$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rutger
Nashville , Tennessee
Jan 28, 2013

Amazing royal side

Staff member Yeisy was the best concierge around! Had honeymoon package and the 2 minor issues we encountered she solved immediately! Restraunts on the family side leave a bit to be desired but as its inclusive who can complain. The royal side adults restraunts however are as high end as you can get. Thalassa restraunt at the entrance was amazing and when we return we will frequent this restraunt to try the rest of the dishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you only use the attractions that are offered at the desk in entrance for professional people. The ones that walk around the beech are not backed by hotel and so the quality isn't their

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. Fei
Business
Tel aviv Israel
Oct 11, 2014

Perfect for couples

Very nice staff, good value! One problem, housekeeping not as good, there was always something missing, but not an issue the room felt clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to saona island and Catalina island

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel Lover 13
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 8, 2014

Not a relaxing stay.

Unfortunately, I wouldn't be packing my bags to stay there again. We expected a nice relaxing stay on the beach but it definitely wasn't. I wrote a little description of the main things below: Rooms: Not good at all. They smelt really badly of mold and was constantly humid/moist. We were not sure if it was because of the humidity or because there was just no ventilation in the rooms. The air conditioner in our room was also not working. I did not have one comfortable night sleep while I was there. The couple we went away with actually had to move rooms because their original room smelt extra awful. Beach: It was pretty, but there was so much seaweed in the water. The employees there were working hard at sweeping it away but they were fighting a losing battle. I was expecting clear water, I got the opposite. Restaurants/Bars: If you like meat, you may be excited about the Rodeo Stead House - don't be. The food is absolutely awful there. The two restaurants that I found were pretty good: Cata Tapa and Sea Blue. The rest were not very good. The Piano Bar at the front of the hotel is nice for drinks. Amenities: The pools were nice and the spa was okay. I received my first massage there which I was expecting to be wow'd by - it was only alright. They do have excursions that you can pay extra for. We signed up for two. Big disappointment was no jet skiing. Staff: Extremely nice however there was definitely a language barrier. Be prepared to know a little Spanish or else it will be hard to communicate. Another Note: Everyone I was with got really sick. Luckily I just didn't feel that great a couple nights. We were unsure if it was from the room's or the food. Overall, it was just not what we expected. We were really disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bring bug spray! At night, the mosquitoes are everywhere. We were eaten alive. We had to purchase a expensive bug spray at their convenient store. Wish we just had it with us!

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armonten
Business
Miami and West Palm Beach , Florida
Sep 30, 2014

A piceless Trip

It was an unforgettable experience . The Staff is very polite,positive people, committed to serve you and an unconditional. I can recommend this place to my family and friends.The amenities are very clean and they take special care of it. We really enjoyed this time and already we are planing to visit it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike kost
Business
nyc
Sep 28, 2014

Catalonia Royal Bavaro review

Cons: Room needs refreshing. Thermostat did not work, a lot of mosquitos. Pro: excellent snorkeling, food, stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Thai restaurant is excellent

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BFF for life
Business
Chicago, illinois
Aug 30, 2014

pre birthday getaway

More then I expected. Food was good, service was great. I wish we would have had more of the Dominican food. So many wonderful pools. I am so grateful I chose the adult only privileges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Mom KL
Business
New York
Aug 30, 2014

Quiet Getaway

Nice, simple hotel with a great beach. Calm and quiet, perfect for a relaxing retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hilaryvernon
Business
Salisbury, MD
Aug 26, 2014

Great vacation

The hotel was awesome and the rooms absolutely beautiful. The food, especially at the main restaurant (Thalasa) was fantastic as well. Because this side was adults only, it was much more quiet and relaxed. You are still able to visit the other side (Catalonia Bavaro) and use all of the amenities there, like the casino or disco, so that was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not dine at the Catalonia Bavaro side if you are a Catalonia Royal guest. The Royal food is much better.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJ and SJ
Business
Bryans Road, Maryland
Aug 17, 2014

pefecto!

It was like we were on a Paradise island, can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the places to eat on the resort were great.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puntacana2014
Business
Ny,ny
Aug 13, 2014

Our stay

Staff was very pushy trying to sell timeshares. Some restaurants were good some were bad. Very long wait times for food. Not a good experience with VIP for transportation to/from airport. We were told we had to meet rep at 8:30am to arrange travel back to airport. He tried to see us excursions. We didn't want to wake up early to meet him but we had no choice. Then he told us to see him again the day before we left at 8:30am to get the vouchers and time to leave. We said no. We're on vacation. He said he would leave it at the front desk. The day before we left the info wasn't there. We had to walk to the other resort and waste another 20 minutes waiting just for the return time. What was the point of meeting him the first day? He never arranged anything. He just wasted our time!! The beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couples on Vacation
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 7, 2014

Friends vacation

My husband and I went on this trip with two other couples. It was great! Very relaxing, and such a fun time. All the restaurants were tasty and very easy to get a table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A couple bucks for bartenders and servers goes a long way in getting that extra great service!

Back to menu Return to top