Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
Apartado Postal 106 Provincia La Altagracia, ., Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Great Resort

We're looking to go back in the near future as all the members of the family have enjoyed their stay. See full review

  • George F
  • Jun 30, 2014
Apr'13

To begin with, my daughter (17) and I had a great time. The staff is helpfull and fun! The property... See full review

  • Natasha P.
  • May 2, 2013
Punta Cana beachfront resort with Circus School, spa and more

Set in a stunning location between the Carribean Sea and a magnificent coconut grove, Club Med Punta Cana – All Inclusive offers a carefree and friendly vacation for the family. Club Med Punta Cana has something for every member of the family from a variety of land and water sports to luxurious spa treatments and exciting activities for kids of all ages. With 553 luxurious guest rooms and the ease of all-inclusive service, Club Med Punta Cana is the ultimate getaway.

Highlights
  • Newly redesigned 4-Trident resort with a 5-Trident Luxury Space (private oceanfront family suites)
  • Enjoy Club Med's world-famous children's clubs: Baby Club Med* (from 4 to 23 months), Petit Club Med* (from 2 to under 4 years old), Mini Club Med (from 4 through 11 years old), Club Med Passworld (from 11 through 17 years old) and new dedicated programs including Le Petit Tennis, circus school, Baby Gym, Passworld for teens, and much more
  • Expert instruction in a wide-array of land and water sports
  • Club Med Spa* with private pool access
Location
Club Med Punta Cana reclines along the shore of Punta Cana, with a dreamy lagoon, coconut grove and white-sand beach. The airport is nearby. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms

Club Med Punta Cana has 553 rooms including Club, Deluxe and 5-Trident Luxury Space accommodations. All rooms include air conditioning, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, hair-dryers and radio alarm clocks. Deluxe rooms have a separate living area, stocked mini-bar, balcony and other extras. Suites in the exclusive 5-Trident Luxury Space offer even more room, plus luxuries such as champagne, an in-room computer with free Internet access and access to a private pool and bar area.

Dining
Savor all-inclusive dining at Club Med Punta Cana. The poolside restaurant Semana and oceanfront Hispaniola offer international cuisine, including buffet service. The Baby Corner is a unique nook with special foods for little ones. Cielo and Celeste Bar offer drinks and more.
Recreation
Club Med Punta Cana offers all-inclusive access to the Flying Trapeze and Circus School, bocce, swimming pools, table tennis, snorkeling, windsurfing and more. For additional fees, golf, horseback riding and other adventures are available.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Attractions
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (30.7 mi/49.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (52.3 mi/84.1 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (63.8 mi/103 km)
  • Santo Domingo (132 mi/212 km)
Club Med all-inclusive vacation includes:

  • Meals and snacks at gourmet restaurants that serve lavish buffets or a la carte meals
  • Unlimited premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages all day
  • Taxes and gratuities
  • Wide range of land and water sports with top-of-the-line equipment and expert instruction
  • Snorkeling, sailing, waterskiing, windsurfing and kayaking
  • Tennis, flying trapeze, volleyball, basketball and more
  • Live entertainment every night
  • Most resorts have children's programs supervised by multilingual professionals (package for children 4 years and older)
  • Dedicated spaces for teens from 11 to 17 available in in select resorts

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room
Spacious rooms featuring standard amenities Standard amenities include: - Air-conditioning - Coffee machine - Flat-screen television - Hair-dryer - Mini-fridge - Radio-alarm-CD player - Security safe(s) - Telephone - U.S. electrical plugs / 110 Volts
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms have a bedroom, living room area and balcony. These rooms are ideal for couples. Deluxe rooms include: - Priority housekeeping in these rooms - Turndown Service - Mini-bar - Bathrobes and slippers - Branded toiletries
Tiara Suite
Over 750 square feet, 2 bedrooms, one for the parents (195 sq ft) with bathroom and bath tub, and one for the children of (185 sq ft) with bathroom and shower. Suites also feature a large lounge area and furnished terrace. Tiara services and amenities include: - Private pick up from the airport for guests who booked air with Club Med - Welcome gift - Upscale branded toiletries - Bathrobe and slippers - Breakfast room service - Turn down service - Laundry service at an extra cost - Priority housekeeping - Free internet access with computer in room - Infinity pool

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Hotel Map

18.5457 -68.3511
Area served
All
Nearby airports
Airport: Punta Cana (PUJ), 10 minute transfer to resort
Area description
On the East coast of the Dominican Republic, along an expansive beach of fine white sand and acres of coconut palms.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities "La Cana" Standard equipment in each conference room: 1 overhead projector (on request) Conference A 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference B 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference C 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference A+B+C 3495 sq. ft. 50-216 people

Dining

Samana
Main restaurant serving international and fusion cuisine
Hispaniola
Beachfront specialty restaurant
Celeste
Casual grill with table service
Baby Corner
Age-appropriate food for babies. Located in the main restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travellerwithkids
Peru
Oct 23, 2011

Perfecto `for kids

Club Med Punta Cana may very well be the best resort out there for kids. The mini club med is amazing, the GOs are kind, funny and fantastic at their jobs. Our 7 year old had a blast. He played water polo and tried the trapeze and archery. As for the adults, the food was excellent, the staff incredibly friendly and the activities diverse. We tried snorkeling, windsurfing and kayaking. We loved the beach and the pool. The hotel is a little old. The rooms have been renovated but you can tell by the doors and a few other details like the public bathrooms that the club is old. The rooms are small but comfortable. It is clear that one does not go to club med for the luxury of the rooms but instead for the atmosphere, culture and other wonderful aspects of the resort. I hear the new 5 trident spaces are a bit more luxurious so look into those if you do want luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Washington DC
Jul 20, 2011

Excellent choice for a family vacations

This hotel was perfect!! It has so many activities that you need more time to enjoy them. You can either choose to make your vacation relax and at your own pace or join the different activities. My kids were so happy they didn't want to leave and are begging to go back next year. This was the first time we went as a family to an all-inclusive and I truly recommend this hotel. People very friendly and fun and always trying to make you feel happy. For children from 0 to 17 years they have clubs (Baby, Mini and Teen Club) with their own activities, so the children, if they want, can spend all day with other kids while adults enjoy their own activities. In our case, we did lots of activities together and some times they went and joined the Teen club. It is worth the price!! Every night there is a show in the theater, even the kids can be part of the show some days. For me, it felt like paradise doing the fitness classes in the beach in front of the ocean, there are several classes during the day. The only thing is that in July is very warm during the mornings, the afternoon is better, more breeze. I would like to try it during their "winter" months (December). Most visitors, I would say 90%, speak French. Personnel speak usually French, English and Spanish. Great variety of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent family-oriented resort

This was a great family vacation. Kids were busy all day at the Couscous Club. They do an outstanding job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great meals.They provide shampoo but no conditioner in the rooms (that was my wife's complain)

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent family-oriented resort

This was a great family vacation. Kids were busy all day at the Couscous Club. They do an outstanding job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great meals.They provide shampoo but no conditioner in the rooms (that was my wife's complain)

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Bay, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Club Med Punta Cana in June

Great family resort! The kids club is excellent! Our 8 year old had a blast all day while the wife and I were able to escape and do our own thing. Lots of choices - beach, pool, classes, archery, trapeze, windsurf, sail, ping pong, gym and more! The staff is great and really friendly and easy to work with. Food is very good and lots of variety. I highly recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check in kids club by 9 am.

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Bay, CA
Jun 19, 2011

Club Med Punta Cana in June

Great family resort! The kids club is excellent! Our 8 year old had a blast all day while the wife and I were able to escape and do our own thing. Lots of choices - beach, pool, classes, archery, trapeze, windsurf, sail, ping pong, gym and more! The staff is great and really friendly and easy to work with. Food is very good and lots of variety. I highly recommend this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check in kids club by 9 am.

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconisn family escaping the cold
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2011

Awesome family Spring Break vacation

We really loved this trip. My boys, ages 9 and 13 had an incredible time and met lots of other kids. The beach is beautiful, the staff wonderful, the food better than expected. The weather was sunny and 85 every day. We took advantage of all the amenities at Club Med and had a very relaxing, fun vacation. The kids clubs were amazing and the GO's were so attentive to the kids. This is definitely a family resort and geared towards kids. That is the reason I picked Club Med over others. The kids clubs lived up to our expectations and made my kids love the resort as much as we did. My only complaint was our room, it was spacious and had 2 rooms, that was nice. We did have a leak in our ceiling and the drain in one of the bathroom sinks broke. Some of the buildings were in better shape than others. Our building Mariposa was centrally located, that was nice, but may have been in worse shape than some of the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wisconisn family escaping the cold
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2011

Awesome family Spring Break vacation

We really loved this trip. My boys, ages 9 and 13 had an incredible time and met lots of other kids. The beach is beautiful, the staff wonderful, the food better than expected. The weather was sunny and 85 every day. We took advantage of all the amenities at Club Med and had a very relaxing, fun vacation. The kids clubs were amazing and the GO's were so attentive to the kids. This is definitely a family resort and geared towards kids. That is the reason I picked Club Med over others. The kids clubs lived up to our expectations and made my kids love the resort as much as we did. My only complaint was our room, it was spacious and had 2 rooms, that was nice. We did have a leak in our ceiling and the drain in one of the bathroom sinks broke. Some of the buildings were in better shape than others. Our building Mariposa was centrally located, that was nice, but may have been in worse shape than some of the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyNBill
Houston, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Love Club Med Punta Cana

We loved Club Med Punta Cana. I expected a more casual atmosphere, but the resort was actually very nice. The rooms, the restaurants, the bar were gorgeous. There's so much to do. We especially loved the circus school, snorkelling and archery. The pool is right next to the beach which is crystal clear turkoise water. The staff are so friendly. The club is very family friendly but because there's so much to do for the kids it doesn't feel run over with children. You almost don't notice the kids because the staff keep them so busy in the kids club all day. We loved Punta Cana and will go again. We felt totally safe and relaxed. It's just so beautiful and peaceful. Try to make time for one of the excursions. We did the Dominican countryside excursion and loved it. We visited a school, cigar and coco plantation. It was nice exposure to the people and culture. We highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There's so much to do at the resort you never have to leave if you don't want to, the food is excellent at the club so we ate all of our meals there. We did do a one day excursion to see the Dominican countryside that was well worth the extra cost.

Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmyNBill
Houston, TX
Mar 20, 2011

Love Club Med Punta Cana

We loved Club Med Punta Cana. I expected a more casual atmosphere, but the resort was actually very nice. The rooms, the restaurants, the bar were gorgeous. There's so much to do. We especially loved the circus school, snorkelling and archery. The pool is right next to the beach which is crystal clear turkoise water. The staff are so friendly. The club is very family friendly but because there's so much to do for the kids it doesn't feel run over with children. You almost don't notice the kids because the staff keep them so busy in the kids club all day. We loved Punta Cana and will go again. We felt totally safe and relaxed. It's just so beautiful and peaceful. Try to make time for one of the excursions. We did the Dominican countryside excursion and loved it. We visited a school, cigar and coco plantation. It was nice exposure to the people and culture. We highly recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There's so much to do at the resort you never have to leave if you don't want to, the food is excellent at the club so we ate all of our meals there. We did do a one day excursion to see the Dominican countryside that was well worth the extra cost.

Back to menu Return to top