$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
177 out of 177
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robert H.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Diarrhea for days

So much poo. Everyone was pooing. First day was okay. Second day was okay. Third day the poo's started happening. Fourth day: poo. Fifth day: poo. Sixth day: poo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Piotr K.
Couples
Ridgewood
Mar 26, 2015

Great Escape!!!!

I did travel with my wife to visit this hotel. It was dream vacation!!! The weather was great( we went on April), very hot, no humid!!! The beach was very clean, the beach bar was very close, the service was excellent!!!! The staff was really helpful!!!!! Small resort -if you are looking for great, quiet getaway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross G.
Couples
Saint ClaireShores
Mar 3, 2015

GREAT TRIP!!!

Place is amazing, I am going back again this year! Stay on the adult side, its very clean, great food (room sercive food was NASTY!) Make sure to go out on the glass bottom boat!! Not a singles spot, however great with a couples group! 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juan A.
Couples
North Holllywood
Mar 2, 2015

Great place for the price we paid

Loved the adults only resort. For what I paid for this trip the place was good. However I must say the food is good but not great, and the beach is not as pretty as other resorts in punta Cana. Nonetheless the service was great as well as the two nice pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon G.
Couples
Beverly Hills
Feb 16, 2015

great resort

amazing experience. highly recommend. property is gorgeous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnny lam
Friends
BROOKLYN
Feb 4, 2015

vacation

the hotel say 5 stars but I'm think really only 3.5 close to 4 the most... most of the visitors are french and they are not that nice the staffs are good the only problem is when I'm about to check out try to call the front desk and the bell boy desk and no ones answer the phone to help us the luggages

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

would recommend this hotel only for the good price the beach is not nice and clean only stayed in my room cause with my own swimming pool the room is facing the fountains my room number is 3407

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlito Miami
Business
Miami
Feb 3, 2015

First Punta Cana vacation

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The constant pitch to attend a sales seminar got very annoying. It's worse in the lobby. The resort is small and so is the beach area of the resort. There is another resort next to this one that you can visit but you get the sales pitch there also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany R.
Couples
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great 5 year honeymoon trip!

We stayed for 12 days and had an awesome time! Our room 4412 was right by the pool. The housekeeping service was amazing and put fresh flowers in our room everyday. They even hung up some clothes left on the floor. The only downside was the bed was hard and the food was not the best, otherwise we will most definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Kelly was amazing with scheduling our trips at the hotel. We went on the cruise which was absolutely amazing! Also the zip lining tour is one not to miss out on!

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DONG WON C.
Couples
Athens
Jan 5, 2015

Good

Everything was good, but the food was not that good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IMARTI.
Couples
ALEXANDRIA
Jan 5, 2015

AWESOME GET AWAY

I enjoyed the stayed...I was looking for a place to relax and this placed provided that opportunity. It is secluded and right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top