$285 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Apartado Postal 106 Provincia La Altagracia, ., Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MumuNYC
New Jersey
Jul 5, 2012

Amazing experience, as usual at Club Med

Perfect family vacation with our 2 teenage daughters. Plenty of activities, tennis, sailing, windsurfing, trapeze, beach volley and many more. Fantastic location, great beach with palm trees for shade. Just PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MumuNYC
Business
New Jersey
Jul 5, 2012

Amazing experience, as usual at Club Med

Perfect family vacation with our 2 teenage daughters. Plenty of activities, tennis, sailing, windsurfing, trapeze, beach volley and many more. Fantastic location, great beach with palm trees for shade. Just PERFECT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jm123
Business
Weston, MA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

luxury upgrade not there yet

excellent beach. close to airport - yet no airport noise. food pretty good for a buffet style, and beautiful open air ocean views from one dining hall. internet access is atrocious. complete rip off to require paid access by the hour and only in in certain areas. dial up access speed in the free so called business center. kids clubs constantly parade groups of kids shouting nonsensical phrases near the beach which is very annoying for a quiet nap on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the snorkeling trip which leaves from the hotel is excellent and a good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mo'nique
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 27, 2012

Accomodating Staff

First impression was this was a run down resort due to the entrance fountains being dirty & in need of refurbishing. The lobby was better but still needed housekeeping around the clock to keep it clean. Fingerprints all over the tables and brass railing. Staff consists of French,Domenican and American nationalties all very professional and polite.Especially the lovely Dominican employees. Club Med is owned by the French & is primarily occupied with French people who do not speak English but if treated politely they are very charming. (I'm sure they would say the same about Americans!) Food was good I like mediterranean type cusine so spent the first day figuring out what was to my taste and was happy. (Hint go to a food station with an American chef if that is your taste)Beaches & pool great. Cielo Pool Bar better than Celeste Beach Bar cleaner better service etc.. Have a wonderful time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

My airline lost my lugguage for 2 days the staff made alot of phone calls to airport & airline. They were very empathetic. Bring a carry on with essentials, hotel store very expensive & only sells resort wear. Bring lots of sunblock(costs $25-40) Bring snacks (pretzels,candy, gum etc) limited supply and you'll pay tripple the normal price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrzzl
Business
Connecticut
Feb 26, 2012

fun for everyone

From the time you arrive you are taken care of by the excellent staff who are really eager to do so. They seem to genuinely want to make sure you have the the best time on your vacation and forget about your worries at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lud0vic
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Feb 12, 2012

INcredible vaca at Club Med Punta Cana

I went to Club Med @ punta Cana with 4 other friends. We knew that it was more a family club rather a club for young guys like us (25 years old) but we still ware able to enjoy it and spent crazy night at the club! honestly it was just perfect! amenities, location, staff!! I highly recommend this spot! Btw it was my first time at Club Med, will definitely go for it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albina
Business
Bosotn, MA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Outstanding place for kids and families

This hotel is a paradise for kids (and parents)! We have travelled a lot around the world and this is truly the best resort for kids we have been to! We just came back and we can’t wait for our next vacation! The service and the staff are excellent - all our wishes were fulfilled with smile and ease! The hotel manager (Barq) is unbelievably nice and always around to help out. They didn't have the room we wanted once we arrived, so we got upgraded; my husband had misplaced his new iphone and the staff found and secured it. The food is amazing! A huge variety for any taste and changed every day; they offer anything one can think of. Not only is the food delicious, but also plates are prepared in front of you with taste and freshness. The beach, the spa and the on-site entertainment are outstanding as well. Everything is made so the guests feel truly special. It is ideal for kids – activities are going on all day and evening. They have live performances every night. I was impressed how quickly they can put together a kids show that is well organized and entertaining. Our 5-year-old son had a blast! The rooms need a facelift, but they are cleaned twice a day and kept meticulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Celeste beach bar has great dance music every night. However, it starts around 11pm and babysitters cost $20 per hour until 12am. After that, you have to pay their transportation for additional $70 (on top of the hourly rate), so it becomes quite expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travellerwithkids
Business
Peru
Oct 23, 2011

Perfecto `for kids

Club Med Punta Cana may very well be the best resort out there for kids. The mini club med is amazing, the GOs are kind, funny and fantastic at their jobs. Our 7 year old had a blast. He played water polo and tried the trapeze and archery. As for the adults, the food was excellent, the staff incredibly friendly and the activities diverse. We tried snorkeling, windsurfing and kayaking. We loved the beach and the pool. The hotel is a little old. The rooms have been renovated but you can tell by the doors and a few other details like the public bathrooms that the club is old. The rooms are small but comfortable. It is clear that one does not go to club med for the luxury of the rooms but instead for the atmosphere, culture and other wonderful aspects of the resort. I hear the new 5 trident spaces are a bit more luxurious so look into those if you do want luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Washington DC
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent choice for a family vacations

This hotel was perfect!! It has so many activities that you need more time to enjoy them. You can either choose to make your vacation relax and at your own pace or join the different activities. My kids were so happy they didn't want to leave and are begging to go back next year. This was the first time we went as a family to an all-inclusive and I truly recommend this hotel. People very friendly and fun and always trying to make you feel happy. For children from 0 to 17 years they have clubs (Baby, Mini and Teen Club) with their own activities, so the children, if they want, can spend all day with other kids while adults enjoy their own activities. In our case, we did lots of activities together and some times they went and joined the Teen club. It is worth the price!! Every night there is a show in the theater, even the kids can be part of the show some days. For me, it felt like paradise doing the fitness classes in the beach in front of the ocean, there are several classes during the day. The only thing is that in July is very warm during the mornings, the afternoon is better, more breeze. I would like to try it during their "winter" months (December). Most visitors, I would say 90%, speak French. Personnel speak usually French, English and Spanish. Great variety of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Washington DC
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent choice for a family vacations

This hotel was perfect!! It has so many activities that you need more time to enjoy them. You can either choose to make your vacation relax and at your own pace or join the different activities. My kids were so happy they didn't want to leave and are begging to go back next year. This was the first time we went as a family to an all-inclusive and I truly recommend this hotel. People very friendly and fun and always trying to make you feel happy. For children from 0 to 17 years they have clubs (Baby, Mini and Teen Club) with their own activities, so the children, if they want, can spend all day with other kids while adults enjoy their own activities. In our case, we did lots of activities together and some times they went and joined the Teen club. It is worth the price!! Every night there is a show in the theater, even the kids can be part of the show some days. For me, it felt like paradise doing the fitness classes in the beach in front of the ocean, there are several classes during the day. The only thing is that in July is very warm during the mornings, the afternoon is better, more breeze. I would like to try it during their "winter" months (December). Most visitors, I would say 90%, speak French. Personnel speak usually French, English and Spanish. Great variety of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent family-oriented resort

This was a great family vacation. Kids were busy all day at the Couscous Club. They do an outstanding job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great meals.They provide shampoo but no conditioner in the rooms (that was my wife's complain)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top