$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
267 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

I was in awww over this hotel!! We had a great time . . . great food, entertainment, great... See full review

  • DaMrs.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great hotel

loved it rooms were clean and comfortable staff was exceptional choice of restaraunts very good... See full review

  • DENIS M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovetotravelnj
Business
New Jersey, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Cruise Ship on Land

Went for a week in April with my husband and 6 year old daughter. We booked this place due to it being a 4 star resort and the great deal we got here. Details of the hotel below: Front desk: At check in we were treated rudely by the female front desk clerk. She would not answer our questions and when we asked for a room with 2 beds she told us the hotel was sold out (which it was not as we found out later). Speaking with other guests they all had simlar stories of the front desk and found them to be no help at all. Hotel Rooms: everything in the room is old and breaking apart. The matresses were sunken, the dresser drawers were broken, chair fabric was torn up and the bathroom had mismatched tiles and stained grout, stained toilet (it grossed me out) The shower would not drain and they had to repair it 2 times (by squirting something down the drain). It kept draining very slow but we just dealt with it. Chairs on the patio were all torn up also and could not even be sat in. Also had a few roaches in our room. The pool area was very nice and great options with the 3 pools, however everyone puts their things on the chairs before 8am and even though management states they will take unattended items off the chairs - they never did this, so my family never got to eat bfast together as we needed to get chairs under umbrellas early. Waitress service was horrible at the pool as there seemed to be on 3 working for all the people at the pool. We had to get up and get our own drinks. Beach: crazy soft sand! Plenty of chairs on the beach - never a problem. We only were able to swim one day out of seven as there were some storms off shore which made the ocean very wavy. However the day we did swim the water was crystal clear and so warm. There are some vendors walking the beach but they dont come into the chair area so it was nice not to get accosted. Activities: so much going on during the day. Games, work outs, scuba diving lessons...it goes on and on. We did not participate and did not get pressured by the entertainment staff to join. The entertainment team however are all fantastic and you can tell they actually like their jobs! Kids Club: My daughter had mixed reviews on the Club. Not for a lack of things to do or the wonderful Awilda who works there - but just that all the other kids that were there that week were from South America and all spoke Spanish so she felt pretty left out. Food: The best restaurant is the Seaside Grill. We all enjoyed our meal there and the great wait staff. The buffet got old after a few days and the French restaurant was just awful! Burgers on the beach was great during the afternoon and there was a big Carribean night on the beach which was yummy as well. Net net: if you are looking for a place to go and dont really care about your food or the room but want a place where you can play all day at various activities then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation where you feel catered to and tucked in - then look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellaniris
Business
nj
Apr 18, 2012

great hotel

The hotel itself was beautiful. The grounds, pools and the beach were fantastic. The restaurants were great, lots of food options at the main buffet. The specialty restaurants were very accomodating and the food was amazing. The staff was incredibly nice. We were in a large group of about 45 people and the staff went out of their way to accomodate large tables for us specially for breakfast and lunch. We traveled with children and dreams palm beach has a great kids club with lots of activities and parties. On the down side are the rooms and bathrooms. All of our rooms were old and the bathrooms were not accomodating at all. There is a stand up shower with half of a door so when taking a shower the water comes out and makes a mess on the bathroom floor. Also the entertainment wasn't that great. The nightly shows were not excellent as they proclaim. Overall good hotel if you don't mind older rooms but excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family.two.kids.2and6
Business
Central New Jersey
Apr 6, 2012

Family of two adults, two kids 2, and 6

Overall a really good family getaway! We thought the resort was nice looking, convenient, and had friendly staff, who took the time to say hello to the kids by name. We thought the food was good, and the choices were varied enough. We especially liked the World Cafe for lunch and breakfast because they had lots of selection and our 6 year old is a picky eater. I was disappointed that the restaurants didn't open until 6 or 6:30 because my daughter goes to bed early and dinner basically ended the night. Bring a stroller if you have early bedtimers! The place has a well-kept feeling overall. However, we started off in a standard room. It was too small for us, and upon closer inspection, wasn't as nice as what we are used to. Also, The air conditioning was not working, and it felt damp, or hot or cold depending on the mood of the unit. We called the desk about it and they said they were working on it, and it did get better, but suits didn't dry overnight, and it was overall damp/clammy sleeping. We moved to the preferred section after 3 days, because my dh and I got tired of lights out at 8:45. This suite was sunnier, nicer, and much better overall, AND we got to have some alone time after the kids went to bed :). The room was nicer as well, with a better quality feeling, which made me more comfortable and happy. My kids liked the Explorers club, but they never spent a whole day there, just a few hours because my daughter is too little. The ladies were very nice there and took good care of the kids. We could see the explorers club from our room and they were definitely watching the kids to stay safe. If you have a family of more than one child, or little ones that need dark and quiet to sleep, I recommend a suite, or an extra room, and the preferred section. For excursions, I recommend the dolphin swim! We would go back, but would probably try the other Dreams resort there, because the kids stuff looks more extensive in that one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The dolphin swim was cool, and the kids enjoyed it! It's really close by, and we walked back along the beach to our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aidita
Business
Greenbelt, MD, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Beautiful Place

I was there for 6 days, it was awasome, weather was beautiful, good service, staff very friendly. The entertaiment crew is very special, they are always trying to make your stay enjoyable. They need to improved in more variety of food and add a little more taste, flavor. Overall my trip was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magicgirl
Business
Illinois, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Ordinary room but wonderful staff

The rooms are average for a 4 star resort. The bathroom was small and the shower area had partial glass door and it constantly leaked each time you had a shower. The housekeeping were wonderful to continually mope the wet bathroom floor. On the first day our sink had a leak and flooded the room. They fixed it the next day and sent us a bottle of champagne and fruit basket for the inconvenience. The Dining was very good, pool and beach area were wonderful. The spa is overpriced just like the gift stops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take a short walk to shopping area close to the hotel where it is lot cheaper than the resort prices. Prepare to bargain, generally 1/3 rd the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boppard
Business
NJ
Mar 21, 2012

great trip

We had a fantastic time. The staff is very friendly and the food was great! It is a very family friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joampoem
Business
Eureka, MO
Mar 10, 2012

Everything but the rooms are Great

My wife and I traveled with our 2.5 year old for a seven day stay. Overall the experience is good. My wife was concerned if the resort was kid friendly and for all the moms out there, this resort is great for kids of any age. Following is my take on several aspects of the resort. Beach: Water was great; though lots of seaweed. There are cleaning crews each morning cleaning the beach of loads of seaweed which washes up. The resorts beach is nice with plenty of chair and shelter from the sun if you need it. Beach does include a snack stand which offers hamburgers, hot dogs, and grilled chicken. Pools: There are three huge pools which at all close and central on the resort. A kids pool which is 1.5 ft deep and was perfect for our 2.5 year to wade around in with plenty of room for others and there parents. Second pool is 3ft deep also very large, and the last is 4ft deep which include a swim up bar, fountains and in water huts. All pools are kept pretty clean. There are a lot of palm trees and scrubs which drop things in the water, but that is not a major factor. Food and Bars: Overall the food is above average. The World café which is a buffet style offers a large variety of foods and you are sure to find something you like. The Mexican restaurant was very good and offered a pretty nice menu. The Japanese restaurant is best experienced at the hibachi grill. We were unable to try the French restaurant as it is 16 and older. We also didn’t try the Italian restaurant as from several people we talked to they were disappointed so we didn’t try it. There is always a bar open and the bar tenders are very helpful in helping you find the right drink. I never had a bad drink on my week stay. Staff: Very helpful and friendly. There were a couple bad apples in the gift shop, but great staff. Though quite a few people trying to get you to buy timeshares. Rooms: This was by far the lower point of the stay. Our first room reeked of mold and our sheets were damp on both beds. We got in late the first night so we didn’t change until the next day. The staff quickly made arrangements to move us in the afternoon. Our next room was better but still a mold smell though much less. My wife being social talked to numerous families and we meet no one who didn’t move to a new room or whose room smelt. They also reported the same dampness to everything. The shower is also an issue. The design is bad with water covering the whole bathroom floor even with the best care to not let the water escape. This was a common complain of others we talked to as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to bring extra cash. $10 US for entry into the country and for tips at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied 56
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great romantic expierence

My wife and I attended a wedding at this resort. I didn't know what to expect but when we arrived we were greeted by the staff who were both friendly and helpful which lasted throughout our entire weeks vacation. The resort was kept exceptionally clean both rooms and the grounds. The food which was offered at the buffet and restraunts was very good. Entainement was lacking but they had several activities going on throughout the day and night. All staff members were espically helpful throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WhiteLight
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 3, 2012

All Inclusive...Less the Service

In my mind, when booking at an All Inclusive, service is what you’re paying extra for. Food & drinks can be had anywhere. But, Service is what makes a property shine. Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana does not shine as far as the service aspect goes. Rooms are cleaned late, Mini-Bar not stocked, and servers are slow and often have to be asked multiple times for simple things like more water. Kitchens are extremely slow and concierge’s service will give you a different answer each time you ask the same question. As for the beach, they try to keep it clean. But making small piles of the rotting seaweed till it is dry enough to hall it away is a stinking eyesore. Pool areas are nice and drinks are strong. So if that’s what you’re looking for and you can drink a lot…go for it. Otherwise avoid spending your monies here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaM
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay

We really enjoyed our stay and had a great time. It unfortunately did rain most of the days we were there. The weather seems to be a little unpredictable there. The food was very good and they had many restaurants to choose from. We went to each one and they were all good. We did have to wait to get into each a la cart restaurant, but the waits were no more than 30 minutes so we would just grab a drink in the lobby while waiting. The one thing I didn't like was at the buffet there weren't always napkins on the tables and it would sometimes take a while for someone to come around with coffee for breakfast. The entertainment was good and all of the staff really enjoyed their work and they were very funny. We just got the basic deluxe tropical view room. It was of good size. The only odd thing about it was that the toilet/bathroom was out in the open. There was no door. I would definitely come back here though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top