$297 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
295 out of 295
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd Father of the year
Business
Tolland, Connecticut
Aug 9, 2012

great value for the price

The beach was ok. Found lots of broken glass on the beach area, away from the water so I don't believe it came in with the tides. The staff was great. They really went out of their way to speak English and to ensure you were having fun. "Nelson" who is one of the restaurant supervisors was excellent. The food was very good at not only the specialty restaurants, but also the buffet. I would like to see stronger A/C systems in the Restaurants to help cool things off better. Great value and can't wait to go back in 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't ever pay what the venders on the beach are initially asking. They all can be bargained with. Also, don't hesitate to tip the staff that serves you. Your small tips go a long way with these hard working people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy World Traveler
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 7, 2012

Just ok

Didn't like the room. The hotel is very old. Very good service but falls short in regards to the amenities and the comfort. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. People should better choose well known hotel chains. We felt that we were in a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Vacationers
Business
New Port Richey, Florida
Jul 31, 2012

Great resort

We had a great time at this resort on vacation. It was really hot everywhere but our room was freezing cold. Preferred club was worth the extra money. Food was good but not great. I would recommend this resort to families. Kids camp was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to excursion VIP excursion desk. The guide was wonderful and gave excellent advice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manr
Business
Staten island, New York
Jul 30, 2012

First time away

This was my first time leaving the country and I did not know what to expect. I loved Punta Cana itself and I loved the resort. One of the best parts of the resort was how helpful, kind, and beyond friendly the staff was. They always made sure people were having a great time. I also was impressed by the food. All in all great hotel beautiful grounds. I am 22 and the resort is more of a family resort which was my only downfall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EVA1234
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2012

nice stay

we really enjoyed our stay at Dreams Resort. Staff was very friendly and the food was pretty good. They had many options. The stretch of the beach that it's on has a lot of seaweed, but they have people cleaning it up. However, you really can't get rid of it. We got a really great deal on the hotel, which made the stay worth it. However, if we had paid full price, I am not sure that it would have been worth the money. Also, the resort is family friendly and provide day care for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elaine rx
Business
new york
Jul 4, 2012

great family resort

good value, good food choices,paiella and sangria on beach a treat. beautiful beach and pools. Beautiful grounds, well kept. Resort located within 15 - 20 minutes of airport. Resort staff went out of their way to make sure all had a good time. Night life could be better. There was a show each nite, nothing to talk about. Bartenders very friendly in lobby bar/ tipping does get you better drinks and service. pool swimup bar closes at 5pm. A bit early for some. Rooms a bit musty and dated but it was a standard room. When we had a issue with shower drain, they came next day to repair. Spa quite expensive, fitness room small. 2 Tennis courts one of which was in bad shape for a serious player. Plenty of activities to do on beach for a fee. We enjoyed Boogie ride to Macao Beach and cave. We did not venture too far from resort when we took morning jog, felt safer on beach. All in all a good time by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French Restaurant best food. Several restuarants have staeks.Morningbreaskfast huge selection at buffet. Heard some say go to restaurants at nite then go to buffet for second round and huge selection of deserts. Open late,late there is a good amount of food to be had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eriklee
Business
Delmar, NY
Jul 4, 2012

Great vacation! Resort was beautiful, excellent staff, rooms need to be updated

My wife and I had a wonderful stay @ Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. The resort was beautiful and the staff go above and beyond to ensure that their guests have a memorable experience. Whatever you may need, the Dreams Palm Beach staff have you covered. I was stung by a jellyfish while snorkeling and requested some vinegar from the concierge desk to apply to the sting to hopefully neutralize it. The vinegar was delivered to my room within 5 minutes :) There are various activities scheduled throughout the day to keep guests engaged or of course you can always lounge by the pool/beach all day like we did :) My wife and I speak very little Spanish and had some initial reservations about the language barrier however we found that we were able to communicate quite well with most of the staff. The food was quite varied and quite tasty. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the World Cafe which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. There are 4 non buffet style restaurants plus 2 beach side grilles(1 of which is for preferred members only). We were there for 6 days and never grew tired of any of the food. The only aspect of the vacation that could have been improved was the room quality. The resort itself is very nice but the rooms left us wanting more. The furniture in the room really shows it's age as does tile in the bathroom. The bed was also dated and not all that comfortable. There was a deep sag in the middle of the bed which didn't make for the most restful sleep. With that being said, we of course didn't spend all that much time in the room as we went to the Dominican to relax on the beach. The room did however have a well functioning a/c unit and had a mini fridge stocked with water, beer and juices that were replenished everyday. Overall the vacation was excellent and we have no regrets about selecting Punta Cana or Dreams Palm Beach. The beach at the resort is immaculate with great snorkeling and kayaking right of shore. So in short, Dreams Palm Beach is a great value, rooms are outdated and show their age but the rest of the resort is beautiful, wonderful staff, beautiful beach and pools, great food. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside of the hotel grounds are a bunch of small shops that sell a variety of different souvenirs that you can haggle for and get a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Give me more travel
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 1, 2012

Close but not quite 4-star quality.

OVERALL: They try hard but seem to fall short of full expectation or quality, considering their self-imposed goal to be like an American resort. I travel internationally a lot, and have an adjusted standard of expectation than many Americans. This is not Florida. I don't typically go to all-inclusive beach resorts; came for a wedding. STAFF: Overall the staff was incredibly friendly. But the waitstaff in the restaurants don't come by to refill drinks as often as they should (even water), and being part of a big loud group, our orders weren't matched correctly and some were missed. FOOD: Quality of the restaurants: Mexican = okay, French = disappointing, Italian= they managed to mess that up, Hibachi = great. Seaside Grill was my favorite restaurant for quality food and open view of the beach. The all day buffet at the World Cafe was an excellent American food selection. Too bad there wasn't any local cuisine representation. ROOMS: My room was great and they keep them really clean. But the rest of my group had issues with shower drain overflowing once or twice, broken hairdryers (replaced) and refrigerators, placement of handicapped in non ADA rooms. In at least one instance, the hotel moved someone from a room that needed service, only to immediately place someone new there without making proper repairs. ACTIVITIES: Its like being on a cruise ship with multiple things happening all day to entertain. But the best ones were Karaoke, Bonfire, and Disco on the beach. Unfortunately they only lasted an hour each. All events seemed to end by 10pm. So people would retreat to the only bar still open, till midnight, in the hotel lobby. There is a Disco attached to the small casino, but I don't know anyone that hung out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best to stick with seafood and steaks, which they cook excellently...the sides/fixings were meh at most of the restaurants. Favorite drink was the Island Kiss. Oh, and another pointer: The shower stall gives hot water when the lever is in the MIDDLE, not one side or the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cooke
Business
Whitby, ON, Canada
Apr 29, 2012

Great Family Vacation

My family and I travelled here for March Break. The kids loved the little extras like the climbing mountain in the pool. The food was excellent and the beach was nicely shaded. The surf was full of weeds in the wash and to get that crystal clear water we walked about 200 meters down the beach. This made swimming in the ocean in front of the resort unpleaseant for my one son. Overall we had a great time and would certainly return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovetotravelnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Cruise Ship on Land

Went for a week in April with my husband and 6 year old daughter. We booked this place due to it being a 4 star resort and the great deal we got here. Details of the hotel below: Front desk: At check in we were treated rudely by the female front desk clerk. She would not answer our questions and when we asked for a room with 2 beds she told us the hotel was sold out (which it was not as we found out later). Speaking with other guests they all had simlar stories of the front desk and found them to be no help at all. Hotel Rooms: everything in the room is old and breaking apart. The matresses were sunken, the dresser drawers were broken, chair fabric was torn up and the bathroom had mismatched tiles and stained grout, stained toilet (it grossed me out) The shower would not drain and they had to repair it 2 times (by squirting something down the drain). It kept draining very slow but we just dealt with it. Chairs on the patio were all torn up also and could not even be sat in. Also had a few roaches in our room. The pool area was very nice and great options with the 3 pools, however everyone puts their things on the chairs before 8am and even though management states they will take unattended items off the chairs - they never did this, so my family never got to eat bfast together as we needed to get chairs under umbrellas early. Waitress service was horrible at the pool as there seemed to be on 3 working for all the people at the pool. We had to get up and get our own drinks. Beach: crazy soft sand! Plenty of chairs on the beach - never a problem. We only were able to swim one day out of seven as there were some storms off shore which made the ocean very wavy. However the day we did swim the water was crystal clear and so warm. There are some vendors walking the beach but they dont come into the chair area so it was nice not to get accosted. Activities: so much going on during the day. Games, work outs, scuba diving lessons...it goes on and on. We did not participate and did not get pressured by the entertainment staff to join. The entertainment team however are all fantastic and you can tell they actually like their jobs! Kids Club: My daughter had mixed reviews on the Club. Not for a lack of things to do or the wonderful Awilda who works there - but just that all the other kids that were there that week were from South America and all spoke Spanish so she felt pretty left out. Food: The best restaurant is the Seaside Grill. We all enjoyed our meal there and the great wait staff. The buffet got old after a few days and the French restaurant was just awful! Burgers on the beach was great during the afternoon and there was a big Carribean night on the beach which was yummy as well. Net net: if you are looking for a place to go and dont really care about your food or the room but want a place where you can play all day at various activities then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation where you feel catered to and tucked in - then look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top