$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toluca, Mexico
Sep 2, 2010

Good Experiencie

My husband and I spent a good time in this hotel. In my opinion I did not like the soda that put in the drinks, this soda is the machine and the drinks dont have the same flavor with a machine soda.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
imnutz
Business
northeast PA
May 7, 2010

Quiet times

Great for plain relaxation, good food, freindly staff (for the most part), not much to do unless you like the beach, housekeeping could be alot better. My wife and I thought it was alot like a cruise without the entertainment, different ports of call, and without the ship

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando Florida
Jun 10, 2011

get away

good food,friendly staff,overall it's good vacation we had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

themed restaurant is a plus,no waiting much

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Oct 8, 2011

Hotel Catalonia

the hotel was great the rooms were awsome! they were clean and seems like they clean the room 3 times a day. the food was not good at all! the food is more like a 3 star hotel food, and the service is horrible you ask for a simple drink and you wait 20-30 mins...while you see the waiter laughing with other waiters and not doing their job, very very unorganized. but besides the food and service my wife and i had a great time, great location and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the steakhouse!

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gschu2
Business
Algonquin, IL
Jun 18, 2010

Honeymoon

Everything was great. I rated it a 4 because the food was just average, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spongebanana
Business
Toronto
Mar 29, 2010

Royal time at Catalonia Royal

Parasailing boat was broken at the time but there were many other water activities available. Lots to do, great to have access to the other hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane WA
Feb 1, 2010

Fun in the Sun

Great Resort.When we got there before check in time,we were told to go have lunch & drinks while they got our room ready.(they held our baggage in a locked closet).The adult side was worth the extra $.Plenty of beach chairs, no waiting for dinner or drinks. The beach was combed several times a day.We got the least expensive room and it was beautiful. Marbel bathroom,circular tub,king bed,livingroom & balconie w/hammock.People were friendly & helpful.When we checked out since our shuttle didn't come for 5 hrs,we were able to put our luggage in closet & continue to use pool & restaurants,bars. They even offered a shower.They even had lobster on several of the dinner menus.We could have had it every nite if we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take extra sun screen. The hotel sells it but it was $20 bottle. Also the hotel doesn't give lotion in their amenities so take some. And it is also expensive in the shops.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesseua
Business
Phoenix,az
Aug 7, 2010

Great staff!!

Great hotel!!! We mostly stayed on the royal side, as food/service was horrible on catalonia bavaro. Casino also sucks, but we didnt plan on gambling much anyways. Beach is green, not blue! Plus has a lot of seaweed. But hotel cant help that. If you want blue waters, go to mexican riviera or other carribean location! Do not do Saona Island excursion!!! Total ripoff. They drop you off at a beach worse than the hotel's for 3 hours with nothing to do that couldnt be done at hotel. Instead, take an excursion that includes visiting Macao Beach---gorgeous!!! We did extreme buggy 1/2 day and fell in love with macao beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't use coco tours for transport between airport and hotel. They make you meet with a representative that tries to sell you excursions. Our rep didnt make our appt and i wasted time trying to contact him. Just take a taxi to hotel. Drivers are supposed to show you rates for each hotel (can also look up rates online so you dont get ripped off).

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barcelona, Spain
Apr 6, 2010

Relax, relax & more relax

Rally good all-inclusive hotel, although there were a VIP group that focused all staff's attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape cod, ma.
May 30, 2011

Great place. But bring your own food!

Hotel was beautiful, very clean beautifully furnished room. Amazing grounds and views. Staff was amazing. Very eager to help. It is helpful to know a bit of spanish here in order to communicate with some of the employees. The beach was great. And maje sure to get yourself a banana mama!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants arent very good. The lunch buffet was the best followed by the restaurant adjacent to the hotel lobby. The japanese was ok as well. The tapas restaurant was aweful! And the restaurant by the beach was so- so at best! Try to eat the local dishes bc they are the best. (fried salami and mangu, tostones etc.)

Back to menu Return to top