$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnsoncolombia
Business
Medellín, Antióquia, Colombia
Oct 12, 2011

Great Honeymoon

Honeymoon was the best part of our marriage due to Catalonia Royal. We meet great people there, service people was very kind and were always looking how to make you confortable. Poolbar is great, nice caribbean music and the coctails are delicious. Best restaurant for us: Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for a lobster in Catatapa restaurant, they charge a little bit, but it definitely worth.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Oct 8, 2011

Hotel Catalonia

the hotel was great the rooms were awsome! they were clean and seems like they clean the room 3 times a day. the food was not good at all! the food is more like a 3 star hotel food, and the service is horrible you ask for a simple drink and you wait 20-30 mins...while you see the waiter laughing with other waiters and not doing their job, very very unorganized. but besides the food and service my wife and i had a great time, great location and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the steakhouse!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYbobbootz
Business
NY
Sep 15, 2011

Just What I Expected

Place was great, clean, staff was incredible. I would recommend. We stayed on the adults only side but spent most of the time at the other side which was more fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chunky
Business
West Covina California
Aug 23, 2011

Relaxing Vacation

Good location. Nice comfortable setting for relaxation. The eating places left little to be desired. Food was very bland and not that great. Would probably try a different hotel if I ever go back. Staff was OK, friendly but don't go out of their way to make you feel welcomed. I'd give it a 3 star rating, nothing higher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandywine, MD
Jun 28, 2011

Getaway

Everything was great the hotel did everything to try and make your vacation and stay the most relaxing. The hotel will do everything for you so you will not have to lift a finger except walk to the beach or pool that is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not use your credit card when booking excursions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando Florida
Jun 10, 2011

get away

good food,friendly staff,overall it's good vacation we had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

themed restaurant is a plus,no waiting much

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 7, 2011

Nice quiet getaway

The Catalonia Royal Bavaro was a very relaxing getaway. It doesn't have all the nightlife but you can get that at the neighboring hotel Ctalonia Bavaro which you have full access to all amenities there also. The beds were quite hard and need some upgrades but other than that we can not complain. The food was delicious at all the sit down restaurants. We did not go to the buffet restaurant at all. The hotel is not located close to any other hotels. The wines that are part of the all-inclusive package were not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian and Mexican restaurants at the neighboring property were the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Schenectady, NY
May 31, 2011

Serene Relaxation

We travel 3-5 times a year to different Carribbean locations. This hotel was situated in the middle of nowhere. It was almost silent every night and the only entertainment were the weak performances by the hotel staff. However, it was stunningly beautiful. We walked around and looked at the water, pools included, every day. We wanted quiet relaxation for a week. We read books, played computer games, and sat by the pool. The rooms are very sexy and include a jacuzzi tub that keeps things interesting. No bugs or cleanliness problems in the hotel at all. We're glad we stayed on the adult side and came back rested. The food was gross. In the last two days I figured out how to make grilled cheese in a toaster, so I wouldn't starve. I'm not a picky eater, so this wasn't a make or break for me. If we ever go back to DR. I'll pick a place more lively for our age group (28, 31) I also wouldn't spring for the massage. They were done by young girls who giggled the whole time. Overall, I have to recommend it for being classy, clean, and serene. But just make sure this is what you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you go to the shows. There's nothing else to do and you'll needs something to talk about. If you lead a busy life and just want to relax for a few days...book it today.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cape cod, ma.
May 30, 2011

Great place. But bring your own food!

Hotel was beautiful, very clean beautifully furnished room. Amazing grounds and views. Staff was amazing. Very eager to help. It is helpful to know a bit of spanish here in order to communicate with some of the employees. The beach was great. And maje sure to get yourself a banana mama!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants arent very good. The lunch buffet was the best followed by the restaurant adjacent to the hotel lobby. The japanese was ok as well. The tapas restaurant was aweful! And the restaurant by the beach was so- so at best! Try to eat the local dishes bc they are the best. (fried salami and mangu, tostones etc.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokand WA
May 18, 2011

Wonderful

We could not say enough good things about the Resort. It was much more that we expected it to be!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There were alot of recreation trips availible at the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top