$256 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Apartado Postal 106 Provincia La Altagracia, ., Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
23 reviews
Great Resort

We're looking to go back in the near future as all the members of the family have enjoyed their stay. See full review

  • George F
  • Jun 30, 2014
Perfect beach!

The entire resort is beautiful and well arranged. The pool is big. There are something to do for... See full review

  • The Ducs
  • Aug 10, 2014
Punta Cana beachfront resort with Circus School, spa and more

Set in a stunning location between the Carribean Sea and a magnificent coconut grove, Club Med Punta Cana – All Inclusive offers a carefree and friendly vacation for the family. Club Med Punta Cana has something for every member of the family from a variety of land and water sports to luxurious spa treatments and exciting activities for kids of all ages. With 553 luxurious guest rooms and the ease of all-inclusive service, Club Med Punta Cana is the ultimate getaway.

Highlights
  • Newly redesigned 4-Trident resort with a 5-Trident Luxury Space (private oceanfront family suites)
  • Enjoy Club Med's world-famous children's clubs: Baby Club Med* (from 4 to 23 months), Petit Club Med* (from 2 to under 4 years old), Mini Club Med (from 4 through 11 years old), Club Med Passworld (from 11 through 17 years old) and new dedicated programs including Le Petit Tennis, circus school, Baby Gym, Passworld for teens, and much more
  • Expert instruction in a wide-array of land and water sports
  • Club Med Spa* with private pool access
Location
Club Med Punta Cana reclines along the shore of Punta Cana, with a dreamy lagoon, coconut grove and white-sand beach. The airport is nearby. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms

Club Med Punta Cana has 553 rooms including Club, Deluxe and 5-Trident Luxury Space accommodations. All rooms include air conditioning, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, hair-dryers and radio alarm clocks. Deluxe rooms have a separate living area, stocked mini-bar, balcony and other extras. Suites in the exclusive 5-Trident Luxury Space offer even more room, plus luxuries such as champagne, an in-room computer with free Internet access and access to a private pool and bar area.

Dining
Savor all-inclusive dining at Club Med Punta Cana. The poolside restaurant Semana and oceanfront Hispaniola offer international cuisine, including buffet service. The Baby Corner is a unique nook with special foods for little ones. Cielo and Celeste Bar offer drinks and more.
Recreation
Club Med Punta Cana offers all-inclusive access to the Flying Trapeze and Circus School, bocce, swimming pools, table tennis, snorkeling, windsurfing and more. For additional fees, golf, horseback riding and other adventures are available.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Attractions
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (30.7 mi/49.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (52.3 mi/84.1 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (63.8 mi/103 km)
  • Santo Domingo (132 mi/212 km)
Club Med all-inclusive vacation includes:

  • Meals and snacks at gourmet restaurants that serve lavish buffets or a la carte meals
  • Unlimited premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages all day
  • Taxes and gratuities
  • Wide range of land and water sports with top-of-the-line equipment and expert instruction
  • Snorkeling, sailing, waterskiing, windsurfing and kayaking
  • Tennis, flying trapeze, volleyball, basketball and more
  • Live entertainment every night
  • Most resorts have children's programs supervised by multilingual professionals (package for children 4 years and older)
  • Dedicated spaces for teens from 11 to 17 available in in select resorts

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

18.5457 -68.3511
Area served
All
Nearby airports
Airport: Punta Cana (PUJ), 10 minute transfer to resort
Area description
On the East coast of the Dominican Republic, along an expansive beach of fine white sand and acres of coconut palms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room
Spacious rooms featuring standard amenities Standard amenities include: - Air-conditioning - Coffee machine - Flat-screen television - Hair-dryer - Mini-fridge - Radio-alarm-CD player - Security safe(s) - Telephone - U.S. electrical plugs / 110 Volts
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms have a bedroom, living room area and balcony. These rooms are ideal for couples. Deluxe rooms include: - Priority housekeeping in these rooms - Turndown Service - Mini-bar - Bathrobes and slippers - Branded toiletries
Tiara Suite
Over 750 square feet, 2 bedrooms, one for the parents (195 sq ft) with bathroom and bath tub, and one for the children of (185 sq ft) with bathroom and shower. Suites also feature a large lounge area and furnished terrace. Tiara services and amenities include: - Private pick up from the airport for guests who booked air with Club Med - Welcome gift - Upscale branded toiletries - Bathrobe and slippers - Breakfast room service - Turn down service - Laundry service at an extra cost - Priority housekeeping - Free internet access with computer in room - Infinity pool

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Samana
Main restaurant serving international and fusion cuisine
Hispaniola
Beachfront specialty restaurant
Celeste
Casual grill with table service
Baby Corner
Age-appropriate food for babies. Located in the main restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities "La Cana" Standard equipment in each conference room: 1 overhead projector (on request) Conference A 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference B 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference C 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference A+B+C 3495 sq. ft. 50-216 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 23
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Sort by:
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZeroSC
CT
Mar 25, 2013

Great all inclusive vacation

We go to Club Med every year for the tennis, windsurfing snorkling and EATing. The Punta Cana club is our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeleydan
Maryland
Jan 26, 2013

Very good for groups and families

This is my first Club Med experience so I cannot compare it to other Club Med's. There are many activities to keep you entertained throughout your trip. I had a tennis lesson everyday and there were many other active events you could do. I was amazed at how active you could be if you wanted. The staff is very friendly and the food is good with enough variety of choices. Where the club really shines is with a family of young kids. There are camps for the kids that are very good and age groups up to tennagers are included. My one regret is that I did not go with a group and I do not have kids. Going with just my wife was very fun but this place is best with a group of people or with kids. The one negative was getting a seat by the pool. It seems like a contest to wake up as early as possible and reserve your pool or beach chair even if you have no intention on sitting in that chair for hours. Once the chairs are claimed, they will not be given up all day regardless of use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyNBill
Houston, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Love Club Med Punta Cana

We loved Club Med Punta Cana. I expected a more casual atmosphere, but the resort was actually very nice. The rooms, the restaurants, the bar were gorgeous. There's so much to do. We especially loved the circus school, snorkelling and archery. The pool is right next to the beach which is crystal clear turkoise water. The staff are so friendly. The club is very family friendly but because there's so much to do for the kids it doesn't feel run over with children. You almost don't notice the kids because the staff keep them so busy in the kids club all day. We loved Punta Cana and will go again. We felt totally safe and relaxed. It's just so beautiful and peaceful. Try to make time for one of the excursions. We did the Dominican countryside excursion and loved it. We visited a school, cigar and coco plantation. It was nice exposure to the people and culture. We highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There's so much to do at the resort you never have to leave if you don't want to, the food is excellent at the club so we ate all of our meals there. We did do a one day excursion to see the Dominican countryside that was well worth the extra cost.

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Larchmont NY
Feb 12, 2011

Great Location- Many activities

Tennis Beach Good Food Many classes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search