$193 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
211 reviews
Amazing honeymoon

This was an incredible experience. The food was great, the service was outstanding, the property... See full review

  • Mikebom
  • Jun 6, 2014
One very beautiful resort..........

This hotel was everything we expected and more. The grounds were overwhelmingly beautiful, the food... See full review

  • Uncle Skip
  • May 24, 2014
Intimate, all-suite Punta Cana hotel boasts private pools, modern rooms

With poolside suites and beachfront dining, Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive encourages couples and singles to fully retreat to vacation mode. The all-suite hotel bears a mix of honeymoon suites, junior suites and suites with direct access to private pools. Access to a sister hotel expands the leisure options, but many guests choose to spend time on site at the full-service spa or massage palapas on the beach.

Highlights
  • All-suite resort on Bavaro Beach
  • Spa with sauna, hydromassage showers and Turkish bath
  • 14 suites with private pools
  • Massage palapas on the beach
  • Tapas restaurant and juice bar
Rooms

Couples and singles appreciate the contemporary style of the rooms of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. A collection of junior suites, honeymoon suites and suites with direct access to private pools highlights furniture with sleek lines, open layouts (including roomy terraces) and in-room Jacuzzis. Look for extra touches, too, including a mini-bar stocked with drinks, beer and snacks, a LCD TV, pool towels and Wi-Fi Internet access. Honeymoon suites are steps away from a private lake.

Features

Guests have access to the amenities at sister resort Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resort, but many choose to unwind on site. With a full-service spa  -- home to a Turkish bath, sauna and hydrotherapy showers -- and beachfront massage palapas, the property encourages blissful private time. Visitors can also use the Internet room and library for free.

Dining

Alfresco dining enhances the experience at Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. Guests can pull up a chair on the patio at Thalassa, which specializes in Mediterranean fare, or request a lakeside table at tapas restaurant CATA TAPA. A juice bar and deli -- both by the beach -- are suited for light, casual dining. A la carte restaurants require long pants, sleeves and closed-toe shoes for men and chic attire for women.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (on Playa Bavaro)
  • El Cortecito (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cap Cano (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (26.1 mi/42 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor event space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6362 -68.3442
Area served
Punta Cana, Domican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).
Area description
A magnificent resort with private, white sandy beaches, crystalline Caribbean waters, palm trees lining the coast and abundant vegetation throughout the complex. Coral reefs along the beach allow guest to enjoy the rich marine life of the Caribbean Sea. Playa Bavaro (Punta Cana) one of the best beach areas in the Dominican Republic.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed, furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing. Fruit basket and sparkling wine at arrival
Superior Junior Suite
Room with one king bed includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub and independent shower.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed , furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant Thalassa
'Thalassa' exclusive restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a la carte, Mediterranean cuisine
Restaurant Catatapa
"Cata Tapa", Spanish specialty of Tapas. To dinner in a romantic ambience next to lake. (dress code: formal)
A la Carte restaurant
Enjoy all the Specialty restaurant of the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro beach, Golf & Casino. Mexican, Steack House, Italian and Japonese(only one with reservation), only for dinner.
Snacks Sea Blue
"Sea Blue" a-la-carta, situated next to the beach and pool in a lounge style(for lunch, open till 06:00PM).And the other sanck and pizzeria at the Catalonia Bavro Beach.
Buffets
Enjoy the 2 buffet situate at the sister property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (211)

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jayne1211
Acushnet, MA
Oct 24, 2010

A Piece of Heaven

The hotel is adult only, very relaxing and very tranquil. We stayed at the beach most of the day and meet friends we had met on our vacation at the pool bar every afternoon. The rooms are very neat and clean and the staff does a wonderful job with cleaning the rooms. The pools were always very clean and refreshing considering the sun is so hot! [...] at the pool bar is great, very upbeat and always singing!We never had a problem finding chairs on the beach and usually went to the beach between 8:30 and 9:00 a.m. The staff was always down at the beach raking up the seaweed that washed ashore, which was never a real issue. At night we would go to the piano bar and watch a little baseball and again meet up with friends after dinner.We went to one show at the sister property but were mostly too tired after a day in the hot sun to venture out much past 10:00 p.m.We took out a canoe one day and paddled along the shoreline for quite a distance, which was a beautiful trip along the beach. My husband and I also walked over an hour one way a couple of days - there are no hotels within miles of these two properties and nothing but unspoiled beach!!Wonderful, wonderful vacation and we were very sad to leave but will surely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Most of the restaurants were are the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro - the Japanese restaurant was very good! The tapas restaurant at Catalonia Royal was also delicious, actually all the restaurants were very good, I would not say above average, but all were good!

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
morris co, nj
May 11, 2010

just amazing

my girlfriend and I just got back from d.r. and it was amazing, from the minute we got off the plane and were shuttled to the hotel we were in awe, the grounds are very well kept and quite tropical and that was at the regular resort, as we headed to the royal side we were welcomed at the desk with a nice cool beverage and a wonderful smile, the room was ready in moments and it was very clean and we were thankful it had a dehumidifier, the king bed was a little hard for her but comfortable for me, as far as the room goes the only gripe is very slippery terra cotta floors, be careful. During the week we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and bar, and the food was very good, try the japanese place and the steak house, beach was very nice and quite private, and all in all we will go back, the staff is friendly (be kind to your bartenders, look for [...], [...] or [...] at the pool bar) the atmosphere is fun and relaxing and the people you will meet are very nice and you just may make friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

lots of sunscreen, waterproof if accessible, remember to bring it with you, neccisities can get very expensive on site

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Skip
Mifflintown, Pa.
May 24, 2014

One very beautiful resort..........

This hotel was everything we expected and more. The grounds were overwhelmingly beautiful, the food was excellent for the most part and well presented. There was one time my wife didn't get what she ordered but I blame that on the language barrier, was no big deal as the food was still awesome. The staff went out of their way to help you with any problems if you should have any. The drinks were great and they were not stingy with the alcohol. The pool area was always clean as were the rooms. I think the A/C could have bee a little better in our room but that is just me. All in all we had an incredible vacation at a fair price and YES we would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nandopatty
NJ
May 31, 2010

Relaxing in paradise.

Catalonia Royal Bavaro couples only offers a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. It's the first hotel resort close to punta cana airport just 20 min away. Friedly staff and exceptional room service. A la carte dining at its main restaurant(Talassa) and no reservation to enjoy other theme restaurants. But we only went to Rodeo (steak house and Tapas restaurant which offers small portions of delicious staffed calamari and other delicious unfilling portions of mushroom sauce. Although weather was wet for three days we enjoyed sunshine and we both got a tan. There is no nighly show but you can hop to its sister hotel Catalonia which is more for family and nighlife activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wendykroy
Connecticut
Oct 20, 2009

Great Beach/Pool Getaway

The staff was extremely friendly. Basic Spanish is helpful, but the staff will work to understand you. The room was always cleaned, but the things that were provided were a little hit or miss, (Towels, floor mats, etc.) It might have been because it was off season, but everything was included--all food, all alcohol, everything. It was a beautiful location, especially good for beach/pool people. I would recommend for couples, friends, or singles who are looking to relax and not have to worry about anything. An amazing experience. I can't wait to go back. Transportation with Coco Tours was inconsistent. My plane was re-routed to Santo Domingo and I tried to contact Coco Tours to change my arrival time pick up. They hung up on me twice. Luckily, the airline wound up providing transportation directly to the hotel, so it wasn't an issue. And, I did not have any issues getting back to the airport for my return flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
have case will travel
Largo,Fl
Jan 16, 2014

First experience with Adults Only

The hotel was awesome It was so quiet and peaceful, if you wanted it that way. Having the option to join in on the fun worked well for us. The staff tried very hard to please and they did. Will go back to Catalonia Royal again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Just enjoy. Loved the soft music played all day long on the beach.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa
Mar 29, 2011

Great quiet time

Great for both beach and poolside relaxation. Adults only part of resort is small enough to give quiet time but you can go over to larger resort side for more actinides. Good food and outstanding service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V&C
Puerto Rico
Aug 24, 2010

Fantastic for couple

The hotel is beautiful as the photos found on the Internet. The staff is friendly, the treatment is excellent. The atmosphere is quiet, if you want more music and shows you can go to the hotel next door. The hotel rooms are very nice, clean, well decorated. The food is excellent and varied. In general I recommend and hope to return soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa
Mar 29, 2011

Great quiet time

Great for both beach and poolside relaxation. Adults only part of resort is small enough to give quiet time but you can go over to larger resort side for more actinides. Good food and outstanding service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYbobbootz
NY
Sep 15, 2011

Just What I Expected

Place was great, clean, staff was incredible. I would recommend. We stayed on the adults only side but spent most of the time at the other side which was more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top