outs go to Capuccino, Gasolina and Dominican James Bond from the entertainment staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Imagine was a unique experience for night life in that the club was in an actual cave...very cool.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annawilly
Couples
Lancaster PA
Sep 5, 2012

Great resort

the food was good especially at the speciality ones. The beach is a problem because of the seaweed! The rooms are real nice. Good king bed. The pools are beautiful. It is a quieter type place. Even the music played on the grounds is soothing. Very family oriented. Many babies. Lots of weddings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment is poor and therefore not well attended

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From the better half
Couples
Kansas City, MO
Sep 6, 2012

Great Anniversary trip

Overall it is a nice place with lots of activities throughout the day!! The mexican and Chinese food was excellent! Very relaxing vacation with over the top service. The cons would be the rooms are a little musty and there are vendors that sell inside the resort. They tend to be too pushy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If someone tries to sell you extras or gifts...they can be talked down in price!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy Travel Girl
Friends
St. Paul, Minnesota
Oct 12, 2012

Great wedding location

I went to Dreams Palm Beach to attend a wedding (which turned out great)!. The rooms, resort layout and amenities were very good. The staff were all friendly and willing to help. The food was very good, especially the 4 separate restaurants open for dinner in addition to the main buffet dining location. Only drawback was that the resort is on the Atlantic side and there was a lot of seaweed in the water most days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the individual restaurants (french, italian, asian, seaside grill) - reservations not required!!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a week in paradise
Couples
Sheboygan falls, Wii
Nov 11, 2012

power up

We traveled with VIP services. Great food options especially the steak made to order. The 2 main issues experienced were weak Wi-Fi and kept disconnecting.it was a free service that didn't work well. The second issues was we were without power for about 8 hours during the day. Which means no A/C and the heat quickly became unbearable. Then we were eating in the main buffet area and the whole complex list power in the evening. People were using lights on cell phone to find their children and people screaming scared. It was pitch dark and very unsettling. There was no compensation or apology from anyone. They blamed it on hurricane Sandy which was 2 weeks prior. Not buying it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to pack formal clothes to enjoy all the residents.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slovakmom
Family
Charlotte, NC
Dec 6, 2012

Great People and Best Kids Club!

The best kids club!!! Elizabeth and Awilda made our stay so fun. The kids (4&5) loved to go and do all the fun stuff. Great service at the hotel! The grounds were beautiful! People worked so hard. We are blessed to go to places like this for vacation. Housekeeping was great too. Cons: the beach was very nice, but it did have a lot of seaweed. Not a big deal, but we are spoiled by Mexico pristine beaches:o). Also the bathroom design...what was the architect thinking??? Not very practical. Food was good, not exceptional, but typical all inclusive standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul BeachLover
Family
Salt Lake City, Utah
Dec 31, 2012

Great for families

They had a lot of kid activities both indoor and outdoor. Bocca ball, water balloon toss, archery, scuba in the pool and water toys in the ocean. The food was excellent and reservations weren't required, just first come first served in the formal restaurants and the wait was reasonably short. Alcoholic drinks were well made and many quality brand liquors were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommaramm
Family
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Apr 1, 2013

Beautiful Resort with Very Friendly Staff

The staff at Dreams Palm Beach made our vacation one of the best we have been on! The Dreams Entertainment Team (6-8 male and female Dominicans in their early 20's) provided live entertainment each night in the theater, taught exercises classes, danced with the guests in the disco and in the evenings by the pool, and made all of us feel like we have new friends there. We could do as little or as much as we wanted, but boredom was never an issue! The 5 restaurants were each decorated beautifully and offered great food served by friendly staff. We will definitely return to this wonderful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patelbijal1234
Couples
Nutley, NJ
Apr 22, 2013

Good

The staff was nice, overall we had good time. Just food for the room service was bad. The service was good but food was not good. The restaurants were good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top