$285 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Apartado Postal 106 Provincia La Altagracia, ., Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ducs
Business
maryland
Aug 10, 2014

Perfect beach!

The entire resort is beautiful and well arranged. The pool is big. There are something to do for everyone and the food is great. The rooms could be a little more comfortable. We found the staff not very friendly but overall very good vacations. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natasha P.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Nice

Very nice location. Food was really good to our liking. Good optiones for people wanting to do more than eating and drinking. Sports selections - yoga, pilates, water sports are great. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chica
Business
Atlanta
Mar 17, 2015

perfect for family vacation

Pros: many activities for the kids, great food. Cons: Small rooms, but well organized, staff at the restaurants completely disorganized, tables often dirty and never completely set, floor dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Pourne
Business
Niagara Falls
Dec 4, 2010

Great Resort, terrible transport.

Overall the resort was great. Food: the food was excellent, a combination of prepared plates (usually fish) and serve yourself buffet. Themes included, Dominican, Indonesian, and Moroccan. There was always a section of simple meal items such as hamburgers, hotdogs, steak and chicken. We drank the water in the jugs at the table and had no problem. Red, Rose, and White wines are available, one brand, Baron de Valac, France. Beer on tap, standard draft variety.There are some birds that get in the restaurant next to the beach, not an issue for us but pick a table without a light cable overhead so there's nowhere for them to roost. GO's (staff) may ask to sit at your table, you can say no. I wasn't keen on the idea till it actually happened and I must say I enjoyed the conversations, the GO's seemed polite and well spoken.Room: The room we had consisted of a bathroom, separate toilet, walk-in closet (large) with ample shelving, a safe and fridge with 3 bottles of water replaced each day. A sleeping area with wall mounted TV (small) with approximately 15 channels, mainly sports and French, Spanish language channels. A separate bedroom containing 2 sofa beds with closing French doors, great for kids. A small balcony area with 2 chairs, useful for drying swimwear.Staff: the staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful, yet not intrusive. The last thing I want is some guy looking like he stepped out of James Bond, Live and Let Die asking me if I want to samba. The staff are great with the kids, active and attentive, they really seemed to be having fun. Facilities and Activities: Too many to mention, you can be real active if you want. The beach is gorgeous, white sand and spotless, there is a left to right current as you face the water. It's not dangerous but you have to work a bit if you swim or snorkel against it. Plenty of marine life in the enclosed swim area if you snorkel.***WARNING***The only negative was the transport company Coco Tours (no connection to Club Med) we booked in advance through [...]. We arrived at the airport and were supposed to be greeted by someone with a sign, no sign. After a while a guy who looked like Carlton from Fresh Prince of Bel-air sauntered up, he was our rep. The name on the transfer confirmation card he gave us was [...]. When I asked where our transport was he told me there was none as someone unexpected arrived and paid him cash. He told us we would have to wait or he could arrange for another vehicle. For extra money of course I asked. He smiled an said yes. The thing that angered me off the most was the fact he wasn't even trying to hide the fact he was trying to scam us. To sum things up we waited for our transport approximately 45 minutes for a 10 minute ride to the resort. Yes I could have paid some other company but I was seriously irritated. We paid $80 in advance through [...]. Standard rate I found out is $20 if you arrive and get a taxi. I booked in advance to avoid the hassle of dealing with local cabbies.We would, and hope to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book transport with Coco Scam Tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Washington DC
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent choice for a family vacations

This hotel was perfect!! It has so many activities that you need more time to enjoy them. You can either choose to make your vacation relax and at your own pace or join the different activities. My kids were so happy they didn't want to leave and are begging to go back next year. This was the first time we went as a family to an all-inclusive and I truly recommend this hotel. People very friendly and fun and always trying to make you feel happy. For children from 0 to 17 years they have clubs (Baby, Mini and Teen Club) with their own activities, so the children, if they want, can spend all day with other kids while adults enjoy their own activities. In our case, we did lots of activities together and some times they went and joined the Teen club. It is worth the price!! Every night there is a show in the theater, even the kids can be part of the show some days. For me, it felt like paradise doing the fitness classes in the beach in front of the ocean, there are several classes during the day. The only thing is that in July is very warm during the mornings, the afternoon is better, more breeze. I would like to try it during their "winter" months (December). Most visitors, I would say 90%, speak French. Personnel speak usually French, English and Spanish. Great variety of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travellerwithkids
Business
Peru
Oct 23, 2011

Perfecto `for kids

Club Med Punta Cana may very well be the best resort out there for kids. The mini club med is amazing, the GOs are kind, funny and fantastic at their jobs. Our 7 year old had a blast. He played water polo and tried the trapeze and archery. As for the adults, the food was excellent, the staff incredibly friendly and the activities diverse. We tried snorkeling, windsurfing and kayaking. We loved the beach and the pool. The hotel is a little old. The rooms have been renovated but you can tell by the doors and a few other details like the public bathrooms that the club is old. The rooms are small but comfortable. It is clear that one does not go to club med for the luxury of the rooms but instead for the atmosphere, culture and other wonderful aspects of the resort. I hear the new 5 trident spaces are a bit more luxurious so look into those if you do want luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albina
Business
Bosotn, MA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Outstanding place for kids and families

This hotel is a paradise for kids (and parents)! We have travelled a lot around the world and this is truly the best resort for kids we have been to! We just came back and we can’t wait for our next vacation! The service and the staff are excellent - all our wishes were fulfilled with smile and ease! The hotel manager (Barq) is unbelievably nice and always around to help out. They didn't have the room we wanted once we arrived, so we got upgraded; my husband had misplaced his new iphone and the staff found and secured it. The food is amazing! A huge variety for any taste and changed every day; they offer anything one can think of. Not only is the food delicious, but also plates are prepared in front of you with taste and freshness. The beach, the spa and the on-site entertainment are outstanding as well. Everything is made so the guests feel truly special. It is ideal for kids – activities are going on all day and evening. They have live performances every night. I was impressed how quickly they can put together a kids show that is well organized and entertaining. Our 5-year-old son had a blast! The rooms need a facelift, but they are cleaned twice a day and kept meticulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Celeste beach bar has great dance music every night. However, it starts around 11pm and babysitters cost $20 per hour until 12am. After that, you have to pay their transportation for additional $70 (on top of the hourly rate), so it becomes quite expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lud0vic
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 12, 2012

INcredible vaca at Club Med Punta Cana

I went to Club Med @ punta Cana with 4 other friends. We knew that it was more a family club rather a club for young guys like us (25 years old) but we still ware able to enjoy it and spent crazy night at the club! honestly it was just perfect! amenities, location, staff!! I highly recommend this spot! Btw it was my first time at Club Med, will definitely go for it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MumuNYC
Business
New Jersey
Jul 5, 2012

Amazing experience, as usual at Club Med

Perfect family vacation with our 2 teenage daughters. Plenty of activities, tennis, sailing, windsurfing, trapeze, beach volley and many more. Fantastic location, great beach with palm trees for shade. Just PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent family-oriented resort

This was a great family vacation. Kids were busy all day at the Couscous Club. They do an outstanding job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great meals.They provide shampoo but no conditioner in the rooms (that was my wife's complain)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top