$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ and SJ
Couples
Bryans Road, Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

pefecto!

It was like we were on a Paradise island, can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the places to eat on the resort were great.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian
Couples
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Just Relax!

The resort is smaller than others but it has the best bang for the buck. The food is great, the grounds are extremely clean, quiet beach, and everything is within a minute or 2 walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JR yankees man
Couples
Allentown
May 30, 2015

you get what pay for

Hotel was good..plenty of places to eat..the wifi was questionable. .a side from that its worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda C.
Couples
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Had a great time!

We stayed here for a week last June and are looking to return again next month this time with our son to the family side. The food was all very good.....didn't get sick once....and we met several people from other resorts in our travels that were very ill at there resort so we are sticking with this one. The bugs were not bad at all....I only ever got bit one time the whole visit. The grounds are very well maintained and the shows on the family side are very fun. You have access to the entire resort even though you are on the adults only side. The beach is kinda of rocky when first getting in on the adult side, but nice once you are in the water. You will get reps trying to get you take tours for time share that are pushy. You have to be very upfront and firm with them and they will leave you alone. All in all this was a relaxing and beautiful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Creg W.
Couples
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Husband and wife trip

My wife and I felt relaxed and at home the entire time. The staff treated us very well. We will be staying here again when we return to DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaMM
Couples
Philadelphia
Aug 1, 2015

First Resort

Great experience. First resort. Great food. Great staff. Very calm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John D.
Couples
Westfield
Aug 21, 2015

First time in the Dominican Republic

Our room was awesome It had the wrap around deck and faced the ocean. The resturants were great. Next time we go I am going to look into the rooms with the private pools

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trophy Husband
Couples
New Jersey, USA
Feb 18, 2014

Feb 9-16, Catalonia Royal Bavaro

First time in DR and it was great. Catalonia Royal grounds were beautiful and you have the benefit of the larger family-side Catalonia Bavaro Beach. Food was good, staff was 90% great (now and then we ran into someone who had no interest in helping us). We were regular tippers and found my stack of dollar bills to be most helpful in better service and gratefully accepted by the staff. BTW, I had an issue of no hot water in my room (it was my failure to understand the faucet) and when I called the front desk I had someone to assist my in less than 5 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Found that many guests at the Royal did not know they had access to the family-side Catalonia Bavaro Beach. Take advantage of the other restaurants on theat side, they were pretty good and Royal guest don't need reservations.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dustin Hutch
Friends
Cleveland
Mar 21, 2014

Beautiful Place

The only issue I had was with the TV in the room. There was no volume the night we arrived and the maintenance who was not English speaking did the same thing I did by going through the settings. The sound cut in and out for the first few nights and our TV wasn't replaced and I gave up. One night the sound came back on and we simply left the TV on and turned the volume down when leaving the room. That being said everything else was spectacular. Beautiful resort and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnthonyNyc30
Couples
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Amazing - bring single bills

Although all inclusive, tipping a few dollars goes a long way. The glasses get bigger and the staff become more attendant. Regardless, they are all incredibly polite and helpful. The food and restaurants on the adults only side are superb. Avoid the restaurants where children are allowed, the quality is less than the adult side. I was able to negotiate an upgrade price to the rooms with the private pool upon my arrival which is well worth it. Waking up to room service and champagne sitting outside by your private pool is an amazing experience and close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't book airport travel through the website. The travel company will make you meet them at scheduled meetings (twice) to upsell you on their excursions offered. Why schedule anything on your vacation? The concierge can arrange anything you need.

Back to menu Return to top