$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
164 reviews
Beautiful Resort with Great amenities and Amazing Staff

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful quick trip. We didn't want to leave and we plan on going back... See full review

  • Dawn Allen
  • Nov 19, 2014
pre birthday getaway

More then I expected. Food was good, service was great. I wish we would have had more of the... See full review

  • BFF for life
  • Aug 30, 2014
Intimate, all-suite Punta Cana hotel boasts private pools, modern rooms

With poolside suites and beachfront dining, Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive encourages couples and singles to fully retreat to vacation mode. The all-suite hotel bears a mix of honeymoon suites, junior suites and suites with direct access to private pools. Access to a sister hotel expands the leisure options, but many guests choose to spend time on site at the full-service spa or massage palapas on the beach.

Highlights
  • All-suite resort on Bavaro Beach
  • Spa with sauna, hydromassage showers and Turkish bath
  • 14 suites with private pools
  • Massage palapas on the beach
  • Tapas restaurant and juice bar
Rooms

Couples and singles appreciate the contemporary style of the rooms of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. A collection of junior suites, honeymoon suites and suites with direct access to private pools highlights furniture with sleek lines, open layouts (including roomy terraces) and in-room Jacuzzis. Look for extra touches, too, including a mini-bar stocked with drinks, beer and snacks, a LCD TV, pool towels and Wi-Fi Internet access. Honeymoon suites are steps away from a private lake.

Features

Guests have access to the amenities at sister resort Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resort, but many choose to unwind on site. With a full-service spa  -- home to a Turkish bath, sauna and hydrotherapy showers -- and beachfront massage palapas, the property encourages blissful private time. Visitors can also use the Internet room and library for free.

Dining

Alfresco dining enhances the experience at Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. Guests can pull up a chair on the patio at Thalassa, which specializes in Mediterranean fare, or request a lakeside table at tapas restaurant CATA TAPA. A juice bar and deli -- both by the beach -- are suited for light, casual dining. A la carte restaurants require long pants, sleeves and closed-toe shoes for men and chic attire for women.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (on Playa Bavaro)
  • El Cortecito (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cap Cano (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (26.1 mi/42 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor event space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed, furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing. Fruit basket and sparkling wine at arrival
Superior Junior Suite
Room with one king bed includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub and independent shower.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed , furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant Thalassa
'Thalassa' exclusive restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a la carte, Mediterranean cuisine
Restaurant Catatapa
"Cata Tapa", Spanish specialty of Tapas. To dinner in a romantic ambience next to lake. (dress code: formal)
A la Carte restaurant
Enjoy all the Specialty restaurant of the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro beach, Golf & Casino. Mexican, Steack House, Italian and Japonese(only one with reservation), only for dinner.
Snacks Sea Blue
"Sea Blue" a-la-carta, situated next to the beach and pool in a lounge style(for lunch, open till 06:00PM).And the other sanck and pizzeria at the Catalonia Bavro Beach.
Buffets
Enjoy the 2 buffet situate at the sister property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 164
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYbobbootz
Business
NY
Sep 15, 2011

Just What I Expected

Place was great, clean, staff was incredible. I would recommend. We stayed on the adults only side but spent most of the time at the other side which was more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miquet
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Jan 15, 2011

"Best vaction ever"

My goal was to relax and enjoy my surroundings. I wanted beach, sun, water, and not have to worry or lift a finger. My goals were met on all accounts. The people were friendly and bent over backwards to accommodate my every wish. For an all inclusive, the food was exceptional and the service was great. If I wanted more activities, the Catalonia Bavaro was next door and I was able to participate in thier activities. I plan on returning for another get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 14, 2011

I'd go again!

The Catalonia Royal Bavaro is a beautiful and comfortable place. Seating at the beach, pools and in the restaurants is abundant. You can find whatever you want - peace or a party. They get all the little details right e.g. daily delivery of beach towels to your room. The food is good, but most is not stellar. At the end of the day, I had a lovely week in paradise with good food, drinks, and new friends. I think my only complaint is that while there's ample seating on the private beach, there's only one waiter for the whole thing. I waited endlessly for cocktails. The bar is only a short walk away, so that's just being lazy, but a little pampering there would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One important piece of advice: you have access to the Catalonia Bavaro (The family resort) as well, but don't even bother. Nothing there is good at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuynDC
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 19, 2009

Much better than the pictures!

The staff was super friendly & accommodating. The hotel room was unbelievably big & much more high end than I thought from the pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky Maz
Business
New York, NY
Apr 6, 2013

Pluses but Considerable Minuses

The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful. The room was spacious and included an extremely large bath tub that I used nightly. A nice perk was that room service was included in the package so I often had breakfast on my balcony. There was also a great juice bar. Unfortunately, the area outside was extremely loud, the door is knocked on frequently by various staff unless you put on the do not disturb sign even in the middle of the day, the food was really poor to the point that I had gastrointestinal issues that prevented me from leaving my room for a day, the beach was rocky, the ocean was caked with seaweed and the buoys prevented you from swimming out past it, and there weren't enough sun-shielding umbrellas so I burned splotches of skin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unfortunately Unsatisfied
Business
New Jersey
Mar 11, 2011

Disappointed with the Catalonia

The people were great and they really wanted to ensure that you had a great time. If there was an issue, the staff did try to address it, unfortunately, the follow through wasn't always there, therefore, the resort didn't live up to my expectations of a 4 star property. The rooms had a strong "musty" smell and that was unacceptable for the calibur of resort. The resort had 3 onsite restaurants and you ordered via a menu (vs a buffet); the menu at each restaurant was the same (for that restaurant) everyday for all 3 meals. I was very surprised that the menu didn't change; I was tired of eating the exact same thing at each restaurant for he duration of my stay. While we had the opportunity to go to the sister resort next door to dine, the quality of the food was different and you were leaving an adult resort for a family resort. Also, I was surprised that there were not snacks available,(with the exception of the place where you could get a smoothie) if you wanted a snack, you had to order off of the menu which was typically fried and sometimes you may just want fruit, nuts or pretzels. Also, the restaurants and lounges closed at 10pm! Lastly, it was difficult to dine at the tapas restaurant as it was always a 20-30min wait. I realized that the problem was that the restaurant had 4 top dining tables and since this was an adult only resort, most of the tables had two people at a 4 top, therefore only half of the available seating was being used! If the interior designer had thought to have single 2 person tables, then they could accomodate more people and push together tables for accomodate 4 tops when needed. All of that said, expectations are relative. Having been at truly 4 and 5 star resorts my expectations are set, but others that I talked to at the resort came from a different experience at other resorts and thought that the Catalonia Royal, was fantastic ......experience is all relative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top