$285 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Apartado Postal 106 Provincia La Altagracia, ., Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Wonderful Stay

I basically became a clubmed fan after my stay. Met great friends I am still in contact with.... See full review

  • Yuka T.
  • Apr 15, 2015
Great Trip

Great vacation. I would recommend that resort for the families and especially for those who have... See full review

  • George F
  • Mar 10, 2015
Punta Cana beachfront resort with Circus School, spa and more

Set in a stunning location between the Carribean Sea and a magnificent coconut grove, Club Med Punta Cana – All Inclusive offers a carefree and friendly vacation for the family. Club Med Punta Cana has something for every member of the family from a variety of land and water sports to luxurious spa treatments and exciting activities for kids of all ages. With 553 luxurious guest rooms and the ease of all-inclusive service, Club Med Punta Cana is the ultimate getaway.

Highlights
  • Newly redesigned 4-Trident resort with a 5-Trident Luxury Space (private oceanfront family suites)
  • Enjoy Club Med's world-famous children's clubs: Baby Club Med* (from 4 to 23 months), Petit Club Med* (from 2 to under 4 years old), Mini Club Med (from 4 through 11 years old), Club Med Passworld (from 11 through 17 years old) and new dedicated programs including Le Petit Tennis, circus school, Baby Gym, Passworld for teens, and much more
  • Expert instruction in a wide-array of land and water sports
  • Club Med Spa* with private pool access
Location
Club Med Punta Cana reclines along the shore of Punta Cana, with a dreamy lagoon, coconut grove and white-sand beach. The airport is nearby. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms

Club Med Punta Cana has 553 rooms including Club, Deluxe and 5-Trident Luxury Space accommodations. All rooms include air conditioning, coffee makers, flat-screen televisions, hair-dryers and radio alarm clocks. Deluxe rooms have a separate living area, stocked mini-bar, balcony and other extras. Suites in the exclusive 5-Trident Luxury Space offer even more room, plus luxuries such as champagne, an in-room computer with free Internet access and access to a private pool and bar area.

Dining
Savor all-inclusive dining at Club Med Punta Cana. The poolside restaurant Semana and oceanfront Hispaniola offer international cuisine, including buffet service. The Baby Corner is a unique nook with special foods for little ones. Cielo and Celeste Bar offer drinks and more.
Recreation
Club Med Punta Cana offers all-inclusive access to the Flying Trapeze and Circus School, bocce, swimming pools, table tennis, snorkeling, windsurfing and more. For additional fees, golf, horseback riding and other adventures are available.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
Attractions
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (12.3 mi/19.8 km)
  • Basilica de Higuey (30.7 mi/49.5 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (52.3 mi/84.1 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (63.8 mi/103 km)
  • Santo Domingo (132 mi/212 km)
Club Med all-inclusive vacation includes:

  • Meals and snacks at gourmet restaurants that serve lavish buffets or a la carte meals
  • Unlimited premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages all day
  • Taxes and gratuities
  • Wide range of land and water sports with top-of-the-line equipment and expert instruction
  • Snorkeling, sailing, waterskiing, windsurfing and kayaking
  • Tennis, flying trapeze, volleyball, basketball and more
  • Live entertainment every night
  • Most resorts have children's programs supervised by multilingual professionals (package for children 4 years and older)
  • Dedicated spaces for teens from 11 to 17 available in in select resorts

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive Rooms

Club Room
Spacious rooms featuring standard amenities Standard amenities include: - Air-conditioning - Coffee machine - Flat-screen television - Hair-dryer - Mini-fridge - Radio-alarm-CD player - Security safe(s) - Telephone - U.S. electrical plugs / 110 Volts
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Rooms have a bedroom, living room area and balcony. These rooms are ideal for couples. Deluxe rooms include: - Priority housekeeping in these rooms - Turndown Service - Mini-bar - Bathrobes and slippers - Branded toiletries
Tiara Suite
Over 750 square feet, 2 bedrooms, one for the parents (195 sq ft) with bathroom and bath tub, and one for the children of (185 sq ft) with bathroom and shower. Suites also feature a large lounge area and furnished terrace. Tiara services and amenities include: - Private pick up from the airport for guests who booked air with Club Med - Welcome gift - Upscale branded toiletries - Bathrobe and slippers - Breakfast room service - Turn down service - Laundry service at an extra cost - Priority housekeeping - Free internet access with computer in room - Infinity pool

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Samana
Main restaurant serving international and fusion cuisine
Hispaniola
Beachfront specialty restaurant
Celeste
Casual grill with table service
Baby Corner
Age-appropriate food for babies. Located in the main restaurant

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities "La Cana" Standard equipment in each conference room: 1 overhead projector (on request) Conference A 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference B 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference C 1167 sq. ft. 28-66 people Conference A+B+C 3495 sq. ft. 50-216 people

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZeroSC
CT
Mar 25, 2013

Great all inclusive vacation

We go to Club Med every year for the tennis, windsurfing snorkling and EATing. The Punta Cana club is our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yuka T.
Business
Pasadena
Apr 15, 2015

Wonderful Stay

I basically became a clubmed fan after my stay. Met great friends I am still in contact with. Excellent food, beautiful weather, the only negative is that the wi-fi reception of my room was not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chica
Business
Atlanta
Mar 17, 2015

perfect for family vacation

Pros: many activities for the kids, great food. Cons: Small rooms, but well organized, staff at the restaurants completely disorganized, tables often dirty and never completely set, floor dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George F
Business
Mont-Royal
Mar 10, 2015

Great Trip

Great vacation. I would recommend that resort for the families and especially for those who have children because there are activities for each member of the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natasha P.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Nice

Very nice location. Food was really good to our liking. Good optiones for people wanting to do more than eating and drinking. Sports selections - yoga, pilates, water sports are great. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George F
Business
Mont-Royal
Feb 10, 2015

Awesome family trip

Great vacation. Everyone in the family enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ducs
Business
maryland
Aug 10, 2014

Perfect beach!

The entire resort is beautiful and well arranged. The pool is big. There are something to do for everyone and the food is great. The rooms could be a little more comfortable. We found the staff not very friendly but overall very good vacations. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George F
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jun 30, 2014

Great Resort

We're looking to go back in the near future as all the members of the family have enjoyed their stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natasha P.
Business
New York
May 2, 2013

Apr'13

To begin with, my daughter (17) and I had a great time. The staff is helpfull and fun! The property (at least inside the room) is a bit outdated, but kept clean and tidy. Food is good, you can always find something you'll like. There is a lot to do in the resort, one really needs to try hard to remain inactive. Personal advice : get up, participate in anything and everything! Exceptional place for vacationing with kids. There were lots of them, but they were well engaged and not in our faces. We enjoyed the nightly shows as well. People! Please, show your appreciation and clap, the performers need your support!!! To Europeans: get out of your comfort zone, most Americans (North, Latin and South) are kind and open people even those who do nor speak French :) In other words - make friends from around the globe, it is fun and enriching! The beach is amazing. All sport instructors are wonderful! Loved the place, will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZeroSC
Business
CT
Mar 25, 2013

Great all inclusive vacation

We go to Club Med every year for the tennis, windsurfing snorkling and EATing. The Punta Cana club is our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Club Med Punta Cana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steeleydan
Business
Maryland
Jan 26, 2013

Very good for groups and families

This is my first Club Med experience so I cannot compare it to other Club Med's. There are many activities to keep you entertained throughout your trip. I had a tennis lesson everyday and there were many other active events you could do. I was amazed at how active you could be if you wanted. The staff is very friendly and the food is good with enough variety of choices. Where the club really shines is with a family of young kids. There are camps for the kids that are very good and age groups up to tennagers are included. My one regret is that I did not go with a group and I do not have kids. Going with just my wife was very fun but this place is best with a group of people or with kids. The one negative was getting a seat by the pool. It seems like a contest to wake up as early as possible and reserve your pool or beach chair even if you have no intention on sitting in that chair for hours. Once the chairs are claimed, they will not be given up all day regardless of use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top