$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen the Beach Bum
Business
New York, NY
Dec 16, 2012

Great Vacation

We had a great time! The Catalonia Royal Bavaro had a relaxing and laid back atmosphere. The food was good and the hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and spoke many languages. A huge plus to this resort was being able to use the sister resort's amenities next door, which were also inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbkinbalt
Business
Baltimore , Md
Jan 20, 2013

Worth the money

The Staff were very friendly the food was ok some better then other over all we had a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feeling Froggie
Business
N. Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 18, 2013

Great Vacation

I thought the hotel had a lot of veriety. If you want to relax you can do so. If you want to party there is plenty of that. Did a few tours (boogie carts and pirate party boat) had a lot of fun. Experience was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHP1
Business
Atanta, Georgia
Jan 27, 2013

Alomst great family getaway

The hotel was beautiful with a lot of amenities. When we got into our room, unexpectedly saw a double twin beds, instead of a king size bed. We got into the shower and realized that the water was building up in the shower area and not being drained. We reported this to the front desk, but nothing was done about it. We left the room for dinner and when we came back from the dinner, we noticed a strong smell of toilet has sreaded to the entire room. We reported the bad smell to the strong desk and nothing was done about it. We asked to be moved to another room in another buiding or a higher floor on the same building abd we were told that they don't have rooms available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dine in restaurants were great and in a short distance from our room.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goettej
Business
Watertown, SD 57201, USA
Feb 10, 2013

Nice Hotel

Hotel was nice, beach was nice with seaweed but was always picked up throughout the day. The only downfall for me was the food, it was a hit and miss kind of thing. Overall I recommend the hotel, its nice to have the adults side where its more relaxed and also have the family side steps away for fun activities and a more lively pool bar and pool. Lots of sand, palm trees and plenty of places to grab a drink or bite to eat. The snorkeling done at the hotel isnt the best but you just pay a deposit and use the mask and snorkel for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not telling you
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 16, 2013

10 day Winter get away

Overall very good experience. Staff every friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotscot and latin
Business
london
Feb 12, 2013

great adults only 5 star

Great hotel , great food , the blue beach cafe all day is a great option for late beakfasts this spa is nice 100 dollars for an hour and 20 massage in the early mornigs the cleaning and generall niose levels in the hotel could be better but the staff overall are fantastic, they try this is the carribean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

blue beach cafe good food all day

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Travelr
Business
Northville, MI
May 16, 2013

Great Hotel, wonderful staff

Our first visit to this Hotel, 3rd to Punta Cana: The rooms were large, clean, beds comfortable, peaceful. Staff couldn't be better, nicer, or more attentive. Room service food came HOT! Only wish the tub was a jacuzzi. Pool area clean, plenty of shaddy spots. Beach cool breeze. Fruit smoothy station nice touch and very good! Lunch Bar-b-Q each day good. Dissappointed in food at restaurants and entertainment both poor. Had problem with something I ate & sick for 3 days, UGH! (never had this problem before on other visits) Nightly shows were very poor, same performers each night & not very good at all. Several others we met had the same experience with the food & opinion of the entertainment. Back to the Majestic Elegance next time. People of Punta Cana are WONDERFUL they make the trip! Get out of the resort and see the country & people, you will keep coming back each year like us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Safari trip is well worth it! Don't miss it.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine and Eli
Business
long island, NY
May 19, 2013

great vacation

Great overall experience. Wish there was more entertainment at the adults only section. Alcohol tasted watered down at the main resort. Would definitely recommend the adults only section as you can use the facilities at both the main resort and the adults only section.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Main resort has 4 restaurants and much better food.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nailitoff
Business
Tennessee
May 20, 2013

pretty good

I liked this palce pretty good but i thought the Catalonia in Tulum was much better.The food was not as good as we had hoped.We got a few good dinners in the specialty restaraunts.The pools are descent and the beach was pretty awesome.My wife did not like all of the topless women everywhere.The grounds are immaculate and the staff were very friendly and accomadating.One thing we thought was stupid is that you book adults only but 3 restaraunts are on the other property and you're eating with kids and one of the reasons I booked adults only was so i didn't have to eat with kids.All in all thogh I had fun but If I go back to Punta Cana I might try a different place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you do Jungle excursion stay away from Compay.They tried to sell me video of our trip.I gave them 10 dollars when we got back and they told me I could bring 10 more at 8 in the morning or after and pick it up at the front desk.After getting the run around for about 30 minutes there was no video but I did get my 10 dollars back.One of the women that went with us did get hers but they tried to charge her 20 more dollars because somebody had changed the 10 to 20.

Back to menu Return to top