$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playas De Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
210 reviews
Amazing honeymoon

This was an incredible experience. The food was great, the service was outstanding, the property... See full review

  • Mikebom
  • Jun 6, 2014
One very beautiful resort..........

This hotel was everything we expected and more. The grounds were overwhelmingly beautiful, the food... See full review

  • Uncle Skip
  • May 24, 2014
Intimate, all-suite Punta Cana hotel boasts private pools, modern rooms

With poolside suites and beachfront dining, Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive encourages couples and singles to fully retreat to vacation mode. The all-suite hotel bears a mix of honeymoon suites, junior suites and suites with direct access to private pools. Access to a sister hotel expands the leisure options, but many guests choose to spend time on site at the full-service spa or massage palapas on the beach.

Highlights
  • All-suite resort on Bavaro Beach
  • Spa with sauna, hydromassage showers and Turkish bath
  • 14 suites with private pools
  • Massage palapas on the beach
  • Tapas restaurant and juice bar
Rooms

Couples and singles appreciate the contemporary style of the rooms of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. A collection of junior suites, honeymoon suites and suites with direct access to private pools highlights furniture with sleek lines, open layouts (including roomy terraces) and in-room Jacuzzis. Look for extra touches, too, including a mini-bar stocked with drinks, beer and snacks, a LCD TV, pool towels and Wi-Fi Internet access. Honeymoon suites are steps away from a private lake.

Features

Guests have access to the amenities at sister resort Catalonia Bavaro Beach, Golf & Casino Resort, but many choose to unwind on site. With a full-service spa  -- home to a Turkish bath, sauna and hydrotherapy showers -- and beachfront massage palapas, the property encourages blissful private time. Visitors can also use the Internet room and library for free.

Dining

Alfresco dining enhances the experience at Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only – All Inclusive. Guests can pull up a chair on the patio at Thalassa, which specializes in Mediterranean fare, or request a lakeside table at tapas restaurant CATA TAPA. A juice bar and deli -- both by the beach -- are suited for light, casual dining. A la carte restaurants require long pants, sleeves and closed-toe shoes for men and chic attire for women.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.3 mi/8.6 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (on Playa Bavaro)
  • El Cortecito (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Cap Cano (9 mi/14.5 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.3 mi/27.8 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (26.1 mi/42 km)
Business
  • Indoor and outdoor event space
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6362 -68.3442
Area served
Punta Cana, Domican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ).
Area description
A magnificent resort with private, white sandy beaches, crystalline Caribbean waters, palm trees lining the coast and abundant vegetation throughout the complex. Coral reefs along the beach allow guest to enjoy the rich marine life of the Caribbean Sea. Playa Bavaro (Punta Cana) one of the best beach areas in the Dominican Republic.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Honeymoon Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed, furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing. Fruit basket and sparkling wine at arrival
Superior Junior Suite
Room with one king bed includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub and independent shower.
Deluxe Junior Suite
Room more spacious with one king bed , furnished in a modern luxury style,includes air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone with direct outside line, safe box, fridge with soft drinks & beer,coffee maker, hairdryer, terrace or balcony with hammock, living area, ceiling fan, complete bathroom with hairdryer, round in room bath tub, independent shower, iron and table of ironing

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant Thalassa
'Thalassa' exclusive restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a la carte, Mediterranean cuisine
Restaurant Catatapa
"Cata Tapa", Spanish specialty of Tapas. To dinner in a romantic ambience next to lake. (dress code: formal)
A la Carte restaurant
Enjoy all the Specialty restaurant of the sister property, Catalonia Bavaro beach, Golf & Casino. Mexican, Steack House, Italian and Japonese(only one with reservation), only for dinner.
Snacks Sea Blue
"Sea Blue" a-la-carta, situated next to the beach and pool in a lounge style(for lunch, open till 06:00PM).And the other sanck and pizzeria at the Catalonia Bavro Beach.
Buffets
Enjoy the 2 buffet situate at the sister property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rutger
Nashville , Tennessee
Jan 28, 2013

Amazing royal side

Staff member Yeisy was the best concierge around! Had honeymoon package and the 2 minor issues we encountered she solved immediately! Restraunts on the family side leave a bit to be desired but as its inclusive who can complain. The royal side adults restraunts however are as high end as you can get. Thalassa restraunt at the entrance was amazing and when we return we will frequent this restraunt to try the rest of the dishes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you only use the attractions that are offered at the desk in entrance for professional people. The ones that walk around the beech are not backed by hotel and so the quality isn't their

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando Florida
Jun 10, 2011

get away

good food,friendly staff,overall it's good vacation we had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

themed restaurant is a plus,no waiting much

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando Florida
Jun 10, 2011

get away

good food,friendly staff,overall it's good vacation we had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

themed restaurant is a plus,no waiting much

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jun 7, 2011

Nice quiet getaway

The Catalonia Royal Bavaro was a very relaxing getaway. It doesn't have all the nightlife but you can get that at the neighboring hotel Ctalonia Bavaro which you have full access to all amenities there also. The beds were quite hard and need some upgrades but other than that we can not complain. The food was delicious at all the sit down restaurants. We did not go to the buffet restaurant at all. The hotel is not located close to any other hotels. The wines that are part of the all-inclusive package were not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian and Mexican restaurants at the neighboring property were the best.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo, NY
Jun 7, 2011

Nice quiet getaway

The Catalonia Royal Bavaro was a very relaxing getaway. It doesn't have all the nightlife but you can get that at the neighboring hotel Ctalonia Bavaro which you have full access to all amenities there also. The beds were quite hard and need some upgrades but other than that we can not complain. The food was delicious at all the sit down restaurants. We did not go to the buffet restaurant at all. The hotel is not located close to any other hotels. The wines that are part of the all-inclusive package were not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian and Mexican restaurants at the neighboring property were the best.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Schenectady, NY
May 31, 2011

Serene Relaxation

We travel 3-5 times a year to different Carribbean locations. This hotel was situated in the middle of nowhere. It was almost silent every night and the only entertainment were the weak performances by the hotel staff. However, it was stunningly beautiful. We walked around and looked at the water, pools included, every day. We wanted quiet relaxation for a week. We read books, played computer games, and sat by the pool. The rooms are very sexy and include a jacuzzi tub that keeps things interesting. No bugs or cleanliness problems in the hotel at all. We're glad we stayed on the adult side and came back rested. The food was gross. In the last two days I figured out how to make grilled cheese in a toaster, so I wouldn't starve. I'm not a picky eater, so this wasn't a make or break for me. If we ever go back to DR. I'll pick a place more lively for our age group (28, 31) I also wouldn't spring for the massage. They were done by young girls who giggled the whole time. Overall, I have to recommend it for being classy, clean, and serene. But just make sure this is what you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you go to the shows. There's nothing else to do and you'll needs something to talk about. If you lead a busy life and just want to relax for a few days...book it today.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Schenectady, NY
May 31, 2011

Serene Relaxation

We travel 3-5 times a year to different Carribbean locations. This hotel was situated in the middle of nowhere. It was almost silent every night and the only entertainment were the weak performances by the hotel staff. However, it was stunningly beautiful. We walked around and looked at the water, pools included, every day. We wanted quiet relaxation for a week. We read books, played computer games, and sat by the pool. The rooms are very sexy and include a jacuzzi tub that keeps things interesting. No bugs or cleanliness problems in the hotel at all. We're glad we stayed on the adult side and came back rested. The food was gross. In the last two days I figured out how to make grilled cheese in a toaster, so I wouldn't starve. I'm not a picky eater, so this wasn't a make or break for me. If we ever go back to DR. I'll pick a place more lively for our age group (28, 31) I also wouldn't spring for the massage. They were done by young girls who giggled the whole time. Overall, I have to recommend it for being classy, clean, and serene. But just make sure this is what you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you go to the shows. There's nothing else to do and you'll needs something to talk about. If you lead a busy life and just want to relax for a few days...book it today.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape cod, ma.
May 30, 2011

Great place. But bring your own food!

Hotel was beautiful, very clean beautifully furnished room. Amazing grounds and views. Staff was amazing. Very eager to help. It is helpful to know a bit of spanish here in order to communicate with some of the employees. The beach was great. And maje sure to get yourself a banana mama!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants arent very good. The lunch buffet was the best followed by the restaurant adjacent to the hotel lobby. The japanese was ok as well. The tapas restaurant was aweful! And the restaurant by the beach was so- so at best! Try to eat the local dishes bc they are the best. (fried salami and mangu, tostones etc.)

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cape cod, ma.
May 30, 2011

Great place. But bring your own food!

Hotel was beautiful, very clean beautifully furnished room. Amazing grounds and views. Staff was amazing. Very eager to help. It is helpful to know a bit of spanish here in order to communicate with some of the employees. The beach was great. And maje sure to get yourself a banana mama!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants arent very good. The lunch buffet was the best followed by the restaurant adjacent to the hotel lobby. The japanese was ok as well. The tapas restaurant was aweful! And the restaurant by the beach was so- so at best! Try to eat the local dishes bc they are the best. (fried salami and mangu, tostones etc.)

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokand WA
May 18, 2011

Wonderful

We could not say enough good things about the Resort. It was much more that we expected it to be!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There were alot of recreation trips availible at the Hotel.

Review of Catalonia Royal Bavaro Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokand WA
May 18, 2011

Wonderful

We could not say enough good things about the Resort. It was much more that we expected it to be!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There were alot of recreation trips availible at the Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top