$256 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Apartado Postal 106 Provincia La Altagracia, ., Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ducs
Family
maryland
Aug 10, 2014

Perfect beach!

The entire resort is beautiful and well arranged. The pool is big. There are something to do for everyone and the food is great. The rooms could be a little more comfortable. We found the staff not very friendly but overall very good vacations. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natasha P.
Family
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Nice

Very nice location. Food was really good to our liking. Good optiones for people wanting to do more than eating and drinking. Sports selections - yoga, pilates, water sports are great. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chica
Family
Atlanta
Mar 17, 2015

perfect for family vacation

Pros: many activities for the kids, great food. Cons: Small rooms, but well organized, staff at the restaurants completely disorganized, tables often dirty and never completely set, floor dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashish
Family
Glen Ellyn
Jun 21, 2015

Great Family Trip

Overall, we had a great trip. Weather issues in the brutal US North delayed our trip by two days and found us stuck in Philadelphia. The Club Med Reservation desk did a great job getting us an extra two nights on the back end once the airline finally came thru with a change in flights and also gave us all of the information we needed to get a good chunk of change back from the insurance policy that comes with your Club Membership Fee. As for the stay itself: PROS: Beautiful Resort Great Activities for the Kids The GOs were very friendly Food was incredible CONS: Internet price was exorbitant and coverage terrible (not available in the guest rooms in many cases) Overall, still a great place and trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travellerwithkids
Family
Peru
Oct 23, 2011

Perfecto `for kids

Club Med Punta Cana may very well be the best resort out there for kids. The mini club med is amazing, the GOs are kind, funny and fantastic at their jobs. Our 7 year old had a blast. He played water polo and tried the trapeze and archery. As for the adults, the food was excellent, the staff incredibly friendly and the activities diverse. We tried snorkeling, windsurfing and kayaking. We loved the beach and the pool. The hotel is a little old. The rooms have been renovated but you can tell by the doors and a few other details like the public bathrooms that the club is old. The rooms are small but comfortable. It is clear that one does not go to club med for the luxury of the rooms but instead for the atmosphere, culture and other wonderful aspects of the resort. I hear the new 5 trident spaces are a bit more luxurious so look into those if you do want luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albina
Family
Bosotn, MA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Outstanding place for kids and families

This hotel is a paradise for kids (and parents)! We have travelled a lot around the world and this is truly the best resort for kids we have been to! We just came back and we can’t wait for our next vacation! The service and the staff are excellent - all our wishes were fulfilled with smile and ease! The hotel manager (Barq) is unbelievably nice and always around to help out. They didn't have the room we wanted once we arrived, so we got upgraded; my husband had misplaced his new iphone and the staff found and secured it. The food is amazing! A huge variety for any taste and changed every day; they offer anything one can think of. Not only is the food delicious, but also plates are prepared in front of you with taste and freshness. The beach, the spa and the on-site entertainment are outstanding as well. Everything is made so the guests feel truly special. It is ideal for kids – activities are going on all day and evening. They have live performances every night. I was impressed how quickly they can put together a kids show that is well organized and entertaining. Our 5-year-old son had a blast! The rooms need a facelift, but they are cleaned twice a day and kept meticulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Celeste beach bar has great dance music every night. However, it starts around 11pm and babysitters cost $20 per hour until 12am. After that, you have to pay their transportation for additional $70 (on top of the hourly rate), so it becomes quite expensive.

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lud0vic
Friends
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 12, 2012

INcredible vaca at Club Med Punta Cana

I went to Club Med @ punta Cana with 4 other friends. We knew that it was more a family club rather a club for young guys like us (25 years old) but we still ware able to enjoy it and spent crazy night at the club! honestly it was just perfect! amenities, location, staff!! I highly recommend this spot! Btw it was my first time at Club Med, will definitely go for it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MumuNYC
Family
New Jersey
Jul 5, 2012

Amazing experience, as usual at Club Med

Perfect family vacation with our 2 teenage daughters. Plenty of activities, tennis, sailing, windsurfing, trapeze, beach volley and many more. Fantastic location, great beach with palm trees for shade. Just PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Birmingham, AL
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent family-oriented resort

This was a great family vacation. Kids were busy all day at the Couscous Club. They do an outstanding job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great meals.They provide shampoo but no conditioner in the rooms (that was my wife's complain)

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Had a Blast!

Great family vacation. Kids were occupied all day long and into night. GOs were great, kids loved it. Gave us time to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top