$270 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
388 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (388)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
388 out of 388
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young female traveler
USA
Dec 26, 2011

Not for young couples/romantic vacas

overall would be a good experience for FAMILIES with little kids or big groups. there are a number of activities always running and entertainment staff is good about making sure kids are having fun (and adults too). overall though not as much mingling between guests if that is something you look for on one of these types of vacas. Pluses: beach, exterior of resort (nice to walk around), location (beautiful beach), entertainment staff Neutral: food (not amazing but definitely decent as far as all inclusives go except room service which is awful), there are a gym and tennis courts available but the quality are a bit poor Minuses: drinks (they give you really bottom of the barrel liquor; you can get decent liquor if you specifically ask for it and only at the main bar); rooms are OK (definitely have seen nicer at beach resorts, not 4* quality rooms); staff asks visitors to write reviews during trip; front desk staff unhelpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjdd
Mason, MI 48854, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Beware. Many sick guests.

Son became very ill from water/food. No assistance from hotel. No manager, no concierge. Made way on own to local hospital. Beware of risk of DR. Beware of water/food borne illnesses and that you will have no assistance. Hospital very limited resources. Have $$ to pay at least $2k. Be prepared to be SICK. Not good when plan to vacation. This was not isolated event. Many ill at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtb33
Kentucky
Dec 12, 2011

Very Nice

This is the first time I have even traveled outside the U.S., so take my review with a grain of salt, but everything was extremely nice. The staff was super friendly and didn't change their level of service whether you tipped or not. The restaurants were all fantastic! My personal favorites were the mexican, japanese, and seaside grill restaurants. Drinks flowed all day without any problems at the bar. My only minimal complaints are that the rooms were extremely humid, at times making everything feel a bit damp, and that room service takes a while to arrive. Aside from these minor qualms this was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When the vendors come out at night, if you don't want to be hounded by their aggressive sales tactics, just look at them, say "no, thank you" and keep walking. Once you stop to look, it becomes very hard to walk away without them trying to make you feel guilty. I am not blaming them, they are just making a living, but it can be very frustrating.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon Smith
Nashville, TN, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Punta Cana, My disappointing experience in the DR

We arrived to find out that our room was not ready even though we arrived one hour after check-in. We were fine and decided to use this time to check out the amenities, have a drink and eat. Because our room wasnt ready, we received an upgrade to a suite, which was great. The room size was more than enough for two people and it was a nice surprise. However, the smell of mildew was strong, which I guess is to be expected. The food has a lot to be desired. I was not impressed with the buffet or the restaurants. The menu selection was limited at the restaurants and the food was mediocre at best. The staff was extremely pleasant and they brought a great energy to the resort. Overall, I am happy I went, but I will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike R.
San Carlos, CA
Nov 1, 2011

Great Value

If you're looking for the white sand, crystal clear water, look at resorts in Romana/Bayahibe - tons of seaweed and water is brown here, but otherwise a great value for what you get. Food and booze were great. Most staff was very attentive, but we were a group of ten and the restaurants were adamant that they would not put tables together for us because 'then they would have to do that for every group of ten' (very frustrating conversation with Lenardo? at Italian restaurant). Also, having to wear long pants at night in hot weather after sunburning all day was frustrating - restaurants should really just require collared shirts. If you're looking for an inexpensive vacation and plan on sitting at the pool bar anyways, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catscan girl
Dracut, MA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Nice, clean and tropical

This was our first time to Dreams Palm beach in Punta Cana We were there for a wedding. We were greeted immediately by friendly staff and was offered a drink immediately. It was refreshing. The rooms was very nice and clean. The drinks were just OK. The tropical drinks by the pool was not that good. Most of the time we had to wait for a cup to be cleaned. The food was good and plenty of it. The only thing I would change about he restaurants was better AC in the Main dining areas. The beach had a lot of seaweed. There was a storm north of us so that might have had something to do with it. The wedding was the best part on the beach! I would go back if the opportunity came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian restaurant was excellent. It might have been my favorite meal. We did not eat at the grill part (they cook in front of you) we sat at a table. Food was excellent.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds1072011
Orange, California, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Dreams Honeymoon

This place was amazing. My wife and I loved it here. We stayed in the preferred jacuzzi deluxe room. I recommend that you get the preferred. Everyone was so nice and so helpful with what ever you needed. - For the food- Asian restaurant was amazing for dinner, Seaside Grill was very good, World Cafe was very good for everything. Hispanic was very good also (although they need to use more spices)..., French/Italian was okay, Definitely not our favorite. - The Beach, one of the best views I've seen. Yes there was Seaweed but not so much where it actually makes it a issue to swim. My wife and I took a walk north on the beach and found this really pretty un-touch area where the water was clearer and warmer. - The Room, it was a very clean and nice room. A 4 star room in my eyes. - The country, I RECOMMEND to anyone coming here, don't just stay at the hotel. You have to go out and experience the country. We did the Boogies (Which was so so much fun), we did the Santo Domingo tour (A Must), we went to the Catalina Island (This was one of the most fun things we did. All you can Drink and Eat for the entire trip and dancing and a great entertainment staff), we did the Zip-lines (Which was short but a great way to see the culture and jungle parts (But it was a blast), and finally we went tot he Imagine Disco, (This place is so crazy. A Massive Disco inside actual cave.) Only thing I hated was the airline we took. Avoid Airtran unless you are flying first class. Horrible seats!! I would so go back, And planning on returning back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small little town outside the resort. Go and ask for the most authentic Dominican food they can make. They served my wife and I enough food for 5 people and only charged $11 USD

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PuntaCana1234
Rochester, NY
Sep 21, 2011

Average Review

Hotel was decent. Would go back to Punta Cana again but would not go back to this particular resort. The other Dreams resort in Punta Cana appeared to be a bit nicer as we stopped there briefly on the Horse Back tour. Horse Back ride was 1 hour long with a 1.5 hour drive to the ranch. Friendly staff, excellent food. Had problems with the room AC. Staff took 6 hours to initially show up to fix the problem in the room. Bar in the lobby had decent liquor, booze in the pool bar was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the Hibachi grill as soon as it opens to ensure you receive a seat around the grill.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PuntaCana1234
Rochester, NY
Sep 21, 2011

Average Review

Hotel was decent. Would go back to Punta Cana again but would not go back to this particular resort. The other Dreams resort in Punta Cana appeared to be a bit nicer as we stopped there briefly on the Horse Back tour. Horse Back ride was 1 hour long with a 1.5 hour drive to the ranch. Friendly staff, excellent food. Had problems with the room AC. Staff took 6 hours to initially show up to fix the problem in the room. Bar in the lobby had decent liquor, booze in the pool bar was not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the Hibachi grill as soon as it opens to ensure you receive a seat around the grill.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mysteriouslos
new york
Sep 6, 2011

Work for the money or the customers???

This hotel was beautiful, but the men work harder and are more friendly than the women. The woman only work because they have too. Not first class cleaning in rooms, only the obvious is done... Staff are over worked, so don't expect special attention for what you are paying... Spa not over the top, refund please.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top