$208 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rutger
Nashville , Tennessee
Jan 28, 2013

Amazing royal side

Staff member Yeisy was the best concierge around! Had honeymoon package and the 2 minor issues we encountered she solved immediately! Restraunts on the family side leave a bit to be desired but as its inclusive who can complain. The royal side adults restraunts however are as high end as you can get. Thalassa restraunt at the entrance was amazing and when we return we will frequent this restraunt to try the rest of the dishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you only use the attractions that are offered at the desk in entrance for professional people. The ones that walk around the beech are not backed by hotel and so the quality isn't their

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marivi
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

relaxing vacation

The hotel was great, beautiful surrounding, the staff was great very hospitable and funny, the room that I got was beautiful and clean. I'll definitely go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have fun and relax.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlito Miami
Business
Miami
Feb 3, 2015

First Punta Cana vacation

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The constant pitch to attend a sales seminar got very annoying. It's worse in the lobby. The resort is small and so is the beach area of the resort. There is another resort next to this one that you can visit but you get the sales pitch there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany R.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great 5 year honeymoon trip!

We stayed for 12 days and had an awesome time! Our room 4412 was right by the pool. The housekeeping service was amazing and put fresh flowers in our room everyday. They even hung up some clothes left on the floor. The only downside was the bed was hard and the food was not the best, otherwise we will most definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kelly was amazing with scheduling our trips at the hotel. We went on the cruise which was absolutely amazing! Also the zip lining tour is one not to miss out on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONG WON C.
Business
Athens
Jan 5, 2015

Good

Everything was good, but the food was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IMARTI.
Business
ALEXANDRIA
Jan 5, 2015

AWESOME GET AWAY

I enjoyed the stayed...I was looking for a place to relax and this placed provided that opportunity. It is secluded and right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karrah P.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Wonderful couples trip

Excellent resort! From the time we arrived everyone was friendly and welcoming. Made sure we were aware of everything the hotel had to offer and the things we can do while there. The hotel was very calm and we were even allowed to visit the sister hotel with their ammenities included. The room was spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are about 10 different restaurants including carribbean, Japanese,Italian and many more. You will definetly enjoy and it is your money's worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrea R.
Business
Alexandria
Dec 16, 2014

Great for realxing and enjoying quality time

Great staff and service, small, but exactly what you need if you want some peace and quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn Allen
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 19, 2014

Beautiful Resort with Great amenities and Amazing Staff

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful quick trip. We didn't want to leave and we plan on going back and staying at this resort again. The only things that you should be aware of are the horrible mosquitos (not in your room just outside of the rooms) so bring lots of off.. Also the sales guys looking to give you a tour to sell you a package are extremely pushy.. Be firm with them unless you are truly interested. The food was really good and the service was awesome (try the Domincan Chicken at Sea Blue... so good). Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The lounge on the Bavaro side of the hotel is gorgeous

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melz1
Business
CT
Oct 18, 2014

Nice Room and Great staff but a little musty...

We stayed from 10/10-10/17 and here are some highlights: The room we stayed in was a non-smoking room but don't be surprised if you have smokers next to you smoking on the porch. The room itself is beautiful but musty. I don't think that is really the hotel's fault though because everything is damp in the DR. The humidity is so high even your laundry is going to seem damp by the end of your vacation. Even with the air conditioning on all the time your room won't get any colder than 75 degrees. The staff is wonderful. Most of them call you their "family" which is kind of nice. They are friendly even if you don't speak Spanish but get really excited when you attempt any Spanish at all. The bartenders tend to be more friendly on the family side though. One even gave my husband and I an impromptu merengue lesson when the bar was empty! The beach is nice and shady and the water (as long as it's sunny) has some great snorkeling on the adult side. There is a man-made coral wall on the adult side and a lot of fish hang out there. We even saw a puffer fish. As for food, we mostly went to the buffet on the family side. We tried all the restaurants and liked sorrento at the pool and thallasa for dinner. You have to dress up though so make sure you don't just bring beach clothes. Also, if you scuba dive, take the Catalina island excursion from scubaquatic at the beach. It was beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are staying at the hotel and not going anywhere else don't change over money. Every shop takes USD and most excursions do too. If they don't take that then they take Visa. ***most places DON'T take American Express though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L. Fei
Business
Tel aviv Israel
Oct 11, 2014

Perfect for couples

Very nice staff, good value! One problem, housekeeping not as good, there was always something missing, but not an issue the room felt clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to saona island and Catalina island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top