$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 18, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rutger
Nashville , Tennessee
Jan 28, 2013

Amazing royal side

Staff member Yeisy was the best concierge around! Had honeymoon package and the 2 minor issues we encountered she solved immediately! Restraunts on the family side leave a bit to be desired but as its inclusive who can complain. The royal side adults restraunts however are as high end as you can get. Thalassa restraunt at the entrance was amazing and when we return we will frequent this restraunt to try the rest of the dishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you only use the attractions that are offered at the desk in entrance for professional people. The ones that walk around the beech are not backed by hotel and so the quality isn't their

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon G.
Business
Beverly Hills
Feb 16, 2015

great resort

amazing experience. highly recommend. property is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnny lam
Business
BROOKLYN
Feb 4, 2015

vacation

the hotel say 5 stars but I'm think really only 3.5 close to 4 the most... most of the visitors are french and they are not that nice the staffs are good the only problem is when I'm about to check out try to call the front desk and the bell boy desk and no ones answer the phone to help us the luggages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

would recommend this hotel only for the good price the beach is not nice and clean only stayed in my room cause with my own swimming pool the room is facing the fountains my room number is 3407

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marivi
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

relaxing vacation

The hotel was great, beautiful surrounding, the staff was great very hospitable and funny, the room that I got was beautiful and clean. I'll definitely go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have fun and relax.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlito Miami
Business
Miami
Feb 3, 2015

First Punta Cana vacation

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The constant pitch to attend a sales seminar got very annoying. It's worse in the lobby. The resort is small and so is the beach area of the resort. There is another resort next to this one that you can visit but you get the sales pitch there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany R.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great 5 year honeymoon trip!

We stayed for 12 days and had an awesome time! Our room 4412 was right by the pool. The housekeeping service was amazing and put fresh flowers in our room everyday. They even hung up some clothes left on the floor. The only downside was the bed was hard and the food was not the best, otherwise we will most definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kelly was amazing with scheduling our trips at the hotel. We went on the cruise which was absolutely amazing! Also the zip lining tour is one not to miss out on!

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONG WON C.
Business
Athens
Jan 5, 2015

Good

Everything was good, but the food was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IMARTI.
Business
ALEXANDRIA
Jan 5, 2015

AWESOME GET AWAY

I enjoyed the stayed...I was looking for a place to relax and this placed provided that opportunity. It is secluded and right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karrah P.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful couples trip

Excellent resort! From the time we arrived everyone was friendly and welcoming. Made sure we were aware of everything the hotel had to offer and the things we can do while there. The hotel was very calm and we were even allowed to visit the sister hotel with their ammenities included. The room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are about 10 different restaurants including carribbean, Japanese,Italian and many more. You will definetly enjoy and it is your money's worth.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea R.
Business
Alexandria
Dec 16, 2014

Great for realxing and enjoying quality time

Great staff and service, small, but exactly what you need if you want some peace and quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn Allen
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 19, 2014

Beautiful Resort with Great amenities and Amazing Staff

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful quick trip. We didn't want to leave and we plan on going back and staying at this resort again. The only things that you should be aware of are the horrible mosquitos (not in your room just outside of the rooms) so bring lots of off.. Also the sales guys looking to give you a tour to sell you a package are extremely pushy.. Be firm with them unless you are truly interested. The food was really good and the service was awesome (try the Domincan Chicken at Sea Blue... so good). Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The lounge on the Bavaro side of the hotel is gorgeous

Back to menu Return to top