$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikebom
Business
Marietta, ga
Jun 6, 2014

Amazing honeymoon

This was an incredible experience. The food was great, the service was outstanding, the property and amenities were perfect. It was well worth the money. Would go back again in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Thai and Spanish restaurants were great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
morris co, nj
May 11, 2010

just amazing

my girlfriend and I just got back from d.r. and it was amazing, from the minute we got off the plane and were shuttled to the hotel we were in awe, the grounds are very well kept and quite tropical and that was at the regular resort, as we headed to the royal side we were welcomed at the desk with a nice cool beverage and a wonderful smile, the room was ready in moments and it was very clean and we were thankful it had a dehumidifier, the king bed was a little hard for her but comfortable for me, as far as the room goes the only gripe is very slippery terra cotta floors, be careful. During the week we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and bar, and the food was very good, try the japanese place and the steak house, beach was very nice and quite private, and all in all we will go back, the staff is friendly (be kind to your bartenders, look for [...], [...] or [...] at the pool bar) the atmosphere is fun and relaxing and the people you will meet are very nice and you just may make friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

lots of sunscreen, waterproof if accessible, remember to bring it with you, neccisities can get very expensive on site

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia pa
Mar 29, 2011

Great quiet time

Great for both beach and poolside relaxation. Adults only part of resort is small enough to give quiet time but you can go over to larger resort side for more actinides. Good food and outstanding service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYbobbootz
Business
NY
Sep 15, 2011

Just What I Expected

Place was great, clean, staff was incredible. I would recommend. We stayed on the adults only side but spent most of the time at the other side which was more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokand WA
May 18, 2011

Wonderful

We could not say enough good things about the Resort. It was much more that we expected it to be!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There were alot of recreation trips availible at the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 8, 2010

Catalonia Royal

Superb, I was treated like royalty!! The food was awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Most of the good attractions were extras, bring extra cash. Keep American dollars, don't change it and on;y tip at dinner time if you are going to tip at all.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2010

Incredible value for the money!

This hotel was perfect for relaxing! It had amazing food and good options for activities if you wanted them. The family resort was steps away, and yet the adult side was still very quiet and relaxing. The only small things I would change were the humidity in the room (the AC didn't really take care of it), and the housekeeping (some days we had to go ask for our beach towells). But these were really small things! Overall it was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Golfing didn't end up being free[...]. This may be a seasonal thing, but just a heads up. It was affordable ($35 for 9 holes), but we were dissappointed that it wasn't included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boroda
Business
Springfield, MO
Aug 1, 2009

Wonderful family getaway

We had great vacation in very peaceful and friendly atmosphere. There are no any real complains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 21, 2010

Great time

Great trip - all the staff were really nice and helpful - expecially Armstrong at the pool rest and Carlos at the swin up bar!!! Rooms are really nice. Food was good - could have been better but always found something i liked. Drinks are NEVER watered down. It was nice to have no kids on this side of the resort but still have access to all the restuarants and pools on the other side. Our room was a little musty and we mentioned it in a survey they asked us to do - next morning we woke up and there was a dehumidifier - GREAT SERVICE. Couldn't ask for a better vacation. Beach and pools were always nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayne1211
Business
Acushnet, MA
Oct 24, 2010

A Piece of Heaven

The hotel is adult only, very relaxing and very tranquil. We stayed at the beach most of the day and meet friends we had met on our vacation at the pool bar every afternoon. The rooms are very neat and clean and the staff does a wonderful job with cleaning the rooms. The pools were always very clean and refreshing considering the sun is so hot! [...] at the pool bar is great, very upbeat and always singing!We never had a problem finding chairs on the beach and usually went to the beach between 8:30 and 9:00 a.m. The staff was always down at the beach raking up the seaweed that washed ashore, which was never a real issue. At night we would go to the piano bar and watch a little baseball and again meet up with friends after dinner.We went to one show at the sister property but were mostly too tired after a day in the hot sun to venture out much past 10:00 p.m.We took out a canoe one day and paddled along the shoreline for quite a distance, which was a beautiful trip along the beach. My husband and I also walked over an hour one way a couple of days - there are no hotels within miles of these two properties and nothing but unspoiled beach!!Wonderful, wonderful vacation and we were very sad to leave but will surely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Most of the restaurants were are the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro - the Japanese restaurant was very good! The tapas restaurant at Catalonia Royal was also delicious, actually all the restaurants were very good, I would not say above average, but all were good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top