$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
386 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patricia mom
Herndon VA
Jul 7, 2014

family vacation

Nice, good food except the Bordeaux restaurant not good. Great staff, Simon and Jack especially. fitness center needs work, grounds beautiful, liked pool and bars and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
California Joe 9000
Pittsbrugh, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Low Quality at a High Price

Resort looked great in pictures but we were unpleasantly surprised with low quality. Resort is very overpriced for the quality of the rooms, food, drinks, etc. Most of our party got sick. The bartender poured us a shot of tequila out of the Stolichnaya vodka bottle. Very obvious they were refilling "top shelf" liquor bottles with well liquor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eviet24
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

DR experience

The resort itself was alright, nothing exceptional about it. We experienced roaches from day 1. Others in our party had received notice of bug spraying in the rooms we did not and we had more bugs after the spraying. The 2 of the 3 lamps did not work. The use of the ceiling fan was useless, could not feel any air from it. The mattress sagged in a "V" shape and rolled to the middle. Very disappointed that we could not visit local economy. We have the attitude of been there done that. Probably will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

don't waste your time on the restaurants, you are at a resort and the men have to wear slacks and shoes to them. You are at a tropical resort, REALLY? Use the World Café buffet. Forget about the room service, what was that?

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy and Surprised
NYC
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the Preferred Club - best move we made! The private beach area, hot tub and pool was great. The personal attention was exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amyodessa
California
Jun 17, 2014

Great staff, great experience!

I had a short but wonderful stay at this resort! The staff were FABULOUS, especially Carlos, my Preferred Club concierge. He always managed to miraculously be there whenever I needed something, I never had to look for him. My only suggestion would be to remind them about your minibar and to turn on your fridge as soon as you arrive, and remind them again if the minibar stocker forgets your room. In the Preferred rooms, you should get Bacardi, Absolut, and Johnny Walker Red along with a can of Pringles and a Snickers every day. And pay for the Preferred upgrade - it's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK321
Philadelphia
Jun 4, 2014

Average

This hotel was overall very average. The restaurants were the best part of the stay. The rooms were just okay, but they were starting to make renovations on the rooms. The minibar in the room was not good. They had a couple sodas and water and 2 beers. Even if requested they still only gave you 2 beers. There was nothing that stood out to me as amazing. Overall an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Show up either early or late to dinner. If you show up at dinner time you will be sweating your butt of outside in the humidity waiting to eat.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fizz34
Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Wedding Getaway

Hotel was wonderful...staff was amazing. Loved the food at the resort and amazing beach. Only part that could have been better was the bathroom in the room...needed some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirsto
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Wedding on the beach

Went for a friends wedding, resort was amazing!! Nothing bad to say about this resort. The staff was super friendly and always was there for our every need. Jack, Junior and Candyman were great on the hotel entertainment staff and got to know us a little more personally. Elvis the bartender knew our drink orders the day after we got there! Couldn't ask for better service. The rooms were cleaned at least two times a day. The only thing I did not like about the rooms were the little ants in the bathroom on the counters. Will definitely go back if I ever go to the Dominican again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big sexxxxy
New York
May 31, 2014

Anniversary stay

Not the very best I've been to, staff was great but the food was awful, drinks were horrible too much bottom shelf booze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is awful.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmoss511
Lansdale, Pa
May 26, 2014

Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share. Miian the Resident Manager strives for perfection and you can tell that from the cleanliness of the Resort to the staff which cannot do enough to make your stay the best one ever. If you do have a request he will have it taken care of immediately. The food was great and Executive Chef Saverio walks around to make sure that you are enjoying the food. Asking for suggestions for anything that make your eating experience the way you would like it. Been to a lot of All Inclusives but never had a Exeutive chef care about the eating experience. Entertainment staff was great and you did get the feeling that they did care and not just a job. Good job Lillian,Sony,Woody, Candyman and the rest of the Entertainment Staff. Simon(I love my job) made a great dinning experience. The Resort it just the right size to be able to show everyone attention. Rooms where clean and very nice. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try on the Restaurants in the Resort. Great dinning experience. Didn't have a bad meal. Thanks Chef Saviero.

Back to menu Return to top