$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky Maz
Business
New York, NY
Apr 6, 2013

Pluses but Considerable Minuses

The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful. The room was spacious and included an extremely large bath tub that I used nightly. A nice perk was that room service was included in the package so I often had breakfast on my balcony. There was also a great juice bar. Unfortunately, the area outside was extremely loud, the door is knocked on frequently by various staff unless you put on the do not disturb sign even in the middle of the day, the food was really poor to the point that I had gastrointestinal issues that prevented me from leaving my room for a day, the beach was rocky, the ocean was caked with seaweed and the buoys prevented you from swimming out past it, and there weren't enough sun-shielding umbrellas so I burned splotches of skin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vicstrip
Business
Miami Fl.
Apr 1, 2013

Great Staff but place needs some work

We went here for our Honeymoon. The outside of the resort looks pretty plain (the Adult only side) Not much to see on the resort. but when you go across to the family side the resort is more tropical with tiki hut style hall ways beautiful reception area and where most of the restaurants are. The food wasn't the best. The drinks since it was all inclusive i guess it means cheap. and they tasted pretty bad at any of the bars. The room was very nice. Our only complaint was the a/c semi worked. We called for it to be repaired and they looked at it but not much changed after the repair. We arrived to warm drinks in the mini fridge which didnt actually get cold till about the end of the 2nd day. The staff was very friendly ad helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeanSandy
Business
Naz PA
Mar 25, 2013

EXCELLENT!

Absolutely perfect describes this resort. Food, staff, facilities, grounds, beach, all of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vogel the great
Business
York, Pennsylvania
Mar 7, 2013

Amazing all inclusive resort

Everything and anything was all included in this trip. Not one complaint. Best vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't change your money. Just bring a hundred in ones for tipping that's it.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelor SLC
Business
Salt Lake City
Feb 23, 2013

Very bad!

I must start by saying we are complete foodies and I thought I had gone to Fat Camp! Came home hungry because the food was inedible. The staff was lazy and slow, it would take 3 and sometimes 4 calls to get anything done. The room was clean and comfortable but that was the east of this vacation. All I can say is we will never return and I hope they hire someone who can figure out what vacation travelers want in an all inclusive. Simply put they offer one Beer, they have no Salsa of any kind and everyone on our trip (15 people) came home with Montezuma's revenge! We returned home last night and had been sick most of the trip and are still suffering today! Beware if you are thinking of this destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not telling you
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 16, 2013

10 day Winter get away

Overall very good experience. Staff every friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotscot and latin
Business
london
Feb 12, 2013

great adults only 5 star

Great hotel , great food , the blue beach cafe all day is a great option for late beakfasts this spa is nice 100 dollars for an hour and 20 massage in the early mornigs the cleaning and generall niose levels in the hotel could be better but the staff overall are fantastic, they try this is the carribean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

blue beach cafe good food all day

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goettej
Business
Watertown, SD 57201, USA
Feb 10, 2013

Nice Hotel

Hotel was nice, beach was nice with seaweed but was always picked up throughout the day. The only downfall for me was the food, it was a hit and miss kind of thing. Overall I recommend the hotel, its nice to have the adults side where its more relaxed and also have the family side steps away for fun activities and a more lively pool bar and pool. Lots of sand, palm trees and plenty of places to grab a drink or bite to eat. The snorkeling done at the hotel isnt the best but you just pay a deposit and use the mask and snorkel for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rutger
Business
Nashville , Tennessee
Jan 28, 2013

Amazing royal side

Staff member Yeisy was the best concierge around! Had honeymoon package and the 2 minor issues we encountered she solved immediately! Restraunts on the family side leave a bit to be desired but as its inclusive who can complain. The royal side adults restraunts however are as high end as you can get. Thalassa restraunt at the entrance was amazing and when we return we will frequent this restraunt to try the rest of the dishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you only use the attractions that are offered at the desk in entrance for professional people. The ones that walk around the beech are not backed by hotel and so the quality isn't their

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHP1
Business
Atanta, Georgia
Jan 27, 2013

Alomst great family getaway

The hotel was beautiful with a lot of amenities. When we got into our room, unexpectedly saw a double twin beds, instead of a king size bed. We got into the shower and realized that the water was building up in the shower area and not being drained. We reported this to the front desk, but nothing was done about it. We left the room for dinner and when we came back from the dinner, we noticed a strong smell of toilet has sreaded to the entire room. We reported the bad smell to the strong desk and nothing was done about it. We asked to be moved to another room in another buiding or a higher floor on the same building abd we were told that they don't have rooms available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dine in restaurants were great and in a short distance from our room.

Back to menu Return to top