$285 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Apartado Postal 106 Provincia La Altagracia, ., Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Ridge
Apr 16, 2010

Great vacation

Club Med always great. Perfect family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George F
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jun 30, 2014

Great Resort

We're looking to go back in the near future as all the members of the family have enjoyed their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George F
Business
Mont-Royal
Feb 10, 2015

Awesome family trip

Great vacation. Everyone in the family enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George F
Business
Mont-Royal
Mar 10, 2015

Great Trip

Great vacation. I would recommend that resort for the families and especially for those who have children because there are activities for each member of the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuka T.
Business
Pasadena
Apr 15, 2015

Wonderful Stay

I basically became a clubmed fan after my stay. Met great friends I am still in contact with. Excellent food, beautiful weather, the only negative is that the wi-fi reception of my room was not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jm123
Business
Weston, MA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

luxury upgrade not there yet

excellent beach. close to airport - yet no airport noise. food pretty good for a buffet style, and beautiful open air ocean views from one dining hall. internet access is atrocious. complete rip off to require paid access by the hour and only in in certain areas. dial up access speed in the free so called business center. kids clubs constantly parade groups of kids shouting nonsensical phrases near the beach which is very annoying for a quiet nap on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the snorkeling trip which leaves from the hotel is excellent and a good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrzzl
Business
Connecticut
Feb 26, 2012

fun for everyone

From the time you arrive you are taken care of by the excellent staff who are really eager to do so. They seem to genuinely want to make sure you have the the best time on your vacation and forget about your worries at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeleydan
Business
Maryland
Jan 26, 2013

Very good for groups and families

This is my first Club Med experience so I cannot compare it to other Club Med's. There are many activities to keep you entertained throughout your trip. I had a tennis lesson everyday and there were many other active events you could do. I was amazed at how active you could be if you wanted. The staff is very friendly and the food is good with enough variety of choices. Where the club really shines is with a family of young kids. There are camps for the kids that are very good and age groups up to tennagers are included. My one regret is that I did not go with a group and I do not have kids. Going with just my wife was very fun but this place is best with a group of people or with kids. The one negative was getting a seat by the pool. It seems like a contest to wake up as early as possible and reserve your pool or beach chair even if you have no intention on sitting in that chair for hours. Once the chairs are claimed, they will not be given up all day regardless of use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZeroSC
Business
CT
Mar 25, 2013

Great all inclusive vacation

We go to Club Med every year for the tennis, windsurfing snorkling and EATing. The Punta Cana club is our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natasha P.
Business
New York
May 2, 2013

Apr'13

To begin with, my daughter (17) and I had a great time. The staff is helpfull and fun! The property (at least inside the room) is a bit outdated, but kept clean and tidy. Food is good, you can always find something you'll like. There is a lot to do in the resort, one really needs to try hard to remain inactive. Personal advice : get up, participate in anything and everything! Exceptional place for vacationing with kids. There were lots of them, but they were well engaged and not in our faces. We enjoyed the nightly shows as well. People! Please, show your appreciation and clap, the performers need your support!!! To Europeans: get out of your comfort zone, most Americans (North, Latin and South) are kind and open people even those who do nor speak French :) In other words - make friends from around the globe, it is fun and enriching! The beach is amazing. All sport instructors are wonderful! Loved the place, will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top