$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vogel the great
Business
York, Pennsylvania
Mar 7, 2013

Amazing all inclusive resort

Everything and anything was all included in this trip. Not one complaint. Best vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't change your money. Just bring a hundred in ones for tipping that's it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelor SLC
Business
Salt Lake City
Feb 23, 2013

Very bad!

I must start by saying we are complete foodies and I thought I had gone to Fat Camp! Came home hungry because the food was inedible. The staff was lazy and slow, it would take 3 and sometimes 4 calls to get anything done. The room was clean and comfortable but that was the east of this vacation. All I can say is we will never return and I hope they hire someone who can figure out what vacation travelers want in an all inclusive. Simply put they offer one Beer, they have no Salsa of any kind and everyone on our trip (15 people) came home with Montezuma's revenge! We returned home last night and had been sick most of the trip and are still suffering today! Beware if you are thinking of this destination!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
not telling you
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 16, 2013

10 day Winter get away

Overall very good experience. Staff every friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotscot and latin
Business
london
Feb 12, 2013

great adults only 5 star

Great hotel , great food , the blue beach cafe all day is a great option for late beakfasts this spa is nice 100 dollars for an hour and 20 massage in the early mornigs the cleaning and generall niose levels in the hotel could be better but the staff overall are fantastic, they try this is the carribean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

blue beach cafe good food all day

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goettej
Business
Watertown, SD 57201, USA
Feb 10, 2013

Nice Hotel

Hotel was nice, beach was nice with seaweed but was always picked up throughout the day. The only downfall for me was the food, it was a hit and miss kind of thing. Overall I recommend the hotel, its nice to have the adults side where its more relaxed and also have the family side steps away for fun activities and a more lively pool bar and pool. Lots of sand, palm trees and plenty of places to grab a drink or bite to eat. The snorkeling done at the hotel isnt the best but you just pay a deposit and use the mask and snorkel for an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rutger
Business
Nashville , Tennessee
Jan 28, 2013

Amazing royal side

Staff member Yeisy was the best concierge around! Had honeymoon package and the 2 minor issues we encountered she solved immediately! Restraunts on the family side leave a bit to be desired but as its inclusive who can complain. The royal side adults restraunts however are as high end as you can get. Thalassa restraunt at the entrance was amazing and when we return we will frequent this restraunt to try the rest of the dishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you only use the attractions that are offered at the desk in entrance for professional people. The ones that walk around the beech are not backed by hotel and so the quality isn't their

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MHP1
Business
Atanta, Georgia
Jan 27, 2013

Alomst great family getaway

The hotel was beautiful with a lot of amenities. When we got into our room, unexpectedly saw a double twin beds, instead of a king size bed. We got into the shower and realized that the water was building up in the shower area and not being drained. We reported this to the front desk, but nothing was done about it. We left the room for dinner and when we came back from the dinner, we noticed a strong smell of toilet has sreaded to the entire room. We reported the bad smell to the strong desk and nothing was done about it. We asked to be moved to another room in another buiding or a higher floor on the same building abd we were told that they don't have rooms available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dine in restaurants were great and in a short distance from our room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbkinbalt
Business
Baltimore , Md
Jan 20, 2013

Worth the money

The Staff were very friendly the food was ok some better then other over all we had a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Feeling Froggie
Business
N. Las Vegas, Nevada
Jan 18, 2013

Great Vacation

I thought the hotel had a lot of veriety. If you want to relax you can do so. If you want to party there is plenty of that. Did a few tours (boogie carts and pirate party boat) had a lot of fun. Experience was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen the Beach Bum
Business
New York, NY
Dec 16, 2012

Great Vacation

We had a great time! The Catalonia Royal Bavaro had a relaxing and laid back atmosphere. The food was good and the hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and spoke many languages. A huge plus to this resort was being able to use the sister resort's amenities next door, which were also inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top