$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAWK
Couples
Pennsylvania, USA
Mar 20, 2012

IT WAS NICE

IT IS A GREAT PLACE IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR NO NOISE, EARLY NIGHTS ,IF YOU JUST WANT TO RELAX ON THE BEACH OR SIT NEXT TO POOL . JUST 20 MINUTES FROM AIRPORT , THE GROUNDS OF THE RESORT ARE WONDERFUL, THERE IS NO NIGHTLY ENTERTAINMENT, YOU COULD NEXT STORE TO THE FAMILY RESORT BUT THE SHOWS ARE BAD , ROOMS ARE CLEAN , STAFF VERY NICE , FOOD IS GOOD . BAR GLASSES TOO SMALL, BRING YOUR OWN TRAVEL CUP , THEY WILL FILL IT UP ,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

THERE IS NONE

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Punter
Friends
USA
May 10, 2012

Vacation

The facilities were modern and relatively clean. Saw a few bugs in the room during the stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was mediocre, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you also visit the neighboring Catalonia Bavaro resort next door. The circus act was entertaining.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxed vacation
Couples
Indiana
Jun 4, 2012

great vacation

We stayed on the adults only side. The rooms, pools, and beach area were amazing. The resort was very clean and staff were always working hard. The dinners were excellent especially the japanese restaurant and the tapas place. Wished there was a better lunch and breakfast option....just buffets and the only sit down place was just okay. It is a big resort with alot of walking but very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mafe Solano
Friends
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 21, 2012

Good but not great

This hotel is located very close from the airport - 20 minutes maximum, so consider it well located. The hotel itself (lobby, bathrooms, restaurants, the pool, etc) is pretty and well maintain. The beach has a lot of algae and the hotel has one person cleaning them up, but their system is not modern so even though they try to keep it clean the beach is always dirty. The breakfast is really good but the rest of the food is very very bad, I read about the food in other reviews so I was kind of prepared, but that still affect me... the only restaurant I recommend is the italian (decent food, don't expect anything great). The spa is really nice but sadly it is expensive and the staff is not professionals, so I would not recommend it. The hotel is very tranquil, but if you want to hear music and do activities with other people, you can just walk to the other resort.... however I would say that the activities are not great (music, presentations) the casino looks kind of old... I think overall the hotel is neither bad nor great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antoinette NJTransplant
Couples
PA
Sep 7, 2012

Amazing for Couples

As soon as we got to the hotel, which was just a short drive from the airport, we were greeted with drinks and cool towels - a truly telling experience of the exceptional service at this hotel. The rooms were amazing and exceeded our expectations. The beach did have a bit of sea weed and the water wasn't as clear as I'd hope but to be fair the stormy weather could've caused this. Overall a tropical paradise and great couple's getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindaB105
Couples
Georgia
Oct 15, 2012

GREAT LOCATION

The room had a funky smell and the bathroom was dirty when we first arrived. Overall it was a great value and they came to clean and tidy up a few times a day. I definitely wouldn't recommend the place for the food but the drinks were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Mom and Dad
Couples
MN
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect Escape!

My husband and I have three young kids and we wanted a quiet getaway to relax, recharge, and just escape. This hotel was perfect for that! It was all-inclusive so we just carried a little cash around for tips. The staff was excellent and there were always drinks just footsteps (or a quick swim) away. Both pools were perfect for lounging and swimming. The beach was lovely too. The food at the restaurant was wonderful too- we ate breakfast and dinner there and were very pleased. We did not do anything other than relax in the sun, swim, nap, eat and drink. There were more opportunities to do other things, but that is not what we wanted. The resort that was attached was much livelier if that if that is your style, but that isn't what we wanted. My only 'complaint' was that our room, although gorgeous, was a little musty smelling. We spent very little time in there anyway so that bothered us very little. The beds were comfortable and we even had a little balcony with a hammock. We were there in the end of October and it was beautiful every day (88-90 degrees). Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York, NY
Nov 23, 2012

Relaxing Quiet Vacation Spot

Great value. Great room and cleanliness. Food was great for dinner. Rest of meals were okay, not amazing. Perfect spot for a quiet relaxing spot. Not much to do other than enjoy the food/drinks/pool/beach. If you're looking for lots of activities and shows this isn't the place for you. If you're happy bumming out by the pool/beach/room it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen the Beach Bum
Couples
New York, NY
Dec 16, 2012

Great Vacation

We had a great time! The Catalonia Royal Bavaro had a relaxing and laid back atmosphere. The food was good and the hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and spoke many languages. A huge plus to this resort was being able to use the sister resort's amenities next door, which were also inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbkinbalt
Family
Baltimore , Md
Jan 20, 2013

Worth the money

The Staff were very friendly the food was ok some better then other over all we had a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top