$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
175 reviews
GREAT TRIP!!!

Place is amazing, I am going back again this year! Stay on the adult side, its very clean, great... See full review

  • Ross G.
  • Mar 3, 2015
Great place for the price we paid

Loved the adults only resort. For what I paid for this trip the place was good. However I must say... See full review

  • Juan A.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Intimate, all-suite Punta Cana hotel boasts private pools, modern rooms

With poolside suites and beachfront dining, Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive encourages couples and singles to fully retreat to vacation mode. The all-suite hotel bears a mix of honeymoon suites, junior suites and suites with direct access to private pools. Access to a sister hotel expands the leisure options, but many guests choose to spend time on site at the full-service spa or massage palapas on the beach.

Highlights
  • All-suite resort on Bavaro Beach
  • Spa with sauna, hydromassage showers and Turkish bath
  • 14 suites with private pools
  • Massage palapas on the beach
  • Tapas restaurant and juice bar
Rooms

Couples and singles appreciate the contemporary style of the rooms of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. A collection of junior suites, honeymoon suites and suites with direct access to private pools highlights furniture with sleek lines, open layouts (including roomy terraces) and in-room Jacuzzis. Look for extra touches, too, including a mini-bar stocked with drinks, beer and snacks, a LCD TV, pool towels and Wi-Fi Internet access. Honeymoon suites are steps away from a private lake.

Features

Guests have access to the amenities at sister resort Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resort, but many choose to unwind on site. With a full-service spa  -- home to a Turkish bath, sauna and hydrotherapy showers -- and beachfront massage palapas, the property encourages blissful private time. Visitors can also use the Internet room and library for free.

Dining

Alfresco dining enhances the experience at Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. Guests can pull up a chair on the patio at Thalassa, which specializes in Mediterranean fare, or request a lakeside table at tapas restaurant CATA TAPA. A juice bar and deli -- both by the beach -- are suited for light, casual dining. A la carte restaurants require long pants, sleeves and closed-toe shoes for men and chic attire for women.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (on Playa Bavaro)
  • El Cortecito (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cap Cano (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (26.1 mi/42 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor event space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed, furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing. Fruit basket and sparkling wine at arrival
Superior Junior Suite
Room with one king bed includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub and independent shower.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed , furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant Thalassa
'Thalassa' exclusive restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a la carte, Mediterranean cuisine
Restaurant Catatapa
"Cata Tapa", Spanish specialty of Tapas. To dinner in a romantic ambience next to lake. (dress code: formal)
A la Carte restaurant
Enjoy all the Specialty restaurant of the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro beach, Golf & Casino. Mexican, Steack House, Italian and Japonese(only one with reservation), only for dinner.
Snacks Sea Blue
"Sea Blue" a-la-carta, situated next to the beach and pool in a lounge style(for lunch, open till 06:00PM).And the other sanck and pizzeria at the Catalonia Bavro Beach.
Buffets
Enjoy the 2 buffet situate at the sister property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 175
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross G.
Business
Saint ClaireShores
Mar 3, 2015

GREAT TRIP!!!

Place is amazing, I am going back again this year! Stay on the adult side, its very clean, great food (room sercive food was NASTY!) Make sure to go out on the glass bottom boat!! Not a singles spot, however great with a couples group! 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan A.
Business
North Holllywood
Mar 2, 2015

Great place for the price we paid

Loved the adults only resort. For what I paid for this trip the place was good. However I must say the food is good but not great, and the beach is not as pretty as other resorts in punta Cana. Nonetheless the service was great as well as the two nice pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon G.
Business
Beverly Hills
Feb 16, 2015

great resort

amazing experience. highly recommend. property is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany R.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great 5 year honeymoon trip!

We stayed for 12 days and had an awesome time! Our room 4412 was right by the pool. The housekeeping service was amazing and put fresh flowers in our room everyday. They even hung up some clothes left on the floor. The only downside was the bed was hard and the food was not the best, otherwise we will most definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kelly was amazing with scheduling our trips at the hotel. We went on the cruise which was absolutely amazing! Also the zip lining tour is one not to miss out on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONG WON C.
Business
Athens
Jan 5, 2015

Good

Everything was good, but the food was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IMARTI.
Business
ALEXANDRIA
Jan 5, 2015

AWESOME GET AWAY

I enjoyed the stayed...I was looking for a place to relax and this placed provided that opportunity. It is secluded and right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karrah P.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful couples trip

Excellent resort! From the time we arrived everyone was friendly and welcoming. Made sure we were aware of everything the hotel had to offer and the things we can do while there. The hotel was very calm and we were even allowed to visit the sister hotel with their ammenities included. The room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are about 10 different restaurants including carribbean, Japanese,Italian and many more. You will definetly enjoy and it is your money's worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea R.
Business
Alexandria
Dec 16, 2014

Great for realxing and enjoying quality time

Great staff and service, small, but exactly what you need if you want some peace and quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn Allen
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 19, 2014

Beautiful Resort with Great amenities and Amazing Staff

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful quick trip. We didn't want to leave and we plan on going back and staying at this resort again. The only things that you should be aware of are the horrible mosquitos (not in your room just outside of the rooms) so bring lots of off.. Also the sales guys looking to give you a tour to sell you a package are extremely pushy.. Be firm with them unless you are truly interested. The food was really good and the service was awesome (try the Domincan Chicken at Sea Blue... so good). Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The lounge on the Bavaro side of the hotel is gorgeous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melz1
Business
CT
Oct 18, 2014

Nice Room and Great staff but a little musty...

We stayed from 10/10-10/17 and here are some highlights: The room we stayed in was a non-smoking room but don't be surprised if you have smokers next to you smoking on the porch. The room itself is beautiful but musty. I don't think that is really the hotel's fault though because everything is damp in the DR. The humidity is so high even your laundry is going to seem damp by the end of your vacation. Even with the air conditioning on all the time your room won't get any colder than 75 degrees. The staff is wonderful. Most of them call you their "family" which is kind of nice. They are friendly even if you don't speak Spanish but get really excited when you attempt any Spanish at all. The bartenders tend to be more friendly on the family side though. One even gave my husband and I an impromptu merengue lesson when the bar was empty! The beach is nice and shady and the water (as long as it's sunny) has some great snorkeling on the adult side. There is a man-made coral wall on the adult side and a lot of fish hang out there. We even saw a puffer fish. As for food, we mostly went to the buffet on the family side. We tried all the restaurants and liked sorrento at the pool and thallasa for dinner. You have to dress up though so make sure you don't just bring beach clothes. Also, if you scuba dive, take the Catalina island excursion from scubaquatic at the beach. It was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are staying at the hotel and not going anywhere else don't change over money. Every shop takes USD and most excursions do too. If they don't take that then they take Visa. ***most places DON'T take American Express though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top