$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 12, 2014 Check-out: Dec 15, 2014

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
164 reviews
Beautiful Resort with Great amenities and Amazing Staff

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful quick trip. We didn't want to leave and we plan on going back... See full review

  • Dawn Allen
  • Nov 19, 2014
pre birthday getaway

More then I expected. Food was good, service was great. I wish we would have had more of the... See full review

  • BFF for life
  • Aug 30, 2014
Intimate, all-suite Punta Cana hotel boasts private pools, modern rooms

With poolside suites and beachfront dining, Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive encourages couples and singles to fully retreat to vacation mode. The all-suite hotel bears a mix of honeymoon suites, junior suites and suites with direct access to private pools. Access to a sister hotel expands the leisure options, but many guests choose to spend time on site at the full-service spa or massage palapas on the beach.

Highlights
  • All-suite resort on Bavaro Beach
  • Spa with sauna, hydromassage showers and Turkish bath
  • 14 suites with private pools
  • Massage palapas on the beach
  • Tapas restaurant and juice bar
Rooms

Couples and singles appreciate the contemporary style of the rooms of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. A collection of junior suites, honeymoon suites and suites with direct access to private pools highlights furniture with sleek lines, open layouts (including roomy terraces) and in-room Jacuzzis. Look for extra touches, too, including a mini-bar stocked with drinks, beer and snacks, a LCD TV, pool towels and Wi-Fi Internet access. Honeymoon suites are steps away from a private lake.

Features

Guests have access to the amenities at sister resort Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resort, but many choose to unwind on site. With a full-service spa  -- home to a Turkish bath, sauna and hydrotherapy showers -- and beachfront massage palapas, the property encourages blissful private time. Visitors can also use the Internet room and library for free.

Dining

Alfresco dining enhances the experience at Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. Guests can pull up a chair on the patio at Thalassa, which specializes in Mediterranean fare, or request a lakeside table at tapas restaurant CATA TAPA. A juice bar and deli -- both by the beach -- are suited for light, casual dining. A la carte restaurants require long pants, sleeves and closed-toe shoes for men and chic attire for women.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (on Playa Bavaro)
  • El Cortecito (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cap Cano (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (26.1 mi/42 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor event space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed, furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing. Fruit basket and sparkling wine at arrival
Superior Junior Suite
Room with one king bed includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub and independent shower.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed , furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant Thalassa
'Thalassa' exclusive restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a la carte, Mediterranean cuisine
Restaurant Catatapa
"Cata Tapa", Spanish specialty of Tapas. To dinner in a romantic ambience next to lake. (dress code: formal)
A la Carte restaurant
Enjoy all the Specialty restaurant of the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro beach, Golf & Casino. Mexican, Steack House, Italian and Japonese(only one with reservation), only for dinner.
Snacks Sea Blue
"Sea Blue" a-la-carta, situated next to the beach and pool in a lounge style(for lunch, open till 06:00PM).And the other sanck and pizzeria at the Catalonia Bavro Beach.
Buffets
Enjoy the 2 buffet situate at the sister property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shanclark85
San Antonio Texas
Sep 15, 2012

Amazing

We just arrived back from our stay at Catalonia royal bavaro and it was amazing! The staff are so attentive and nice. The resort is beautiful. All the staff work so hard all day keeping the resort in amazing shape. From raking and cleaning the beach to keeping the rooms spotless. The speciality restaurants are where it's at, the buffetts are hit or miss. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindHat
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Jan 2, 2014

Great stay in between flights

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton one night in between flights from Punta Cana and LAX. It was clean, comfortable, and a great night's sleep!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
have case will travel
Business
Largo,Fl
Jan 16, 2014

First experience with Adults Only

The hotel was awesome It was so quiet and peaceful, if you wanted it that way. Having the option to join in on the fun worked well for us. The staff tried very hard to please and they did. Will go back to Catalonia Royal again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Just enjoy. Loved the soft music played all day long on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerseygirlie
Business
New Jersey
Mar 7, 2014

Couples Vacation

It was wonderful, Food was great ,The Beach was beautiful . Resort was very clean We had a great time . I will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TJ from Vegas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 19, 2014

Amazing time!

Our room was a beautiful suite next to the pool, and the air conditioning was a big plus. The front desk people were very helpful, and we were able to book all our excursions there. It would have been nice if they had told us what we needed to bring to prepare for each excursion though, as sometimes we showed up without proper attire, without expecting a 3-hour bus ride, etc. My advice is to go online to see each excursion's tips prior to going on them. The food was wonderful, and I'm a vegetarian. I still had plenty of options everywhere. AMERICANS---BRING LOTS OF SINGLE DOLLAR BILLS! We got ripped off exchanging money into pesos at the airport, and it was super difficult to find change anywhere at the resort. The ATM only gives pesos, so you have to make a trip to the bank on the resort, and they were stingy with the ones (although I wanted them so I could tip everybody, which you think they'd support). Overall, the beach here is amazing, the location is perfect, and I loved being away from the busy kid resort next door. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IDalMo
Business
Staten Island New York
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect vacation

My husband and I had a wonderful time! The staff was so kind and helpful. As far as the hotel we will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V&C
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 24, 2010

Fantastic for couple

The hotel is beautiful as the photos found on the Internet. The staff is friendly, the treatment is excellent. The atmosphere is quiet, if you want more music and shows you can go to the hotel next door. The hotel rooms are very nice, clean, well decorated. The food is excellent and varied. In general I recommend and hope to return soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marina M
Business
New York,NY
Nov 17, 2010

Great anniversary vocation

This resort was something else!!!Very friendly helpful staff( they can hardly speak English though,but my bf speaks Spanish lil bit so it wasn't a big deal).They change towels 2 a day ,offering drinks at the pool or beach every 5 minutes and it seems like they don't even care if u tipping them or not,they r the same friedly and nice!The buildings r lil bit old,but they renovate and redesigne rooms(they really big enough for a couple)Food is ok,there was our favourite buffet and sea blue restaurant( or smth like that ,didn't remember the name)those two r really great:)we didn't go to Mexican or Steak House( maybe they r good as well)Japanese and Italian are average restaurantswith poor menu.But other then that food was good!If u don't want to wake up early for breakfast( it's only from 7-10 am) u may order it to your room( for no charge) or go to the snack bar.Get some singles befor u go there for tips they deserve them!the only thing we didn't like is that all the jakuzzis were cold:(( and those annoying venders next to the restaurants in the evening,they were really pushy.Everything else was absolutly great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnsoncolombia
Business
Medellín, Antióquia, Colombia
Oct 12, 2011

Great Honeymoon

Honeymoon was the best part of our marriage due to Catalonia Royal. We meet great people there, service people was very kind and were always looking how to make you confortable. Poolbar is great, nice caribbean music and the coctails are delicious. Best restaurant for us: Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for a lobster in Catatapa restaurant, they charge a little bit, but it definitely worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TGW84
Business
Ohio
Nov 24, 2011

Great Place for the money

Me and my wife recently returned from this resort. Wonderful people and service. The food for the most part was very good, and they kept the drinks flowing. Very clean, large room. Nice pools and amenities, grounds were beautiful (especially at night). Would go back in a heartbeat, no other resort came close for the money you pay to stay here (We've been to two other very nice resorts in the past two years). Not everyone can be 100% pleased, but we had no issues with this resort, ultimate relaxation! Tip: for what it's worth, updgrade to the next level "deluxe room" if possible. A little nicer, larger, newer, and closer to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tip: for what it's worth, updgrade to the next level "deluxe room" if possible. A little nicer, larger, newer, and closer to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
noamela
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 14, 2012

Quiet Paradise

this hotel is haven on earth. hotel grounds are very beautiful and well maintained. rooms are very clean and very big. all 3 restaurants serve good and high qulity food. the juice bar on the beach is very nice touch that we enjoyed daily. the beach is amazing and water very calm. the hotel is extremly quiet day and night so if you are looking to chill down and relax this is the place but if you are looking for excitment and party life, I would suggest to check other resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Saona island is a must see. we booked the tour with Seavis and it was absolutly amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top