$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
212 reviews
Amazing honeymoon

This was an incredible experience. The food was great, the service was outstanding, the property... See full review

  • Mikebom
  • Jun 6, 2014
One very beautiful resort..........

This hotel was everything we expected and more. The grounds were overwhelmingly beautiful, the food... See full review

  • Uncle Skip
  • May 24, 2014
Intimate, all-suite Punta Cana hotel boasts private pools, modern rooms

With poolside suites and beachfront dining, Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive encourages couples and singles to fully retreat to vacation mode. The all-suite hotel bears a mix of honeymoon suites, junior suites and suites with direct access to private pools. Access to a sister hotel expands the leisure options, but many guests choose to spend time on site at the full-service spa or massage palapas on the beach.

Highlights
  • All-suite resort on Bavaro Beach
  • Spa with sauna, hydromassage showers and Turkish bath
  • 14 suites with private pools
  • Massage palapas on the beach
  • Tapas restaurant and juice bar
Rooms

Couples and singles appreciate the contemporary style of the rooms of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. A collection of junior suites, honeymoon suites and suites with direct access to private pools highlights furniture with sleek lines, open layouts (including roomy terraces) and in-room Jacuzzis. Look for extra touches, too, including a mini-bar stocked with drinks, beer and snacks, a LCD TV, pool towels and Wi-Fi Internet access. Honeymoon suites are steps away from a private lake.

Features

Guests have access to the amenities at sister resort Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resort, but many choose to unwind on site. With a full-service spa  -- home to a Turkish bath, sauna and hydrotherapy showers -- and beachfront massage palapas, the property encourages blissful private time. Visitors can also use the Internet room and library for free.

Dining

Alfresco dining enhances the experience at Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. Guests can pull up a chair on the patio at Thalassa, which specializes in Mediterranean fare, or request a lakeside table at tapas restaurant CATA TAPA. A juice bar and deli -- both by the beach -- are suited for light, casual dining. A la carte restaurants require long pants, sleeves and closed-toe shoes for men and chic attire for women.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (on Playa Bavaro)
  • El Cortecito (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cap Cano (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (26.1 mi/42 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor event space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed, furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing. Fruit basket and sparkling wine at arrival
Superior Junior Suite
Room with one king bed includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub and independent shower.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed , furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.6362 -68.3442
Area served
Punta Cana, Domican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).
Area description
A magnificent resort with private, white sandy beaches, crystalline Caribbean waters, palm trees lining the coast and abundant vegetation throughout the complex. Coral reefs along the beach allow guest to enjoy the rich marine life of the Caribbean Sea. Playa Bavaro (Punta Cana) one of the best beach areas in the Dominican Republic.

Dining

Restaurant Thalassa
'Thalassa' exclusive restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a la carte, Mediterranean cuisine
Restaurant Catatapa
"Cata Tapa", Spanish specialty of Tapas. To dinner in a romantic ambience next to lake. (dress code: formal)
A la Carte restaurant
Enjoy all the Specialty restaurant of the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro beach, Golf & Casino. Mexican, Steack House, Italian and Japonese(only one with reservation), only for dinner.
Snacks Sea Blue
"Sea Blue" a-la-carta, situated next to the beach and pool in a lounge style(for lunch, open till 06:00PM).And the other sanck and pizzeria at the Catalonia Bavro Beach.
Buffets
Enjoy the 2 buffet situate at the sister property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAWK
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 20, 2012

IT WAS NICE

IT IS A GREAT PLACE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR NO NOISE, EARLY NIGHTS ,IF YOU JUST WANT TO RELAX ON THE BEACH OR SIT NEXT TO POOL . JUST 20 MINUTES FROM AIRPORT , THE GROUNDS OF THE RESORT ARE WONDERFUL, THERE IS NO NIGHTLY ENTERTAINMENT, YOU COULD NEXT STORE TO THE FAMILY RESORT BUT THE SHOWS ARE BAD , ROOMS ARE CLEAN , STAFF VERY NICE , FOOD IS GOOD . BAR GLASSES TOO SMALL, BRING YOUR OWN TRAVEL CUP , THEY WILL FILL IT UP ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

THERE IS NONE

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Vacationer08
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

My husband and I stayed here for our 4th anniversary and LOVED it. The food could use a little work but when it is FREE really thats what we expected. We had a wonderful time the specialty restaurants were GREAT. They get an A plus for the Italian, Mexican and Steak house...All in all GREAT VACATION and I would def visit again... One complaint would be the smell of the room upon arrival smells like mildew but because I read this on someone else's review I knew to take some frebreeze and it cleared it right up!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sargent majors wife
columbia sc
Aug 9, 2009

wonderful trip

the rooms were humid but the staff was excellent and brought a dehumidifier as soon as requested. we had a wonderful time. the rooms were kept clean and all we had to do was ask and everyone supplied. we met some great staff from waitress to hostesses.the bartenders and the bellboys.I was very impress with the young people you hired. all were very professional. Thanks for a wonderful stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phila., PA.
Jul 31, 2010

Good Food, Good Spirits, Good Time

Quiet and relaxing vacaton. Great beach and wonderful pools. Bartenders Jorge and Roberto were terrific. You can also use the sister family resort right next to the Catalonia Royal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ate at all the alacarte restaurants. The ones at the Catalonia Royal and the ones at the sister resort. All very good. Did not eat at dinner buffets.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MF
Business
MIAMI FLORIDA
Nov 22, 2010

Awesome place!!!

This was my second time in the hotel. It was great!! I prefered it the first time though...I thought the food was better before... I'd definitely recommend this hotel! The rooms are huge and confortable... The staff very nice and friendly (sometimes a little bit too much - especially when they see that you are a woman alone!) The spanish and Japanese restaurants are the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RyanM
Raleigh, NC
Apr 7, 2014

Great Honeymoon spot

Catalonia Royale offers a very nice package for Honeymooners including breakfast in your room, romantic dinner on the beach, and much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 19, 2010

Nice Hotel

This is a nice hotel. We chose the Royal option and it was well worth it. While we got to enjoy all of the features of the standard hotel, we were able to escape to our Royal side whenever we wanted to get away from the crowds for some peace and quiet. Both of the pools and the beach on the Royal side are much less noisy and crowded. The Royal side also has a restaurant that only Royal guests can visit and I was happy to see lobster tail on the menu. Our room was the junior suite and it was awesome. Great tub in the room and nice balcony. You also might want to ask for a dvd player when you check in since there may be a waiting list to receive one (we had a 2 day wait). The mini fridge was stocked when we got to the room but we quickly requested more beer and water. We tipped our maid when she brought us the extra drinks, which put us on her good side. For the rest of the trip, she made sure to keep the fridge full of beer and water. The bed was a little bit stiff but it was easy enough to ignore since everything else was like paradise. All of the restaurants were great, especially the Japanese, but we did not try the Italian after hearing bad reviews from other guests. Most of the staff spoke some English so there wasn't really much of a problem for us non-Spanish speakers but it definitely helps to know some basic Spanish phrases especially to communicate with the maid and room service. My girlfriend ordered room service in English and the food never arrived. About 2 hours later, I called and ordered in Spanish and the food was there within 30 minutes. We also booked a fishing trip through our hotel and the crew didn't speak English but that didn't stop us from landing a huge Marlin! Overall it was a great trip and we felt like we got our moneys worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't waste your time checking the weather before you go. We checked before we went and the internet said rain showers every day! We were a bit discouraged but when we got there, we had sun every day with a few scattered (quick) showers.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Spring
May 17, 2011

Wonderful Time

We selected this all inclusive location for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier. The staff were wonderful, the room was exactly as describe and the variety of food can't be beat. You have to try the pork ribs at Capa Tapa. You can't beat the drinks and entertainment were fabulous. You really can't go wrong with this resort; we're already planning our next trip back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin
Jan 4, 2010

Very relaxing on the adults side!

Overall we really liked the resort. The food was pretty good, but not exquisite. In the Japanese restaurant they really tried hard, but the food was far from authentic. The restaurants on the adults side were better. If you can, definitely pay for the adults only side if you want peace. The beach is quite, there are awesome pools and literally no one bothers you. The staff in general were descent, but they aren't personable necessarily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The fruit juice bar on the adults side is awesome! Also, the volleyball court on the other side is well maintained.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Barcelona, Spain
Apr 6, 2010

Relax, relax & more relax

Rally good all-inclusive hotel, although there were a VIP group that focused all staff's attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top