$253 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
165 reviews
Beautiful Resort with Great amenities and Amazing Staff

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful quick trip. We didn't want to leave and we plan on going back... See full review

  • Dawn Allen
  • Nov 19, 2014
pre birthday getaway

More then I expected. Food was good, service was great. I wish we would have had more of the... See full review

  • BFF for life
  • Aug 30, 2014
Intimate, all-suite Punta Cana hotel boasts private pools, modern rooms

With poolside suites and beachfront dining, Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive encourages couples and singles to fully retreat to vacation mode. The all-suite hotel bears a mix of honeymoon suites, junior suites and suites with direct access to private pools. Access to a sister hotel expands the leisure options, but many guests choose to spend time on site at the full-service spa or massage palapas on the beach.

Highlights
  • All-suite resort on Bavaro Beach
  • Spa with sauna, hydromassage showers and Turkish bath
  • 14 suites with private pools
  • Massage palapas on the beach
  • Tapas restaurant and juice bar
Rooms

Couples and singles appreciate the contemporary style of the rooms of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. A collection of junior suites, honeymoon suites and suites with direct access to private pools highlights furniture with sleek lines, open layouts (including roomy terraces) and in-room Jacuzzis. Look for extra touches, too, including a mini-bar stocked with drinks, beer and snacks, a LCD TV, pool towels and Wi-Fi Internet access. Honeymoon suites are steps away from a private lake.

Features

Guests have access to the amenities at sister resort Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resort, but many choose to unwind on site. With a full-service spa  -- home to a Turkish bath, sauna and hydrotherapy showers -- and beachfront massage palapas, the property encourages blissful private time. Visitors can also use the Internet room and library for free.

Dining

Alfresco dining enhances the experience at Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. Guests can pull up a chair on the patio at Thalassa, which specializes in Mediterranean fare, or request a lakeside table at tapas restaurant CATA TAPA. A juice bar and deli -- both by the beach -- are suited for light, casual dining. A la carte restaurants require long pants, sleeves and closed-toe shoes for men and chic attire for women.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (on Playa Bavaro)
  • El Cortecito (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cap Cano (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (26.1 mi/42 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor event space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed, furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing. Fruit basket and sparkling wine at arrival
Superior Junior Suite
Room with one king bed includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub and independent shower.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed , furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant Thalassa
'Thalassa' exclusive restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a la carte, Mediterranean cuisine
Restaurant Catatapa
"Cata Tapa", Spanish specialty of Tapas. To dinner in a romantic ambience next to lake. (dress code: formal)
A la Carte restaurant
Enjoy all the Specialty restaurant of the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro beach, Golf & Casino. Mexican, Steack House, Italian and Japonese(only one with reservation), only for dinner.
Snacks Sea Blue
"Sea Blue" a-la-carta, situated next to the beach and pool in a lounge style(for lunch, open till 06:00PM).And the other sanck and pizzeria at the Catalonia Bavro Beach.
Buffets
Enjoy the 2 buffet situate at the sister property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (165)

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob Burton
Business
Kansas City, KS
Dec 10, 2012

This is the way to do it!!

This was my first time doing an all inclusive resort. But let me tell you, whether it is your first or 15th you will feel like it doesn't get any better then this place. The staff is so kind and acomindating. I definitely recommend you stay on the adult side. You have access to better restaurants and the beach is cleaner and staff if much nicer. You have access to all the restaurants of course but you will only want to eat at the ones on the adult side. There is nothing better then the tapas restaurant at night. The food there is five star. The buffet in the lobby for breakfast is top notch too with a great variety of god from around the world. Look for Juan Pablo he made our trip do much better due to his kindness. Stay at this resort, do yourself a favor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

When and if it rains. Don't get down. Go to the bar and pull up a seat and Carlos will make the rainiest day into a great one with his incredible drinks and kindness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rutger
Business
Nashville , Tennessee
Jan 28, 2013

Amazing royal side

Staff member Yeisy was the best concierge around! Had honeymoon package and the 2 minor issues we encountered she solved immediately! Restraunts on the family side leave a bit to be desired but as its inclusive who can complain. The royal side adults restraunts however are as high end as you can get. Thalassa restraunt at the entrance was amazing and when we return we will frequent this restraunt to try the rest of the dishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you only use the attractions that are offered at the desk in entrance for professional people. The ones that walk around the beech are not backed by hotel and so the quality isn't their

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vogel the great
Business
York, Pennsylvania
Mar 7, 2013

Amazing all inclusive resort

Everything and anything was all included in this trip. Not one complaint. Best vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't change your money. Just bring a hundred in ones for tipping that's it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeanSandy
Business
Naz PA
Mar 25, 2013

EXCELLENT!

Absolutely perfect describes this resort. Food, staff, facilities, grounds, beach, all of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peggy H
Business
Marietta, GA
May 2, 2013

Great place to deconpress

Wonderful staff. The upgraded room suite was enjoyable and full of nice touches.....Great beach and the pools were clean and well maintained. The food and drinks were B+ A- but over all very good experence and look forward to returning to this property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The sister property is a short walk, but gives more options then whats offered by the one property

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mama Jen
Business
Lincoln, NE
May 24, 2013

Wonderful week with my hubby

I just got back from a wonderful week with my husband, I loved this resort. The staff are wonderful people and make the resort an excellent place to relax and enjoy yourself. We were on the adults only side but had access to the larger family side as well. It is an all-inclusive resort with many excursions that you can take from the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melvatorres
Business
Philadelphia
May 23, 2013

Fantastic birthday vacation

Omg this was the first time I went there , I had the best time of my life and o travel before to other countries but nothing like this country. The hotel is amazing and the most important thing is the stuff they made my vacation worth it. They smiled every single time they were fun social they make u feel like if your there family. Our favorite one was Hector Ramirez we love him and treated us so good that we are going back in 2 months for my boyfriend birthday. The only thing I didn't like was that everything was so expensive they over charge stuff but after that the best time of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Peaceful hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeanSandy
Business
Naz PA
Jun 24, 2013

Paradise

Couldn't ask for anything more. Service, staff, food, beaches, drinks, all were fantastic. Going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chimyers
Business
Knoxville, Tn
Jun 14, 2013

Excellent Honeymoon

We went for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our time. This was my first all-inclusive experience, first adults only experience, and first Caribbean experience. After reading the reviews I didn't expect the food to be all that great, but I was impressed with the dinners on the adults only side, and for breakfast and lunch there was a huge selection and everything I had was good, not great. You definitely will not go hungry. The adults only side is awesome. It is so quiet and relaxing. I have never been to a beach where there aren't kids squealing. Many people we spoke to were return guests, which says a lot to me. During some excursions we went to some huge resorts but I liked the size of this one because you can walk to everything. Overall it was a fantastic trip. My only complaints are that when we went to dinner on the other side of the resort the food and service wasn't as good. Also, the Discotheque opens a little later than I would have liked, but maybe that is just a sign I am getting old :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We went on the Pirate Cruise excursion sold by the guys in yellow shirts on the beach, which included snorkeling. The excursion was the special of the month and we had an AWESOME time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deana M
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 15, 2013

absolutely amazing! best honeymoon ever!

We were here on my honeymoon and we had the absolute best time!! The staff there was so friendly!! And the food was very good (but we did spend some not so comfortable nights on the toilet). The excursions were fun but we had so much people coming up and trying to sell us the same exact thing so it got frustrating after awhile, but you just have to learn how to say no and keep walking. Other than that the bars were great and entertainment was very fun and funny! We would definately come here again if we have the chance!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Low ball the price, odds are the stuff is over priced and you can get it to go lower!! Even the excursions can be negotiated

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top