Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Apartado Postal 106 Provincia La Altagracia, ., Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Wonderful Stay

I basically became a clubmed fan after my stay. Met great friends I am still in contact with.... See full review

  • Yuka T.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Great Trip

Great vacation. I would recommend that resort for the families and especially for those who have... See full review

  • George F
  • Mar 10, 2015

Set in a stunning location between the Carribean Sea and a magnificent coconut grove, Club Med Punta Cana – All Inclusive offers a carefree and friendly vacation for the family. Club Med Punta Cana has something for every member of the family from a variety of land and water sports to luxurious spa treatments and exciting activities for kids of all ages. With 553 luxurious guest rooms and the ease of all-inclusive service, Club Med Punta Cana is the ultimate getaway.

Location
Club Med Punta Cana reclines along the shore of Punta Cana, with a dreamy lagoon, coconut grove and white-sand beach. The airport is nearby. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Dining
Savor all-inclusive dining at Club Med Punta Cana. The poolside restaurant Semana and oceanfront Hispaniola offer international cuisine, including buffet service. The Baby Corner is a unique nook with special foods for little ones. Cielo and Celeste Bar offer drinks and more.
Rooms

Club Med Punta Cana has 553 rooms including Club, Deluxe and 5-Trident Luxury Space accommodations. All rooms include air conditioning, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, hair-dryers and radio alarm clocks. Deluxe rooms have a separate living area, stocked mini-bar, balcony and other extras. Suites in the exclusive 5-Trident Luxury Space offer even more room, plus luxuries such as champagne, an in-room computer with free Internet access and access to a private pool and bar area.

Highlights
  • Newly redesigned 4-Trident resort with a 5-Trident Luxury Space (private oceanfront family suites)
  • Enjoy Club Med's world-famous children's clubs: Baby Club Med* (from 4 to 23 months), Petit Club Med* (from 2 to under 4 years old), Mini Club Med (from 4 through 11 years old), Club Med Passworld (from 11 through 17 years old) and new dedicated programs including Le Petit Tennis, circus school, Baby Gym, Passworld for teens, and much more
  • Expert instruction in a wide-array of land and water sports
  • Club Med Spa* with private pool access
Nearby attractions
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (30.7 mi/49.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (52.3 mi/84.1 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (63.8 mi/103 km)
  • Santo Domingo (132 mi/212 km)
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Recreation
Club Med Punta Cana offers all-inclusive access to the Flying Trapeze and Circus School, bocce, swimming pools, table tennis, snorkeling, windsurfing and more. For additional fees, golf, horseback riding and other adventures are available.
Policies
Club Med all-inclusive vacation includes:

  • Meals and snacks at gourmet restaurants that serve lavish buffets or a la carte meals
  • Unlimited premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages all day
  • Taxes and gratuities
  • Wide range of land and water sports with top-of-the-line equipment and expert instruction
  • Snorkeling, sailing, waterskiing, windsurfing and kayaking
  • Tennis, flying trapeze, volleyball, basketball and more
  • Live entertainment every night
  • Most resorts have children's programs supervised by multilingual professionals (package for children 4 years and older)
  • Dedicated spaces for teens from 11 to 17 available in in select resorts

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room
Spacious rooms featuring standard amenities Standard amenities include: - Air-conditioning - Coffee machine - Flat-screen television - Hair-dryer - Mini-fridge - Radio-alarm-CD player - Security safe(s) - Telephone - U.S. electrical plugs / 110 Volts
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms have a bedroom, living room area and balcony. These rooms are ideal for couples. Deluxe rooms include: - Priority housekeeping in these rooms - Turndown Service - Mini-bar - Bathrobes and slippers - Branded toiletries
Tiara Suite
Over 750 square feet, 2 bedrooms, one for the parents (195 sq ft) with bathroom and bath tub, and one for the children of (185 sq ft) with bathroom and shower. Suites also feature a large lounge area and furnished terrace. Tiara services and amenities include: - Private pick up from the airport for guests who booked air with Club Med - Welcome gift - Upscale branded toiletries - Bathrobe and slippers - Breakfast room service - Turn down service - Laundry service at an extra cost - Priority housekeeping - Free internet access with computer in room - Infinity pool

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities "La Cana" Standard equipment in each conference room: 1 overhead projector (on request) Conference A 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference B 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference C 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference A+B+C 3495 sq. ft. 50-216 people

Dining

Samana
Main restaurant serving international and fusion cuisine
Hispaniola
Beachfront specialty restaurant
Celeste
Casual grill with table service
Baby Corner
Age-appropriate food for babies. Located in the main restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lud0vic
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 12, 2012

INcredible vaca at Club Med Punta Cana

I went to Club Med @ punta Cana with 4 other friends. We knew that it was more a family club rather a club for young guys like us (25 years old) but we still ware able to enjoy it and spent crazy night at the club! honestly it was just perfect! amenities, location, staff!! I highly recommend this spot! Btw it was my first time at Club Med, will definitely go for it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travellerwithkids
Business
Peru
Oct 23, 2011

Perfecto `for kids

Club Med Punta Cana may very well be the best resort out there for kids. The mini club med is amazing, the GOs are kind, funny and fantastic at their jobs. Our 7 year old had a blast. He played water polo and tried the trapeze and archery. As for the adults, the food was excellent, the staff incredibly friendly and the activities diverse. We tried snorkeling, windsurfing and kayaking. We loved the beach and the pool. The hotel is a little old. The rooms have been renovated but you can tell by the doors and a few other details like the public bathrooms that the club is old. The rooms are small but comfortable. It is clear that one does not go to club med for the luxury of the rooms but instead for the atmosphere, culture and other wonderful aspects of the resort. I hear the new 5 trident spaces are a bit more luxurious so look into those if you do want luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albina
Business
Bosotn, MA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Outstanding place for kids and families

This hotel is a paradise for kids (and parents)! We have travelled a lot around the world and this is truly the best resort for kids we have been to! We just came back and we can’t wait for our next vacation! The service and the staff are excellent - all our wishes were fulfilled with smile and ease! The hotel manager (Barq) is unbelievably nice and always around to help out. They didn't have the room we wanted once we arrived, so we got upgraded; my husband had misplaced his new iphone and the staff found and secured it. The food is amazing! A huge variety for any taste and changed every day; they offer anything one can think of. Not only is the food delicious, but also plates are prepared in front of you with taste and freshness. The beach, the spa and the on-site entertainment are outstanding as well. Everything is made so the guests feel truly special. It is ideal for kids – activities are going on all day and evening. They have live performances every night. I was impressed how quickly they can put together a kids show that is well organized and entertaining. Our 5-year-old son had a blast! The rooms need a facelift, but they are cleaned twice a day and kept meticulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Celeste beach bar has great dance music every night. However, it starts around 11pm and babysitters cost $20 per hour until 12am. After that, you have to pay their transportation for additional $70 (on top of the hourly rate), so it becomes quite expensive.

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MumuNYC
Business
New Jersey
Jul 5, 2012

Amazing experience, as usual at Club Med

Perfect family vacation with our 2 teenage daughters. Plenty of activities, tennis, sailing, windsurfing, trapeze, beach volley and many more. Fantastic location, great beach with palm trees for shade. Just PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent family-oriented resort

This was a great family vacation. Kids were busy all day at the Couscous Club. They do an outstanding job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great meals.They provide shampoo but no conditioner in the rooms (that was my wife's complain)

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 5, 2010

Had a Blast!

Great family vacation. Kids were occupied all day long and into night. GOs were great, kids loved it. Gave us time to relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyNBill
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Love Club Med Punta Cana

We loved Club Med Punta Cana. I expected a more casual atmosphere, but the resort was actually very nice. The rooms, the restaurants, the bar were gorgeous. There's so much to do. We especially loved the circus school, snorkelling and archery. The pool is right next to the beach which is crystal clear turkoise water. The staff are so friendly. The club is very family friendly but because there's so much to do for the kids it doesn't feel run over with children. You almost don't notice the kids because the staff keep them so busy in the kids club all day. We loved Punta Cana and will go again. We felt totally safe and relaxed. It's just so beautiful and peaceful. Try to make time for one of the excursions. We did the Dominican countryside excursion and loved it. We visited a school, cigar and coco plantation. It was nice exposure to the people and culture. We highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There's so much to do at the resort you never have to leave if you don't want to, the food is excellent at the club so we ate all of our meals there. We did do a one day excursion to see the Dominican countryside that was well worth the extra cost.

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JanuaryTraveler
Business
New York, NY
Jan 24, 2011

Club Med Punta Cana

Excellent family vacation, had the best time. Food was great as well as the entertainment for us and the kids. Definitely want to come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Glen Ridge
Apr 16, 2010

Great vacation

Club Med always great. Perfect family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George F
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jun 30, 2014

Great Resort

We're looking to go back in the near future as all the members of the family have enjoyed their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top